The Liar s Daughter Book
Score: 4
From 3 Ratings

The Liar s Daughter


  • Author : Megan Cooley Peterson
  • Publisher : Holiday House
  • Release Date : 2019-10-01
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 288
  • ISBN 10 : 9780823446261
  • Total Read : 79
  • File Size : 11,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Liar s Daughter Summary:

Piper was raised in a cult. She just doesn't know it. Seventeen-year-old Piper knows that Father is a Prophet. Infallible. The chosen one. She would do anything for Father. That's why she takes care of all her little sisters. That's why she runs end-of-the-world drills. That's why she never asks questions. Because Father knows best. Until the day he doesn't. Until the day the government raids the compound and separates Piper from her siblings, from Mother, from the Aunts, from all of Father's followers--even from Caspian, the boy she loves. Now Piper is living Outside. Among Them. With a woman They claim is her real mother--a woman They say Father stole her from. But Piper knows better. And Piper is going to escape.

The Liar   s Daughter Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

The Liar s Daughter


  • Author : Claire Allan
  • Publisher : HarperCollins UK
  • Release Date : 2020-01-23
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 354
  • ISBN 10 : 9780008321956
  • Total Read : 70
  • File Size : 14,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Liar s Daughter Summary:

Pre-order The Nurse now! The gripping and totally addictive new thriller from Claire Allan. **The new thriller from the Amazon bestseller** ‘AMAZING!’ Marian Keyes ‘Powerful’ C.L. Taylor ‘Brilliantly paced’ Liz Nugent

The Liar s Daughter Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

The Liar s Daughter


  • Author : Rona Halsall
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Release Date : 2021-04-26
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 311
  • ISBN 10 : 9781800192836
  • Total Read : 70
  • File Size : 11,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Liar s Daughter Summary:

‘Wow!!!!… An absolutely fantastic unputdownable psychological thriller… It kept me on the edge of my seat and then in the edge of my bed until late at night as I just could not put it down!!!… I was captivated.’ Bookworm86 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ The call comes on an ordinary Sunday afternoon to say your sister has been admitted to hospital with a serious head injury. But you don’t have a sister… do you? You’ve never doubted your parents. You’ve loved them without question your whole life. But your stepmother is uncharacteristically speechless, and your father isn’t well enough to understand. So you get in your car. Turn the key in the ignition. Knowing everything behind you is a lie. Not knowing what lies ahead: the truth… or something far darker? A deliciously dark and twisty tale of deception, secrets and family ties, The Liar’s Daughter is perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, The Woman in the Window and The Family Upstairs. Readers are loving The Liar’s Daughter: ‘Holy Moly!… I LOVED it!… There are just SO many secrets that made my head spin… I was tricked, kept in the dark and that rug was firmly pulled from my feet… A book that will sink its claws into you. It made me question everything… Enough twists to keep your head spinning as if you have been on the Waltzers!!’ Zooloo’s Book Diary ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Straight out FABULOUS!!… Every..... Single..... Time.... I thought I had it figured out I got a surprising twist. Don't ya just love that?… I literally could not put this book down.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wowzers!!… What a rollercoaster this was, just when you think you had worked it out bang Rona pulls out another twist… Gripping all the way to the end… My book of the year.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Deliciously dark and twisty… Will have you locking all the doors and flipping pages in order to find out what happened… Seriously one of the best psychological thrillers I’ve

The Liar s Room Book
Score: 3.5
From 6 Ratings

The Liar s Room


  • Author : Simon Lelic
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release Date : 2018-07-27
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9780241296578
  • Total Read : 91
  • File Size : 15,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Liar s Room Summary:

'BRILLIANTLY CHILLING' Cara Hunter, author of In the Dark 'YOU'LL TRY TO OUTGUESS THE PLOT BUT ALWAYS BE ONE STEP BEHIND' C J Tudor One Room. Two Liars. Who will make it out alive? FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE HOUSE, COMES THE NEW SPINE-TINGLING THRILLER YOU WON'T BE ABLE TO PUT DOWN Susanna Fenton has a secret. Fourteen years ago she left her identity behind, reinventing herself as a counsellor and starting a new life. It was the only way to keep her daughter safe. But everything changes when Adam Geraghty walks into her office. She's never met this young man before - so why does she feel like she knows him? Then Adam starts to tell her about a girl. A girl he wants to hurt. And Susanna realises she was wrong. She doesn't know him. BUT HE KNOWS HER. AND THE GIRL HE PLANS TO HURT IS HER DAUGHTER... The addictive new thriller with an ending you'll never guess, The Liar's Room is perfect for readers of Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door and A J Finn's The Woman in the Window. SIMON LELIC - THRILLERS TO KEEP YOU UP ALL NIGHT: 'Had me in a headlock from the start and wouldn't loosen its grip till the last page' John Marrs 'Deliciously dark and clever' Mark Edwards 'Taut, unsettling and brilliantly done' Tim Logan 'Tense and unputdownable as anything. A fantastic read' Luca Veste 'A superbly written and well-crafted thriller. It will have you up all hours of the night!' Kathryn Croft 'The Liar's Room is a book you can't walk away from' Emma Kavanagh 'A wonderfully claustrophobic read exposing the fault lines in families and the terrible danger of secrets' Cath Staincliffe 'Brilliant ... complex characters that draw you in and won't let you go' Amy Lloyd 'Hugely gripping and spooky as hell' Mark Billingham 'Taught, tense and terrifying, I loved it!' Sharon Bolton 'A darkly disturbing thriller that hooked me from the first page. Highly recommended!' Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister's Bones 'This terrifying thriller sent shivers through me' Jane Corry, author of My

