The Summer of Lost Letters Book

The Summer of Lost Letters


  • Author : Hannah Reynolds
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2021-06-15
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 386
  • ISBN 10 : 9780593349731
  • Total Read : 93
  • File Size : 9,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Summer of Lost Letters Summary:

Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Ruta Sepetys, this sweet, summery romance set in Nantucket follows seventeen-year-old Abby Schoenberg as she uncovers a secret about her grandmother's life during WWII. Seventeen-year-old Abby Schoenberg isn't exactly looking forward to the summer before her senior year. She's just broken up with her first boyfriend and her friends are all off in different, exciting directions for the next three months. Abby needs a plan--an adventure of her own. Enter: the letters. They show up one rainy day along with the rest of Abby's recently deceased grandmother's possessions. And these aren't any old letters; they're love letters. Love letters from a mystery man named Edward. Love letters from a mansion on Nantucket. Abby doesn't know much about her grandmother's past. She knows she was born in Germany and moved to the US when she was five, fleeing the Holocaust. But the details are either hazy or nonexistent; and these letters depict a life that is a bit different than the quiet one Abby knows about. And so, Abby heads to Nantucket for the summer to learn more about her grandmother and the secrets she kept. But when she meets Edward's handsome grandson, who wants to stop her from investigating, things get complicated. As Abby and Noah grow closer, the mysteries in their families deepen, and they discover that they both have to accept the burdens of their pasts if they want the kinds of futures they've always imagined.

The Book of Lost Friends Book
Score: 4
From 34 Ratings

The Book of Lost Friends


  • Author : Lisa Wingate
  • Publisher : Ballantine Books
  • Release Date : 2020-04-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 416
  • ISBN 10 : 9781984819895
  • Total Read : 71
  • File Size : 19,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Book of Lost Friends Summary:

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the bestselling author of Before We Were Yours comes a dramatic historical novel of three young women searching for family amid the destruction of the post–Civil War South, and of a modern-day teacher who learns of their story and its vital connection to her students’ lives. “An absorbing historical . . . enthralling.”—Library Journal Bestselling author Lisa Wingate brings to life startling stories from actual “Lost Friends” advertisements that appeared in Southern newspapers after the Civil War, as newly freed slaves desperately searched for loved ones who had been sold away. Louisiana, 1875: In the tumultuous era of Reconstruction, three young women set off as unwilling companions on a perilous quest: Hannie, a freed slave; Lavinia, the pampered heir to a now destitute plantation; and Juneau Jane, Lavinia’s Creole half sister. Each carries private wounds and powerful secrets as they head for Texas, following roads rife with vigilantes and soldiers still fighting a war lost a decade before. For Lavinia and Juneau Jane, the journey is one of stolen inheritance and financial desperation, but for Hannie, torn from her mother and siblings before slavery’s end, the pilgrimage west reignites an agonizing question: Could her long-lost family still be out there? Beyond the swamps lie the limitless frontiers of Texas and, improbably, hope. Louisiana, 1987: For first-year teacher Benedetta Silva, a subsidized job at a poor rural school seems like the ticket to canceling her hefty student debt—until she lands in a tiny, out-of-step Mississippi River town. Augustine, Louisiana, is suspicious of new ideas and new people, and Benny can scarcely comprehend the lives of her poverty-stricken students. But amid the gnarled live oaks and run-down plantation homes lie the century-old history of three young women, a long-ago journey, and a hidden book that could change everything.

Letters to the Lost Book
Score: 4.5
From 11 Ratings

Letters to the Lost


  • Author : Brigid Kemmerer
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
  • Release Date : 2017-04-04
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 396
  • ISBN 10 : 9781681190099
  • Total Read : 70
  • File Size : 10,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Letters to the Lost Summary:

In this romantic novel perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon, New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer will have you wondering . . . can you fall in love with someone you've never met? Juliet is drowning in grief after her mother's death. Declan is trying to escape the demons of his past. Leaving handwritten letters on her mother's grave is the only way Juliet can process her loss. When Declan finds a letter and answers it anonymously, they continue writing back and forth, not knowing who is on the other side. Juliet is instantly intrigued by this stranger who understands the loss she feels. Declan discovers someone who finally sees the good in him. Such an immediate and intense connection with a perfect stranger is astonishing and wonderful, and soon they are baring their souls to each other. But this secret world can only sustain Juliet and Declan for so long . . . as the reality surrounding them threatens to shatter everything they've created.

