These Tangled Vines Book

These Tangled Vines


  • Author : Julianne MacLean
  • Publisher : Lake Union Publishing
  • Release Date : 2021-06
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 304
  • ISBN 10 : 1542025397
  • Total Read : 93
  • File Size : 11,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
These Tangled Vines Summary:

From the USA Today bestselling author of A Curve in the Road comes a sweeping and captivating tale of one woman's journey to the lush vineyards of Tuscany--and into the mysteries of a tragic family secret. If Fiona has learned anything in life, it's how to keep a secret--even from the father who raised her. She is the only person who knows about her late mother's affair in Tuscany thirty years earlier, and she intends to keep it that way...until a lawyer calls with shocking news: her biological father has died and left her an incredible inheritance--along with two half siblings. Fiona travels to Italy, where the family is shocked to learn of her existence and desperate to contest her share of the will. While the mystery of her mother's affair is slowly unraveled, Fiona must navigate through tricky family relationships and tense sibling rivalries. Fiona both fears and embraces her new destiny as she searches for the truth about the fateful summer her mother spent in Italy and the father she never knew. Spilling over with the sumptuous flavors and romance of Tuscany, These Tangled Vines takes readers on a breathtaking journey of love, secrets, sacrifice, courage--and most importantly, the true meaning of family.

Tangled Vines Book

Tangled Vines


  • Author : Frances Dinkelspiel
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release Date : 2015-10-06
  • Genre: True Crime
  • Pages : 304
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250033215
  • Total Read : 78
  • File Size : 8,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Tangled Vines Summary:

On October 12, 2005, a massive fire broke out in the Wines Central wine warehouse in Vallejo, California. Within hours, the flames had destroyed 4.5 million bottles of California's finest wine worth more than $250 million, making it the largest destruction of wine in history. The fire had been deliberately set by a passionate oenophile named Mark Anderson, a skilled con man and thief with storage space at the warehouse who needed to cover his tracks. With a propane torch and a bucket of gasoline-soaked rags, Anderson annihilated entire California vineyard libraries as well as bottles of some of the most sought-after wines in the world. Among the priceless bottles destroyed were 175 bottles of Port and Angelica from one of the oldest vineyards in California made by Frances Dinkelspiel's great-great grandfather, Isaias Hellman, in 1875. Sadly, Mark Anderson was not the first to harm the industry. The history of the California wine trade, dating back to the 19th Century, is a story of vineyards with dark and bloody pasts, tales of rich men, strangling monopolies, the brutal enslavement of vineyard workers and murder. Five of the wine trade murders were associated with Isaias Hellman's vineyard in Rancho Cucamonga beginning with the killing of John Rains who owned the land at the time. He was shot several times, dragged from a wagon and left off the main road for the coyotes to feed on. In her new book, Frances Dinkelspiel looks beneath the casually elegant veneer of California's wine regions to find the obsession, greed and violence lying in wait. Few people sipping a fine California Cabernet can even guess at the Tangled Vines where its life began.

A Curve in the Road Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

A Curve in the Road


  • Author : Julianne MacLean
  • Publisher : Lake Union Publishing
  • Release Date : 2018-08
  • Genre: Drunk driving
  • Pages : 270
  • ISBN 10 : 1503904458
  • Total Read : 81
  • File Size : 11,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Curve in the Road Summary:

Abbie MacIntyre is living the dream in the picturesque Nova Scotia town she calls home. She is a successful surgeon, is married to a handsome cardiologist, and has a model teenage son who is only months away from going off to college. But then one fateful night, everything changes. When a drunk driver hits her car, Abbie is rushed to the hospital. She survives, but the accident forces unimaginable secrets out into the open and plagues Abbie with nightmares so vivid that she starts to question her grip on reality. Her perfect life begins to crack, and those cracks threaten to shatter her world completely. The search for answers will test her strength in every way—as a wife, a career woman, and a mother—but it may also open the door for Abbie to move forward, beyond anger and heartbreak, to find out what she is truly made of. In learning to heal and trust again, she may just find new hope in the spaces left behind.

Tangled Vines Book

Tangled Vines


  • Author : Janet Dailey
  • Publisher : Open Road Media
  • Release Date : 2014-04-29
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 412
  • ISBN 10 : 9781497626492
  • Total Read : 74
  • File Size : 11,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Tangled Vines Summary:

From the New York Times–bestselling author, this vintage romantic thriller set on a Napa Valley winery “all but begs to be made into a TV miniseries” (Publishers Weekly). A tough-as-nails reporter at NBC, Kelly Douglas is on her way to the top. Her latest story—a profile of the famed Rutledge Estate winery in Napa Valley—could make her career, but the dream assignment turns into a nightmare when it puts her face-to-face with the one man she hoped to never see again: her abusive father, Len Dougherty. Len won a portion of the winery in a settlement with the family years ago. And he’s been a thorn in their side ever since. Kelly can only hope he doesn’t foul up her story—or her budding romance with the charming winery manager, Sam Rutledge. But when Kelly’s reporting uncovers a murder at the vineyard, Len threatens to ruin her life once and for all. With over 300 million copies of her novels in print, New York Times–bestselling author Janet Dailey is a legend of romantic suspense. In this page-turning tale, she brings her “mastery of sweeping romance, divided loyalties, and searing passion” to Northern California wine country (Lanier County News).