A Family Daughter Book
Score: 3.5
From 6 Ratings

A Family Daughter


  • Author : Maile Meloy
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2006
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 325
  • ISBN 10 : 9780743277662
  • Total Read : 91
  • File Size : 6,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Family Daughter Summary:

A young woman from the Santerre clan accompanies her family to Argentina, where their lives become entwined with an uninhibited rich girl, an aging French playboy, a young Eastern European prostitute, and an orphaned child.

We Were Liars Book
Score: 3.5
From 217 Ratings

We Were Liars


  • Author : E. Lockhart
  • Publisher : Delacorte Press
  • Release Date : 2014-05-13
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 240
  • ISBN 10 : 9780375984402
  • Total Read : 96
  • File Size : 11,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
We Were Liars Summary:

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A modern, sophisticated suspense novel from National Book Award finalist, and Printz Award honoree E. Lockhart. Don't miss the eagerly anticipated prequel, Family of Liars, available May 2022! A beautiful and distinguished family. A private island. A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy. A group of four friends—the Liars—whose friendship turns destructive. A revolution. An accident. A secret. Lies upon lies. True love. The truth. Read it. And if anyone asks you how it ends, just LIE. "Thrilling, beautiful, and blisteringly smart, We Were Liars is utterly unforgettable." —John Green, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars

The Liar of Red Valley Book

The Liar of Red Valley


  • Author : Walter Goodwater
  • Publisher : Rebellion Publishing Ltd
  • Release Date : 2021-09-28
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 269
  • ISBN 10 : 9781786184399
  • Total Read : 79
  • File Size : 11,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Liar of Red Valley Summary:

Don’t trust the Liar. Do not cross the King. Never, ever go in the River. In Red Valley, California, you follow the rules if you want to stay alive. But they won’t be enough to protect Sadie now that she’s become the Liar, the keeper of the town’s many secrets. Friendships are hard-won here, and it isn’t safe to make enemies. And though the Liar has power—power to remake the world, with just a little blood—what Sadie really needs is answers: Why is the town’s sheriff after her? What does the King want from her? And what is the real purpose of the Liar of Red Valley?

The Liar   s Girl Book
Score: 3.5
From 11 Ratings

The Liar s Girl


  • Author : Catherine Ryan Howard
  • Publisher : Blackstone Publishing
  • Release Date : 2018-02-27
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9781538441015
  • Total Read : 90
  • File Size : 16,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Liar s Girl Summary:

2019 Edgar Award nominee for Best Novel Will Hurley was an attractive, charming, and impressive student at Dublin’s elite St. John’s College—and Ireland’s most prolific serial killer. Having stalked his five young victims, he drowned them in the muddy waters of the Grand Canal. Sentenced to life imprisonment when he was just nineteen, Will is locked away in the city’s Central Psychiatric Hospital. Freshman Alison Smith moved to the Big Smoke to enroll in St. John’s and soon fell hard for Will Hurley. Her world bloomed ... and then imploded when Liz, her best friend, became the latest victim of the Canal Killer—and the Canal Killer turned out to be the boy who’d been sleeping in her bed. Alison fled to the Netherlands and, in ten years, has never once looked back. When a young woman’s body is found in the Grand Canal, Garda detectives visit Will to see if he can assist them in solving what looks like a copycat killing. Instead, Will tells them he has something new to confess—but there’s only one person he’s prepared to confess it to. The last thing Alison wants is to be pulled back into the past she’s worked so hard to leave behind. Reluctantly, she returns to the city she hasn’t set foot in for more than a decade to face the man who murdered the woman she was supposed to become. Only to discover that, until now, Will has left out the worst part of all ...