Who Moved My Cheese  Book
Score: 3.5
From 3,205 Ratings

Who Moved My Cheese


  • Author : Spencer Johnson
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 1998-09-08
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages : 96
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101495872
  • Total Read : 60
  • File Size : 16,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Who Moved My Cheese Summary:

THE #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER WITH OVER 28 MILLION COPIES IN PRINT! A timeless business classic, Who Moved My Cheese? uses a simple parable to reveal profound truths about dealing with change so that you can enjoy less stress and more success in your work and in your life. It would be all so easy if you had a map to the Maze. If the same old routines worked. If they'd just stop moving "The Cheese." But things keep changing... Most people are fearful of change, both personal and professional, because they don't have any control over how or when it happens to them. Since change happens either to the individual or by the individual, Dr. Spencer Johnson, the coauthor of the multimillion bestseller The One Minute Manager, uses a deceptively simple story to show that when it comes to living in a rapidly changing world, what matters most is your attitude. Exploring a simple way to take the fear and anxiety out of managing the future, Who Moved My Cheese? can help you discover how to anticipate, acknowledge, and accept change in order to have a positive impact on your job, your relationships, and every aspect of your life.

Who Moved My Cheese  Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

Who Moved My Cheese


  • Author : Spencer Johnson
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2003
  • Genre: Change
  • Pages : 61
  • ISBN 10 : 0399240160
  • Total Read : 70
  • File Size : 8,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Who Moved My Cheese Summary:

Four little friends in a maze find and enjoy some cheese, but when the cheese is gone, only Sniff and Scurry adapt and go searching for more while Hem and Haw wait for more cheese to appear. Includes a note to parents and discussion questions.

I Moved Your Cheese Book
Score: 3
From 8 Ratings

I Moved Your Cheese


  • Author : Deepak Malhotra
  • Publisher : Berrett-Koehler Publishers
  • Release Date : 2013-09-02
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages : 121
  • ISBN 10 : 9781609940676
  • Total Read : 64
  • File Size : 7,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
I Moved Your Cheese Summary:

The author of Negotiating the Impossible “tackles our assumptions about business and life with humor, zest, and wisdom in this delightful fable” (Daniel H. Pink, New York Times-bestselling author). If you were a mouse trapped in a maze and someone kept moving the cheese, what would you do? In a world where most mice dutifully accept their circumstances, ask no questions, and keep chasing the cheese, Deepak Malhotra tells an inspiring story about three unique and adventurous mice—Max, Big, and Zed—who refuse to accept their reality as given. I Moved Your Cheese reveals what is possible when we finally discard long-held and widely accepted assumptions about how we should live our lives. After all, achieving extraordinary success, personal or professional, has always depended on the ability to challenge assumptions, reshape the environment, and play by a different set of rules—our own. But rejecting deeply ingrained beliefs is not easy. As Zed explains, “You see, Max, the problem is not that the mouse is in the maze, but that the maze is in the mouse.” “Deepak Malhotra allows you to glimpse a world of your own making without the limits and barriers that others create.” —Stephen R. Covey, New York Times-bestselling author of The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People “A magnificent story with a powerful message. As someone who has encouraged scores of professionals into breaking through the maze and defining their own pursuits, I find this to be a gem of a book.” —Vinod Khosla, cofounder, former CEO and Chairman, Sun Microsystems, and founder, Khosla Ventures “This book’s message is both profound and durable. Malhotra has left the maze, and so can we.” —Foreword Reviews

Out of the Maze Book

Out of the Maze


  • Author : Spencer Johnson
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release Date : 2018-11-13
  • Genre: Self-Help
  • Pages : 112
  • ISBN 10 : 9781473562240
  • Total Read : 66
  • File Size : 11,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Out of the Maze Summary:

'An optimistic, accessible way to start thinking about change' - Financial Times Who Moved My Cheese? offered millions of readers relief for an evergreen problem: unanticipated and unwelcome change. Now its long-awaited sequel digs deeper, to show how readers can adapt their beliefs and achieve better results in any field. Johnson's theme is that all of our accomplishments are due to our beliefs: whether we're confident or insecure, cynical or positive, open-minded or inflexible. But it's difficult to change your beliefs - and with them, your outcomes. Find out how Hem, Haw, and the other characters from Who Moved My Cheese? deal with this challenge.

