The Man I Didn   t Marry Book

The Man I Didn t Marry


  • Author : Anna Bell
  • Publisher : HarperCollins UK
  • Release Date : 2021-02-04
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9780008340810
  • Total Read : 86
  • File Size : 7,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Man I Didn t Marry Summary:

Pre-order your copy of the new heartwarming and romantic Anna Bell novel, Note to Self! A heart-warming and feel-good romcom about a second chance at falling in love, perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Beth O’Leary

The Men I Didn t Marry Book
Score: 4
From 6 Ratings

The Men I Didn t Marry


  • Author : Janice Kaplan
  • Publisher : Ballantine Books
  • Release Date : 2007-12-18
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 304
  • ISBN 10 : 9780307417251
  • Total Read : 91
  • File Size : 15,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Men I Didn t Marry Summary:

The authors of the national bestsellers Mine Are Spectacular! and The Botox Diaries apply their trademark wit and wisdom to another delicious read. Join Hallie Lawrence Pierpont as she’s whisked away on a journey into her past love life that leads to her future. Hallie’s husband, Bill, doesn’t even wait until they get home from dropping off their youngest daughter at Yale to announce that he’s leaving–for fitness trainer Ashlee (two e’s, perky breasts, and shiny hair to boot). After first succumbing to an Oreo-induced coma, Hallie is determined to get her life back. An unexpected call from an old college boyfriend sets a plan in motion. Whatever happened to all those men she didn’t marry? First up is Eric, now an international businessman and number 277 on Forbes’s “Richest People in the World” list. He and Hallie used to put a nickel in the piggy bank every time they made love. Now Eric would like to renew the investment. Next she finds Rav Jon Yoma Maharishi–formerly known as Barry. Her onetime backpacking boyfriend has become the spiritual leader at the Heavenly Spirit Retreat Center, and their reunion would be a little smoother if he weren’t in the midst of a three-day silent meditation. Kevin, the sexiest man she ever met, is now a scuba-diving photographer working on Angelina Jolie’s latest movie. When he seduces her into joining him at his beachfront paradise on Virgin Gorda, Hallie can overlook his gaggle of bikini-clad friends, but can a woman survive on a steady diet of sex, sharks, and air tanks? Back at home with her best friend, Bellini Baxter, Hallie visits an all-night spray-tanning salon and Soho’s legendary Cellulite Exorcist, whose secret weapon looks suspiciously like an Oreck vacuum cleaner. Hallie’s college-age children are protective of their mom but embarrassed to have her back in teenage territory–the world of dating and condoms. Finally, Hallie confronts the great love she swore she’d never see again and res

The Man You Didn   t Marry Book

The Man You Didn t Marry


  • Author : Clifford Wayne Williams II
  • Publisher : Archway Publishing
  • Release Date : 2018-12-14
  • Genre: Poetry
  • Pages : 66
  • ISBN 10 : 9781480872899
  • Total Read : 72
  • File Size : 13,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Man You Didn t Marry Summary:

You have a way of dancing To the beat of a storm in the sheets, Making me say stop in the form Of a question. I've got it now, a Form in my mouth, and when I bit Down, all there was, was glass, And your face amazed. Why do I Talk about you again like every Pivot of my mind brings me Back to you? In a debut collection of poetry, Clifford Wayne Williams II opens his heart and life so that others can find understanding through his reflections about the world around him. Williams' lyrical verse explores the years before his career began and represents his thoughts and philosophies as he organized and occasionally solved the puzzles within his mind. As he leads others down his path in life, Williams reflects on such relatable topics as the value of hard work, a twenty-one-hour drive when cruise control came in a clutch, and a pre-bucket list as simple as a book and a cup of coffee. The Man You Didn't Marry shares poems from a fresh voice that explore his journey through life as he learns about love, heartache, and how to overcome his obstacles.

The Men I Didn t Marry Book
Score: 4
From 4 Ratings

The Men I Didn t Marry


  • Author : Janice Kaplan
  • Publisher : Random House Digital, Inc.
  • Release Date : 2007
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 285
  • ISBN 10 : 9780345491183
  • Total Read : 96
  • File Size : 14,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Men I Didn t Marry Summary:

Unceremoniously dumped by her husband, Hallie Lawrence Pierpont embarks on a desperate quest to find new love, rejoining the dating world by searching out her old loves in the hope of discovering her future. By the authors of The Botox Diaries and Mine Are Spectacular! Reprint. 40,000 first printing.