The Rebound Book

The Rebound


  • Author : Catherine Walsh
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Release Date : 2022-02-14
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9781800195660
  • Total Read : 72
  • File Size : 8,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Rebound Summary:

‘OMG this book was just what I needed… Kept me turning the pages and reading late into the night… It was like drinking a great big warm mug of hot chocolate, I just loved it.’ Reading Time at the Zoo ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ A newly single girl. A tall dark handsome stranger. What could go wrong? It’s 7 a.m. on a Monday and Abby Reynolds isn’t where she wants to be. She wants to be in her beautiful loft apartment in Manhattan, drinking a coffee with her fiancé. Instead, she’s heading back to the childhood home in rural Ireland she swore she’d never return to, with some big old secrets. Namely that she’s suddenly found herself unemployed, homeless, and absolutely 100% single. She’s feeling all out of luck. Until the first person she meets after she touches down is an absurdly hot guy called Luke, who offers her a lift home. Gazing deep into his sparkling emerald-green eyes, Abby knows instantly that he’s exactly what she needs to take her mind off everything. The perfect rebound. It’s a flawless plan. Until the next day, when Abby realizes who he actually is. Not just a stranger. He is, in fact, Luke Bailey, aka the boy next door. Luke Bailey who—so help her God—she’s pretty sure she once shared baths with, back when they were kids. Not that she can allow herself to imagine him in a bath now, not without blushing from head to foot. And judging by the smirk on his face, the same Luke Bailey who’s known exactly who she was the whole time… And who, like everyone in the village, still thinks she’s a high-flying New Yorker… who’s getting married next year. Abby is certain getting under Luke will help her get over her ex. But the truth is stopping her. Can she admit to everyone back home that she’s single and has lost everything? Because, if she wants the boy next door, she may just have to… The perfect feel-good romantic comedy that will make you laugh until you cry and fall completely in love. Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Marian Keyes, and

Pyre Book
Score: 4
From 2 Ratings

Pyre


  • Author : Perumal Murugan
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release Date : 2017-04-17
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 216
  • ISBN 10 : 9789385890932
  • Total Read : 94
  • File Size : 7,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Pyre Summary:

‘Pyre glows with as much power as [One Part Woman] did, and adds immeasurable value to contemporary Indian literature’—The Hindu Saroja and Kumaresan are in love. After a hasty wedding, they arrive in Kumaresan’s village, harboring a dangerous secret: their marriage is an inter-caste one, likely to upset the village elders should they get to know of it. Kumaresan is naively confident that all will be well. But nothing is further from the truth. Despite the strident denials of the young couple, the villagers strongly suspect that Saroja must belong to a different caste. It is only a matter of time before their suspicions harden into certainty and, outraged, they set about exacting their revenge. A devastating tale of innocent young love pitted against chilling savagery, Pyre conjures a terrifying vision of intolerance.

When a Stranger Loves Me Book
Score: 3.5
From 3 Ratings

When a Stranger Loves Me


  • Author : Julianne MacLean
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release Date : 2009-10-06
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 384
  • ISBN 10 : 9780061984914
  • Total Read : 97
  • File Size : 9,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
When a Stranger Loves Me Summary:

I saved his life . . . and I had much to demand in return. When he washed up on shore, I knew my prayers had been answered, and that I, Lady Chelsea Campion, need no longer fear poverty and heartbreak. To secure my family's estate, all I needed was a child. Handsome, clearly noble-born, and with no memory of his previous life, the mysterious man was perfect. All I had to do was visit his bedchamber and seduce him. I had expected him to be a skillful, scandalously wonderful lover, but once in his arms I was overcome by something more than mere passion. I had fallen hopelessly, desperately in love. My plan has gone shockingly awry. But I will not give up a man who makes me feel such wicked ecstasy. No matter his true identity, no matter the secrets he struggles to remember, I will do anything in this world to make this stranger love me.

Decanted Book

Decanted


  • Author : Delta James
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2021-05-06
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 168
  • ISBN 10 : 9798749773125
  • Total Read : 62
  • File Size : 8,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Decanted Summary:

He only has plans to eradicate the Hunters...until he must chase down his fated mate.The Hunters are becoming bold. Damian Steel has called a summit of all wolf packs along the Pacific Coast. When Hudson Rhodes arrives on the same motorcycle Steve McQueen once rode, he is expecting nothing more than to come up with a plan to eradicate the Hunters... turning predators into prey. The last thing he expected to feel was the call of his fated mate. Shasta Warren, the bad girl of the Sonoma Pack, is only willing to be the mistress of her own destiny. But when the Hunters attack and Hudson sends her away to save herself, Shasta can't help but come to the brooding alpha's aid. As Hudson recovers from his wounds, Shasta slips away to begin a secret new life in the Crescent City. But she won't be able to hide forever. The Alpha of New Orleans is known as an incurable romantic and jumps at the chance to help his old friend, Hudson, bring his fated mate to heel.Publisher note: Decanted is a paranormal shifter story with steamy heat in and out of the bedroom for mature readers only.