Who Ate My Cheese  Book

Who Ate My Cheese


  • Author : John Nichols
  • Publisher : Lulu.com
  • Release Date : 2008-04-01
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages : 55
  • ISBN 10 : 9781435712201
  • Total Read : 68
  • File Size : 19,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Who Ate My Cheese Summary:

You read the famous cheese book and digested its message. Perhaps it even moved you. Now here's your chance for a fresh perspective, an opportunity to understand cheese from the bottom up.

The Man Who Mistook His Job for His Life Book

The Man Who Mistook His Job for His Life


  • Author : Naomi Shragai
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release Date : 2021-08-26
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages : 288
  • ISBN 10 : 9780753558331
  • Total Read : 77
  • File Size : 14,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Man Who Mistook His Job for His Life Summary:

A revolutionary approach to understanding the emotional dynamics within our working lives. 'Nobody understands the everyday madness of working life better than Naomi Shragai. This book should be read by everyone who ventures anywhere near an office' - Lucy Kellaway You probably don't realise this, but every working day you replay and re-enact conflicts, dynamics and relationships from your past. Whether it's confusing an authority figure with a parent; avoiding conflict because of past squabbles with siblings; or suffering from imposter syndrome because of the way your family responded to success, when it comes to work we are all trapped in our own upbringings and the patterns of behaviour we learned while growing up. Many of us spend eighteen formative years or more living with family and building our personality; but most of us also spend fifty years - or 90,000 hours - in the workplace. With the pull of the familial so strong, we unconsciously re-enact our personal past in our professional present - even when it holds us back. Through intimate stories, fascinating insights and provocative questions that tackle the issues that cause us most problems - from imposter syndrome and fear of conflict to perfectionism and anxiety - business psychotherapist Naomi Shragai will transform how you think about yourself and your working life. Based on thirty years of expertise and practice, Shragai will show you that what is holding you back is within your gift to change - and the first step is to realise how you, like the rest of the people you work with, habitually confuse your professional present with your personal past.

Peaks and Valleys Book
Score: 3.5
From 11 Ratings

Peaks and Valleys


  • Author : Spencer Johnson
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2010-04-03
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages : 112
  • ISBN 10 : 1451606613
  • Total Read : 59
  • File Size : 11,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Peaks and Valleys Summary:

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Who Moved My Cheese?, a brilliant new parable that shows readers how to stay calm and successful, even in the most challenging of environments. A young man lives unhappily in a valley. One day he meets an old man who lives on a mountain peak. At first the young man doesn’t realize that he is talking to one of the most peaceful and successful people in the world. But in the course of further encounters and conversations, the young man comes to understand that he can apply the old man’s remarkable principles and practical tools to his own life to change it for the better. Spencer Johnson knows how to tell a deceptively simple story that teaches deep lessons. The One Minute Manager (co-written with Ken Blanchard) sold 15 million copies and stayed on the New York Times bestseller list for more than twenty years. Since it was published a decade ago, Who Moved My Cheese? has sold more than 25 million copies. In fact there are more than 46 million copies of Spencer Johnson’s books in print, in forty-seven languages—and with today’s economic uncertainty, his new book could not be more relevant. Pithy, wise, and empowering, Peaks and Valleys is clearly destined to becomeanother Spencer Johnson classic.

The Treeline Book
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

The Treeline


  • Author : Ben Rawlence
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release Date : 2022-02-15
  • Genre: Nature
  • Pages : 202
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250270245
  • Total Read : 66
  • File Size : 7,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Treeline Summary:

In the tradition of Elizabeth Kolbert and Barry Lopez, a powerful, poetic and deeply absorbing account of the “lung” at the top of the world. NPR's Best Books/Books We Love; Bloomberg: One of the Ten Most Compelling Books to Put on Your Reading List This Spring; Financial Times' 2022 BOOKS TO WATCH OUT FOR and BEST NEW WRITING ABOUT CLIMATE CHANGE For the last fifty years, the trees of the boreal forest have been moving north. Ben Rawlence's The Treeline takes us along this critical frontier of our warming planet from Norway to Siberia, Alaska to Greenland, Canada to Sweden to meet the scientists, residents and trees confronting huge geological changes. Only the hardest species survive at these latitudes including the ice-loving Dahurian larch of Siberia, the antiseptic Spruce that purifies our atmosphere, the Downy birch conquering Scandinavia, the healing Balsam poplar that Native Americans use as a cure-all and the noble Scots Pine that lives longer when surrounded by its family. It is a journey of wonder and awe at the incredible creativity and resilience of these species and the mysterious workings of the forest upon which we rely for the air we breathe. Blending reportage with the latest science, The Treeline is a story of what might soon be the last forest left and what that means for the future of all life on earth.