Lock the Doors Book

Lock the Doors


  • Author : Vincent Ralph
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release Date : 2021-02-04
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9780241370438
  • Total Read : 65
  • File Size : 7,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Lock the Doors Summary:

A brand new addictive, twisty thriller from the author of ARE YOU WATCHING? for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson and Lisa Jewell. LOCK EVERY DOOR Tom's family have moved into their dream home. But pretty soon he starts to notice that something is very wrong - there are strange messages written on the wall and locks on the bedroom doors. On the OUTSIDE. The previous owners have moved just across the road and they seem like the perfect family. Their daughter Amy is beautiful and enigmatic but Tom is sure she's got something to hide. And he isn't going to stop until he finds the truth behind those locked doors. . . Will their dream home become a nightmare?

The Locked Door Book

The Locked Door


  • Author : Pierina Procino Di Zazzo
  • Publisher : Dorrance Publishing
  • Release Date : 2016-07-11
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 168
  • ISBN 10 : 9781480969155
  • Total Read : 59
  • File Size : 18,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Locked Door Summary:

The Locked Door by Pierina Procino Di Zazzo Perched on the side of a mountain, in the small, picturesque city of Percé, proudly stands the Faulkner Bed and Breakfast. Just before the Christmas holidays, Amanda receives an unexpected getaway to the Faulkner and convinces her reluctant sister, Piera, to accompany her. When a treacherous snowstorm hits, the sisters are trapped in the famously haunted bed and breakfast. They soon become aware of the sinister happenings at the Faulkner. From sacred rituals to dark, hidden tunnels; Amanda and Piera become victims to the haunted traditions taking place. The Locked Door is filled with twists and turns to keep you on the edge of your seat right up to the end

Lock Every Door Book
Score: 4
From 41 Ratings

Lock Every Door


  • Author : Riley Sager
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2019-07-02
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 384
  • ISBN 10 : 9781524745158
  • Total Read : 61
  • File Size : 10,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Lock Every Door Summary:

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “Looking for a suspense novel that will keep you up until way past midnight? Look no further than Lock Every Door, by Riley Sager.”—Stephen King No visitors. No nights spent elsewhere. No disturbing the rich and famous residents. These are the rules for Jules Larsen’s new job apartment sitting at the Bartholomew, one of Manhattan’s most high-profile buildings. Recently heartbroken—and just plain broke—Jules is taken in by the splendor and accepts the terms, ready to leave her past life behind. As she gets to know the occupants and staff, Jules is drawn to fellow apartment sitter Ingrid, who reminds her so much of the sister she lost eight years ago. When Ingrid confides that the Bartholomew has a dark history hidden beneath its gleaming façade, Jules brushes it off as a harmless ghost story—until the next day when Ingrid seemingly vanishes. Searching for the truth, Jules digs deeper into the Bartholomew’s sordid past. But by uncovering the secrets within its walls, Jules exposes herself to untold terrors. Because once you’re in, the Bartholomew doesn’t want you to leave....

The City of Locked Doors Book
Score: 4.5
From 5 Ratings

The City of Locked Doors


  • Author : Tristen Kozinski
  • Publisher : Kozinski publishing
  • Release Date : 101-01-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 200
  • ISBN 10 : 978186723xxxx
  • Total Read : 83
  • File Size : 11,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The City of Locked Doors Summary:

Four hundred years ago a plague befell the world. It warped the bodies of all organic things and drove both man and beast rabid during the night. Law and order vanished in a matter of days, along with most of the human race. Years passed and from this madness rose the Tyrants, a brutal god-like sect of individuals who could enforce their will on the surviving dregs of humanity. With their tyranny, they brought order back into the world and established settlements. A convoluted semblance of civilization began aided by the magic of Necromancy, to raise those butchered in the night, and Hemomancy, to heal their injuries. In Umbras, domain of the Tyrant Lock-And-Key, all humans are imprisoned at night where they cannot harm others or the city. Beyond that however, Lock-And-Key does little to interfere with the lives of her subjects. They live and bide with a tentative happiness in the enforced peace her presence brings, until, in the dark of one night, a stranger comes to Umbras.

George Harrison  Behind the Locked Door Book

George Harrison Behind the Locked Door


  • Author : Graeme Thompson
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2016-03
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 488
  • ISBN 10 : 1785582690
  • Total Read : 85
  • File Size : 13,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
George Harrison Behind the Locked Door Summary:

Explores Harrison's work both within and without the Beatles and at the same time examining in detail his private and public passions, from Eastern spiritualism to horticulture, from comedy to film-making, from fast cars to working with UNICEF. His career renaissance in the 80s with the Travelling Wilburys. His last few years which were scarred by ......

Behind the Locked Door Book
Score: 4.5
From 2 Ratings

Behind the Locked Door


  • Author : Paul McCusker
  • Publisher : W Publishing Group
  • Release Date : 1993
  • Genre: Conduct of life
  • Pages : 84
  • ISBN 10 : 1561791334
  • Total Read : 81
  • File Size : 13,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Behind the Locked Door Summary:

Mark's curiosity leads him into trouble when he stays with Mr. Whittaker, the owner of Whit's End, while his mother is in Washington, D.C., trying to work out her differences with Mark's father.

Locked Doors Book
Score: 3.5
From 4 Ratings

Locked Doors


  • Author : Blake Crouch
  • Publisher : CreateSpace
  • Release Date : 2011-02-05
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 263
  • ISBN 10 : 1456506668
  • Total Read : 93
  • File Size : 11,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Locked Doors Summary:

In hiding for seven years after being framed for a series of horrific murders committed by his psychotic brother, Andrew Thomas must risk discovery when his former girlfriend, Karen Prescott, becomes part of a nightmarish new series of crimes.

George Harrison  Behind The Locked Door Book
Score: 2.5
From 2 Ratings

George Harrison Behind The Locked Door


  • Author : Graeme Thomson
  • Publisher : Omnibus Press
  • Release Date : 2013-09-17
  • Genre: Music
  • Pages : 372
  • ISBN 10 : 9780857128584
  • Total Read : 80
  • File Size : 8,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
George Harrison Behind The Locked Door Summary:

Behind The Locked Door is Graeme Thomson’s rich, insightful account of George Harrison’s extraordinary life and career. This Omnibus Enhanced digital edition includes Spotify sections, detailing Harrison’s early influences, his contributions within The Beatles and the best of his solo career. Additionally, an interactive Digital Timeline leads you through a collage of music, videos and images, displaying live performances, interviews, memorabilia and more. As a Beatle, Harrison underwent a bewilderingly compressed early adulthood, buffeted by unprecedented levels of fame and success, from schoolboy to global superstar. "Beatlemania" offered remarkable experiences and opportunities, and yet dissatisfaction still gnawed within. His life became a quest for meaning and truth which travelled far beyond the parameters of his former band and his former self. This elegant, in-depth biography tracks these changes and conflicts, marking the struggle of walking a spiritual path lined with temptation. Drawing on scores of interviews with close friends and collaborators, rigorous research and critical insight, Behind The Locked Door is a fascinating account of an often misunderstood man. As well as an intimate character study, it offers a full analysis of Harrison’s music, from his earliest songs for the Beatles to his landmark solo album All Things Must Pass, his work with The Traveling Wilburys and the posthumous Brainwashed. Behind The Locked Door provides the definitive account of a compelling, contradictory and enlightening life.