We Just Clicked Book

We Just Clicked


  • Author : Anna Bell
  • Publisher : HarperCollins UK
  • Release Date : 2020-04-16
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9780008340780
  • Total Read : 59
  • File Size : 9,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
We Just Clicked Summary:

Pre-order your copy of the new heartwarming and romantic Anna Bell novel, Note to Self! ‘Such a fun read!’ Carrie Hope Fletcher, Sunday Times bestselling author of On the Other Side ‘Warm-hearted and hilarious’ Miranda Dickinson, author of Our Story –––

Marry Him Book
Score: 5
From 2 Ratings

Marry Him


  • Author : Lori Gottlieb
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2010-02-04
  • Genre: Family & Relationships
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101185209
  • Total Read : 67
  • File Size : 17,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Marry Him Summary:

An eye-opening, funny, painful, and always truthful in-depth examination of modern relationships and a wake-up call for single women about getting real about Mr. Right. You have a fulfilling job, great friends, and the perfect apartment. So what if you haven’t found “The One” just yet. He’ll come along someday, right? But what if he doesn’t? Or what if Mr. Right had been, well, Mr. Right in Front of You—but you passed him by? Nearing forty and still single, journalist Lori Gottlieb started to wonder: What makes for lasting romantic fulfillment, and are we looking for those qualities when we’re dating? Are we too picky about trivial things that don’t matter, and not picky enough about the often overlooked things that do? In Marry Him, Gottlieb explores an all-too-common dilemma—how to reconcile the desire for a happy marriage with a list of must-haves and deal-breakers so long and complicated that many great guys get misguidedly eliminated. On a quest to find the answer, Gottlieb sets out on her own journey in search of love, discovering wisdom and surprising insights from sociologists and neurobiologists, marital researchers and behavioral economists—as well as single and married men and women of all generations.

The Marriage Game Book
Score: 4
From 6 Ratings

The Marriage Game


  • Author : Sara Desai
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2020-06-09
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9780593100578
  • Total Read : 90
  • File Size : 11,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Marriage Game Summary:

“This novel has all the funny banter and sexy feels you could want in a romantic comedy.”–NPR A high stakes wager pits an aspiring entrepreneur against a ruthless CEO in this sexy romantic comedy. After her life falls apart, recruitment consultant Layla Patel returns home to her family in San Francisco. But in the eyes of her father, who runs a Michelin starred restaurant, she can do no wrong. He would do anything to see her smile again. With the best intentions in mind, he offers her the office upstairs to start her new business and creates a profile on an online dating site to find her a man. She doesn’t know he’s arranged a series of blind dates until the first one comes knocking on her door… As CEO of a corporate downsizing company Sam Mehta is more used to conflict than calm. In search of a quiet new office, he finds the perfect space above a cozy Indian restaurant that smells like home. But when communication goes awry, he's forced to share his space with the owner's beautiful yet infuriating daughter Layla, her crazy family, and a parade of hopeful suitors, all of whom threaten to disrupt his carefully ordered life. As they face off in close quarters, the sarcasm and sparks fly. But when the battle for the office becomes a battle of the heart, Sam and Layla have to decide if this is love or just a game.

The Man I Didn t Marry Book

The Man I Didn t Marry


  • Author : Anna Bell
  • Publisher : HQ
  • Release Date : 2021-02-03
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 0008340803
  • Total Read : 67
  • File Size : 14,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Man I Didn t Marry Summary:

A heart-warming and feel-good romcom about a second chance at falling in love, perfect for fans of In Case You Missed It and This Time Next Year. 'Anna Bell's best book yet . . . An incredibly compelling and brilliant story. I fell in love with Ellie, and I know you will, too.' Lucy Vine, author of Hot Mess 'Funny and true. Anna Bell writes beautifully.' Lia Louis, author of Dear Emmie Blue ---------- What happens when the man she married can't remember her? Ellie has the perfect life: a happy marriage, a gorgeous daughter and a baby on the way. But when her husband Max develops amnesia, he forgets everything about the last five years . . . including their relationship. Now the man she said 'I do' to has become a stranger, and she has no idea why. Yet Ellie is determined to reconnect and find her Max again - he has to be in there somewhere, right? As they get to know one another afresh, Ellie finds herself seeing Max clearly for the first time. But then she discovers that before his memory loss, Max was keeping a huge secret from her. Will their new beginning prove to be a false start, just as it seemed they might fall in love all over again? ---------- What authors and readers are saying about Anna Bell: 'Warm-hearted and hilarious. It will make you giggle and want to hug the book when you finish it.' Miranda Dickinson, Sunday Times bestselling author 'A brilliantly funny, uplifting yet emotional rom-com that I just lost myself in.' Elle Spellman, author of Running Into Trouble 'I absolutely loved this - one of the funniest books I've read in ages, perhaps even ever. I would totally recommend this hilariously funny, fast-paced romance.' 'I laughed out loud so many times throughout this book, really enjoyable, wonderful characters and a great escapism read.' 'Another brilliant romp from the pen of Anna Bell. I love all her books and this is one of her best!! Go and buy it now!!' 'Made me belly laugh out loud throughout ... I would recommend this book to everyone who