The Perfect Neighbors Book
Score: 3.5
From 109 Ratings

The Perfect Neighbors


  • Author : Sarah Pekkanen
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2016-07-05
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9781501106507
  • Total Read : 95
  • File Size : 10,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Perfect Neighbors Summary:

The New York Times bestselling coauthor of the “creepy-crawly tale” (The New York Times Book Review) An Anonymous Girl and The Wife Between Us questions just how well we really know our neighbors in this “deliciously fun beach read” (People) about an idyllic neighborhood whose sublime façade hides shocking secrets. Newport Cove, where spontaneous block parties occur on summer nights and all of the streets are named for flowers, is proud of being one of the safest neighborhoods in America. It’s also one of the most secret-filled. After a decade as a stay-at-home mom, Kellie Scott is back to work in an office. She’s adjusting to high heels, scrambling to cook dinner for her family, and—following years of feeling invisible—soaking in the dangerous attention of a handsome colleague. Kellie’s neighbor Susan Barrett begins every day with fresh resolutions: She won’t eat any carbs, she’ll go to bed at a reasonable hour, and she’ll stop stalking her ex-husband and his new girlfriend. Gigi Kennedy’s husband is running for political office, which means her old skeletons, ones she wants to keep hidden at any cost, are in danger of being dragged into the light. Then a new family moves into this peaceful cul-de-sac. Tessa Campbell seems pleasant enough, if a bit quiet. But soon it becomes clear that Tessa is hiding the most explosive secret of all—one with deadly consequences. Written in Sarah Pekkanen’s signature “gripping” (People) style, The Perfect Neighbors “transforms clichéd suburban troubles—from adolescent drama to infidelity—into a compelling, suspenseful tale” (Kirkus Reviews).

The Perfect Neighborhood Book
Score: 4
From 7 Ratings

The Perfect Neighborhood


  • Author : Liz Alterman
  • Publisher : Crooked Lane Books
  • Release Date : 2022-07-12
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 288
  • ISBN 10 : 9781639100224
  • Total Read : 82
  • File Size : 10,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Perfect Neighborhood Summary:

Liz Alterman’s engrossing novel is a thought-provoking read about the dark side of suburbia and the secrets of close-knit communities, perfect for fans of Joshilyn Jackson. When actress and model Allison Langley leaves her former rockstar husband, Christopher, in the middle of the night, it’s all her Oak Hill neighbors can talk about. The gossip comes to an abrupt halt when five-year-old Billy Barnes goes missing on his walk home from kindergarten. Billy’s mother, Rachel, blames herself for being at work and letting her only child walk alone. Cassidy, Billy’s teenage babysitter, was also late to arrive on the afternoon he disappeared and blames herself for his disappearance. As the clock ticks down, police are unable to find any trace of Billy, forcing Rachel to ponder the enemies she’s made in their well-off suburb. Could it be one of her neighbors who stole her son? Would they abduct Billy to hurt her? How easy would it be to take a child while the parents or nannies are distracted? When another child goes missing, the town is put under a microscope as the police try to get to the bottom of the disappearances. Will they be able to find the two children, or will it be too late? What secrets lie at the heart of this tragedy, and how far will one go to keep those dangerous secrets buried?

The Perfect Neighbors Book
Score: 3.5
From 109 Ratings

The Perfect Neighbors


  • Author : Sarah Pekkanen
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2021-10-26
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9781982177409
  • Total Read : 96
  • File Size : 14,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Perfect Neighbors Summary:

"The page-turning new novel from the internationally bestselling author known for her "conversational writing style and a knack for making readers care about her characters" (The Washington Post) takes us into the homes of an idyllic suburban neighborhood where we discover the burning secrets hiding just below the surface. Bucolic Newport Cove, where spontaneous block parties occur on balmy nights and all of the streets are named for flowers, is proud of its distinction of being named one the top twenty safest neighborhoods in the US. It's also one of the most secret-filled. Kellie Scott has just returned to work after a decade of being a stay-at-home mom. She's adjusting to high heels, scrambling to cook dinner for her family after a day at the office--and soaking in the dangerous attention of a very handsome, very married male colleague. Kellie's neighbor Susan Barrett begins every day with fresh resolutions: she won't eat any carbs, she'll go to bed at a reasonable hour, and she'll stop stalking her ex-husband and his new girlfriend. Gigi Kennedy seems to have it all together--except her teenage daughter has turned into a hostile stranger and her husband is running for Congress, which means her old skeletons are in danger of being brought into the light. Then a new family moves to this quiet, tree-lined cul-de-sac. Tessa Campbell seems friendly enough to the other mothers, if a bit reserved. Then the neighbors notice that no one is ever invited to Tessa's house. And soon, it becomes clear that Tessa is hiding the biggest secret of all"--

The Perfect Neighbor Book
Score: 4
From 2 Ratings

The Perfect Neighbor


  • Author : Nora Roberts
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2012-04-10
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 183
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101569382
  • Total Read : 89
  • File Size : 19,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Perfect Neighbor Summary:

Daniel MacGregor’s matchmaking continues to a new generation in the ninth MacGregor novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts. When he moves into a new building, the last thing Preston McQuinn wants is a nosy neighbor—especially one as vivacious as Cybil Campbell. But she’s a welcoming committee that’s hard to ignore. Thin walls and thick defenses prove to be no match for her irresistible charm. A NORA ROBERTS CLASSIC AVAILABLE DIGITALLY FOR THE FIRST TIME

Good Neighbors Book

Good Neighbors


  • Author : Sarah Langan
  • Publisher : Atria Books
  • Release Date : 2021-02-02
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 304
  • ISBN 10 : 9781982171438
  • Total Read : 59
  • File Size : 16,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Good Neighbors Summary:

“A modern-day Crucible….Beneath the surface of a suburban utopia, madness lurks.” —Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish “Sarah Langan is a phenomenal talent with a wicked sense of wry humor. Good Neighbors knocked me out. Like Shirley Jackson, Langan’s work blends a bleak streak with an underlying sense of the humane that wrung my heart.” —Victor LaValle, author of The Changeling Celeste Ng’s enthralling dissection of suburbia meets Shirley Jackson’s creeping dread in this propulsive literary noir, when a sudden tragedy exposes the depths of deception and damage in a Long Island suburb—pitting neighbor against neighbor and putting one family in terrible danger. Welcome to Maple Street, a picture-perfect slice of suburban Long Island, its residents bound by their children, their work, and their illusion of safety in a rapidly changing world. Arlo Wilde, a gruff has-been rock star who’s got nothing to show for his fame but track marks, is always two steps behind the other dads. His wife, beautiful ex-pageant queen Gertie, feels socially ostracized and adrift. Spunky preteen Julie curses like a sailor and her kid brother Larry is called “Robot Boy” by the kids on the block. Their next-door neighbor and Maple Street’s Queen Bee, Rhea Schroeder—a lonely community college professor repressing her own dark past—welcomes Gertie and family into the fold. Then, during one spritzer-fueled summer evening, the new best friends share too much, too soon. As tensions mount, a sinkhole opens in a nearby park, and Rhea’s daughter Shelly falls inside. The search for Shelly brings a shocking accusation against the Wildes that spins out of control. Suddenly, it is one mom’s word against the other’s in a court of public opinion that can end only in blood. A riveting and ruthless portrayal of American suburbia, Good Neighbors excavates the perils and betrayals of motherhood and friendships and the dangerous clash between soci

The Perfect Neighbours Book
Score: 3
From 1 Ratings

The Perfect Neighbours


  • Author : Rachel Sargeant
  • Publisher : HarperCollins UK
  • Release Date : 2017-12-15
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 334
  • ISBN 10 : 9780008276737
  • Total Read : 72
  • File Size : 13,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Perfect Neighbours Summary:

The perfect neighbours tell the perfect lies... A top ten Kindle bestseller

The New Neighbor Book
Score: 3
From 8 Ratings

The New Neighbor


  • Author : Leah Stewart
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2016-06-28
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9781501103520
  • Total Read : 78
  • File Size : 20,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The New Neighbor Summary:

"In the tradition of Zoe Heller's What Was She Thinking? Notes on a Scandal, a darkly sophisticated novel about an old woman's curiosity that turns into a dangerous obsession as she becomes involved in her new neighbor's complicated and cloaked life"--

The Neighbor s Secret Book
Score: 3
From 2 Ratings

The Neighbor s Secret


  • Author : L. Alison Heller
  • Publisher : Flatiron Books
  • Release Date : 2021-10-05
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 335
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250205827
  • Total Read : 87
  • File Size : 13,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Neighbor s Secret Summary:

“Addictive, suspenseful and masterfully written...will delight fans of Big Little Lies.” —Michele Campbell “[A] witty, hyperlocal mystery...With a light, Liane Moriarty-esque touch...” —New York Times L. Alison Heller, whose work has been praised by Liane Moriarty as "warm, witty...refreshingly true to life,” explores the ultimate sacrifices of parenting in The Neighbor’s Secret, a propulsive and juicy novel filled with gripping twists and instantly recognizable characters. How well do you really know your neighbors? With its sprawling yards and excellent schools, Cottonwood Estates is the perfect place to raise children. The Cottonwood Book Club serves as the subdivision’s eyes and ears, meeting once a month for discussion, gossip, and cocktails. If their selections trend toward twisty thrillers and salacious murder mysteries, it’s only because the members feel secure that such evil has no place in their own cul-de-sacs. Or does it? What happened to Lena’s family fifteen years ago was a tragic accident, and she will never admit otherwise. Devoted wife and mother Annie refuses to acknowledge—even to herself—the weight of a past shame. And new resident Jen wants friends, but as always, worry about her troubled son gets in the way. When late-night acts of vandalism target the women of the book club in increasingly violent and personal ways, they will be forced to decide how far to go to keep their secrets. At least they all agree on what’s most important: protecting their children at any cost—even if it means someone has to die.