The Perfect Marriage Book
Score: 4.5
From 2 Ratings

The Perfect Marriage


  • Author : Jeneva Rose
  • Publisher : Open Road Media
  • Release Date : 2020-07-13
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 350
  • ISBN 10 : 9781504071574
  • Total Read : 62
  • File Size : 7,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Perfect Marriage Summary:

The bestselling thriller with “a tantalizing premise and twists at every turn . . . a sizzling, masterful debut about betrayal and justice” (Samantha M. Bailey, #1 national bestselling author). Optioned by Picture Perfect Federation for development as a film or TV series Sarah Morgan is a successful and powerful defense attorney in Washington D.C. As a named partner at her firm, life is going exactly how she planned. The same cannot be said for her husband, Adam. He’s a struggling writer who has had little success in his career and he tires of his and Sarah’s relationship as she is constantly working. Out in the secluded woods, at the couple’s lake house, Adam engages in a passionate affair with Kelly Summers. But one morning everything changes. Kelly is found brutally stabbed to death and now, Sarah must take on her hardest case yet, defending her own husband, a man accused of murdering his mistress. The Perfect Marriage is a juicy, twisty, and utterly addictive thriller that will keep you turning pages. You won’t see the ending coming . . . guaranteed! “A twisty, compulsive book that will keep you reading all night! Fast-paced with crisp writing and an intriguing plot. Jeneva Rose is one to watch.” —Samantha Downing, #1 international bestselling author of My Lovely Wife “A book to be read in one gulp—this dastardly debut flies to a shocking reveal. I couldn’t put it down; I had to see what happened. Twists galore.” —J.T. Ellison, New York Times–bestselling author of Her Dark Lies

The Perfect Marriage Book
Score: 4.5
From 2 Ratings

The Perfect Marriage


  • Author : Jeneva Rose
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2020-07-03
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 342
  • ISBN 10 : 1913419657
  • Total Read : 76
  • File Size : 13,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Perfect Marriage Summary:

This Is the Story of a Happy Marriage Book
Score: 4
From 50 Ratings

This Is the Story of a Happy Marriage


  • Author : Ann Patchett
  • Publisher : A&C Black
  • Release Date : 2013-11-07
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9781408842409
  • Total Read : 61
  • File Size : 8,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
This Is the Story of a Happy Marriage Summary:

This Is the Story of a Happy Marriage is an irresistible blend of literature and memoir revealing the big experiences and little moments that shaped Ann Patchett as a daughter, wife, friend and writer. Here, Ann Patchett shares entertaining and moving stories about her tumultuous childhood, her painful early divorce, the excitement of selling her first book, driving a Winnebago from Montana to Yellowstone Park, her joyous discovery of opera, scaling a six-foot wall in order to join the Los Angeles Police Department, the gradual loss of her beloved grandmother, starting her own bookshop in Nashville, her love for her very special dog and, of course, her eventual happy marriage. This Is the Story of a Happy Marriage is a memoir both wide ranging and deeply personal, overflowing with close observation and emotional wisdom, told with wit, honesty and irresistible warmth.

Recipes For A Perfect Marriage Book
Score: 4
From 5 Ratings

Recipes For A Perfect Marriage


  • Author : Kate Kerrigan
  • Publisher : Pan Macmillan
  • Release Date : 2012-03-29
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 256
  • ISBN 10 : 9780330540964
  • Total Read : 90
  • File Size : 17,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Recipes For A Perfect Marriage Summary:

"They say there is no such thing as a perfect marriage, but of course there is. A perfect marriage is where two people live together for most of their lives until death separates them. What there is no such thing as is an easy marriage. And when it comes to love, people have somehow come around to equating love with ease”. New York food writer Tressa returns from honeymoon worried that she has married her impossibly handsome new husband Dan out of late-thirties panic instead of love. In 1930’s Ireland, her grandmother, Bernadine, is married off to the local schoolteacher after her family are unable to raise a dowry for her to marry her true love, Michael. During the first year of her marriage, Tressa distracts herself from her stay-or-go dilemma by working on her grandmother’s recipes, searching for solace and answers through their preparation. Through the stories of these two women RECIPES FOR A PERFECT MARRIAGE challenges the modern ideal of romantic love as a given and ponders whether true love can really be learned. 'This story is written with so much heart, its beat is palpable in every word on every page' Cecelia Ahern, author of P.S., I LOVE YOU