Peggy s Letters Book

Peggy s Letters


  • Author : Jacqueline Halsey
  • Publisher : Orca Book Publishers
  • Release Date : 2005-09-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 116
  • ISBN 10 : 9781551433639
  • Total Read : 75
  • File Size : 20,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Peggy s Letters Summary:

During World War II, ten-year-old Peggy loses her most prized possession, a biscuit tin of letters from her father, but she gains a new friend.

The Secret Love Letters of Olivia Moretti Book
Score: 5
From 3 Ratings

The Secret Love Letters of Olivia Moretti


  • Author : Jennifer Probst
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2022-02-22
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 384
  • ISBN 10 : 9780593332900
  • Total Read : 84
  • File Size : 16,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Secret Love Letters of Olivia Moretti Summary:

A secret romance sends three estranged sisters to the Amalfi Coast to follow clues about their mother’s past, and challenges them to a whole new future, in this emotional novel from New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Probst. Priscilla, Devon, and Bailey haven’t been close in years, but when the sisters are forced to come together to settle their mother’s estate, they discover a secret. In an old trunk, they happen upon ownership papers for a house on the Amalfi Coast, along with a love letter to their mother from an anonymous man, promising to meet her in Italy during the summer of her sixty-fifth birthday. Now they’re questioning everything they knew about her history. In order to get answers about the woman they thought they knew, they’ll have to go back to where it all started. The sisters embark on a trip to the stunning cliffside village of Positano, Italy, to track down the mysterious ex-lover, and figure out who their mother really was. As Priscilla, Devon, and Bailey unearth the truth, they also experience the magic of Italy, the power of sisterly love, a little unexpected romance, and newfound hope for the future.

If You Find This Letter Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

If You Find This Letter


  • Author : Hannah Brencher
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2016-04-19
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 272
  • ISBN 10 : 9781476784106
  • Total Read : 61
  • File Size : 14,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
If You Find This Letter Summary:

"A ... memoir of love and faith from Hannah Brencher ... who has dedicated her life to showing total strangers that they are not alone in the world. Fresh out of college, Hannah Brencher moved to New York, expecting her life to look like a scene from Sex and the City. Instead, she found a city full of people who knew where they were going and what they were doing ... Lonely and depressed, she noticed a woman who looked like she felt the same way on the subway. Hannah did something strange--she wrote the woman a letter. She folded it, scribbled 'If you find this letter, it's for you...' on the front and left it behind. When she realized that it made her feel better, she started writing and leaving love notes all over the city ... [eventually sending 400 handwritten letters as a result of an Internet post and starting the website The World Needs More Love Letters]"--

Words in Deep Blue Book
Score: 4
From 15 Ratings

Words in Deep Blue


  • Author : Cath Crowley
  • Publisher : Knopf Books for Young Readers
  • Release Date : 2017
  • Genre: Australia
  • Pages : 269
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101937648
  • Total Read : 87
  • File Size : 6,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Words in Deep Blue Summary:

Originally published in Sydney by Pan Macmillan Australia in 2016.

Ella Minnow Pea Book
Score: 4
From 137 Ratings

Ella Minnow Pea


  • Author : Mark Dunn
  • Publisher : MP Publishing
  • Release Date : 2010-05-22
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 170
  • ISBN 10 : 9781596929999
  • Total Read : 75
  • File Size : 14,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Ella Minnow Pea Summary:

An epistolary novel set on a fictional island off the South Carolina coastline, 'Ella Minnow Pea' brings readers to the hometown of Nevin Nollop, inventor of the pangram 'The Quick Brown Fox Jumps Over the Lazy Dog'. Deified for his achievement in life, Nevin has been honored in death with a monument featuring his famous phrase. One day, however, the letter 'Z' falls from the monument, and some of the islanders interpret the missing tile as a message from beyond the grave. The letter 'Z' is banned from use. On an island where the residents pride them-selves on their love of language, this is seen as a tragedy. They are still reeling from the shock when another tile falls. And then another... In his charming debut, first published in 2001, Mark Dunn took readers on a journey through the eyes of Ella Minnow Pea, a young woman forced to create another clever turn of phrase in order to save the islanders’ beloved language.