A Perfect Marriage Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

A Perfect Marriage


  • Author : Alison Booth
  • Publisher : eBook Partnership
  • Release Date : 2021-09-09
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 240
  • ISBN 10 : 9781839783852
  • Total Read : 70
  • File Size : 7,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Perfect Marriage Summary:

When is it time to let go of the past? Sally Lachlan has a secret that has haunted her for a decade, is it now time to let it go? A chance meeting with the charismatic geneticist, Anthony Blake, reawakens Sally's desire for love. But as she finally lets down her guard, her daughter, Charlie, shows signs of wishing to know more about her father and what really happened all those years ago. Both the past and the future are places Sally prefers not to think about, but if she wants to move towards a new love, she will first have to come to terms with her previous marriage. Only then will she be able to be honest with Charlie . . . and herself. A story of love and loss, A Perfect Marriage is also a heart-warming tale of redemption, new hopes and fresh beginnings, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty. Reader reviews 'A compelling story about love, family and secrets' Linda Green, Books of All Kinds 'My favourite book of the year so far' Joy Corkery, Joyful Antidotes Book Reviews 'Immensely readable psychological drama' Nicola Smith, Short Books & Scribes 'A beautiful, intricate story of female friendships' Sheri, NetGalley reviewer 'The writing is sublime . . . simply masterful' Amy, NetGalley reviewer

The Perfect Marriage Book

The Perfect Marriage


  • Author : Adam Mitzner
  • Publisher : Thomas & Mercer
  • Release Date : 2021-04
  • Genre: Divorced people
  • Pages : 300
  • ISBN 10 : 1542005760
  • Total Read : 80
  • File Size : 19,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Perfect Marriage Summary:

"James and Jessica Sommers are celebrating their first blissful year together. Unfortunately, their newfound shot at happiness is not without collateral damage. When James enters into an extraordinarily profitable, if shady, transaction with a beautiful art dealer, Jessica and James's seemingly perfect marriage takes a dark and tragic turn."--Publisher.

A Perfect Marriage Book

A Perfect Marriage


  • Author : Laurey Bright
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release Date : 2012-07-16
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 9781459287112
  • Total Read : 87
  • File Size : 8,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Perfect Marriage Summary:

Broken Vows To their friends, family and neighbors, Celine and Max Archer had a perfect marriage. Only the Archers knew they'd never been in love, and that nights of passion were few and far between. Still, both thought the other happy with the dry-eyed deal they'd made instead of vows. Until Max broke the bargain—by wanting more. And suddenly, after twelve peaceful years, the perfect marriage was over. But when Celine realized how much she loved her husband, was it too late to get him back? For unbeknownst to Max, they'd been blessed with a new beginning….

A Happy Marriage Book
Score: 4
From 18 Ratings

A Happy Marriage


  • Author : Rafael Yglesias
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2009-07-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 384
  • ISBN 10 : 9781439109816
  • Total Read : 74
  • File Size : 9,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Happy Marriage Summary:

A Happy Marriage is both intimate and expansive: It is the story of Enrique Sabas and his wife, Margaret, a novel that alternates between the romantic misadventures of the first weeks of their courtship and the final months of Margaret's life as she says good-bye to her family, friends, and children -- and to Enrique. Spanning thirty years, this achingly honest story is about what it means for two people to spend a lifetime together -- and what makes a happy marriage. Yglesias's career as a novelist began in 1970 when he wrote an autobiographical novel at sixteen, hailed by critics for its stunning and revelatory depiction of adolescence. A Happy Marriage, his first work of fiction in thirteen years, was inspired by his relationship with his wife, Margaret, who died in 2004. Bold, elegiac, and emotionally suspenseful, even though we know what happens, Yglesias's beautiful novel will break every reader's heart -- while encouraging all of us with its clear-eyed evocation of the enduring value of marriage.