The Last Sister Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

The Last Sister


  • Author : Kendra Elliot
  • Publisher : Montlake Romance
  • Release Date : 2020-01-14
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 1542006708
  • Total Read : 83
  • File Size : 5,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Last Sister Summary:

Three sisters' secrets collide in a shocking novel of suspense by the Wall Street Journal and Amazon Charts bestselling author of the Mercy Kilpatrick series. Twenty years ago Emily Mills's father was murdered, and she found his body hanging in the backyard. Her younger sister, Madison, claims she was asleep in her room. Her older sister, Tara, claims she was out with friends. The tragedy drove their mother to suicide and Tara to leave town forever. The killer was caught. The case closed. Ever since, Emily and Madison have tried to forget what happened that night--until an eerily similar murder brings it all back. It also brings FBI special agent Zander Wells to the Oregon logging town. As eager as he is to solve the brutal double slaying, he is just as intrigued with the mystery of Emily's and her sisters' past. When more blood is shed, Zander suspects there's a secret buried in this town no one wants unearthed. Is it something Emily and Madison don't know? Or aren't telling? And Tara? Maybe Emily can't bear to find her. Because when Tara disappeared, she took a secret of her own with her.

The Last Sister Book

The Last Sister


  • Author : Kendra Elliot
  • Publisher : Montlake Romance
  • Release Date : 2020-01-14
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 1542006724
  • Total Read : 90
  • File Size : 11,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Last Sister Summary:

Three sisters' secrets collide in a shocking novel of suspense by the Wall Street Journal and Amazon Charts bestselling author of the Mercy Kilpatrick series. Twenty years ago Emily Mills's father was murdered, and she found his body hanging in the backyard. Her younger sister, Madison, claims she was asleep in her room. Her older sister, Tara, claims she was out with friends. The tragedy drove their mother to suicide and Tara to leave town forever. The killer was caught. The case closed. Ever since, Emily and Madison have tried to forget what happened that night--until an eerily similar murder brings it all back. It also brings FBI special agent Zander Wells to the Oregon logging town. As eager as he is to solve the brutal double slaying, he is just as intrigued with the mystery of Emily's and her sisters' past. When more blood is shed, Zander suspects there's a secret buried in this town no one wants unearthed. Is it something Emily and Madison don't know? Or aren't telling? And Tara? Maybe Emily can't bear to find her. Because when Tara disappeared, she took a secret of her own with her.

The Lost Sister Book

The Lost Sister


  • Author : Andrea Gunraj
  • Publisher : Nimbus+ORM
  • Release Date : 2020-03-04
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 351
  • ISBN 10 : 9781771088411
  • Total Read : 69
  • File Size : 12,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Lost Sister Summary:

This “haunting, consistently entrancing” novel of loss, redemption and immigrant life “evokes questions that are pressing and profound” (Quill & Quire, starred review). As the children of a Toronto immigrant family, Alisha has grown up in the shadow of her studious older sister Diana. But now Diana is missing, having never returned from a local job fair. The family’s worst fears are confirmed when Diana’s body is discovered in the woods. Shattered by the loss, Alisha is also haunted by a guilty secret: she may know the killer’s identity—and yet she can’t tell anyone. As her family unravels, Alisha finds unexpected solace when she befriends a woman who volunteers at her school. Paula was once an orphan in the Nova Scotia Home for Colored Children. Estranged from her own sister, Paula helps Alisha understand that redemption and peace can only happen when we face difficult truths. Partly inspired by the true experiences of a formed resident of the Nova Scotia Home for Colored Children, The Lost Sister bravely explores themes of child abuse, neglect, and abduction against a complex interplay of gender, race, and class dynamics.

The Lost Sisters Book

The Lost Sisters


  • Author : Holly Black
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Release Date : 2018-10-02
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 100
  • ISBN 10 : 9780316310444
  • Total Read : 88
  • File Size : 12,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Lost Sisters Summary:

Sometimes the difference between a love story and a horror story is where the ending comes... While Jude fought for power in the Court of Elfhame against the cruel Prince Cardan, her sister Taryn began to fall in love with the trickster, Locke. Half-apology and half-explanation, it turns out that Taryn has some secrets of her own to reveal. The Lost Sisters is a companion e-novella to the New York Times bestselling novel The Cruel Prince, by master writer Holly Black.

The Last Carolina Sister Book
Score: 4.5
From 2 Ratings

The Last Carolina Sister


  • Author : Michelle Major
  • Publisher : HQN Books
  • Release Date : 2021-03-30
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 384
  • ISBN 10 : 9781488077791
  • Total Read : 83
  • File Size : 12,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Last Carolina Sister Summary:

“Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber.”—Publishers Weekly In Magnolia, North Carolina, love might be waiting right next door… Meredith Ventner knows a wounded creature when she sees one. Though her temporary new neighbor may be—on the surface at least—a successful, drop-dead gorgeous doctor, she recognizes the deep hurt Ryan Sorensen is carrying, and it’s catnip to her soul. But even though Meredith is the youngest, scrappiest and single-est of Magnolia’s most famous sisters, she’s committed to expanding the animal shelter on her newly inherited farm. She can’t waste her energy on a man who’s only passing through town. Ryan is hoping that after a month of small-town living he’ll be healed enough to return to his busy ER. His injured leg isn’t half as painful as his guilt from the tragedy he’s trying to forget. Yet somehow, helping feisty, tenderhearted Meredith care for her menagerie is making him question his career-first priorities. Here in this quirky small town another future is coming into view, but can he change his life, and open his heart, to claim it? The Magnolia Sisters Book 1: The Magnolia Sisters Book 2: The Merriest Magnolia

The Half Sister Book
Score: 3.5
From 11 Ratings

The Half Sister


  • Author : Sandie Jones
  • Publisher : Minotaur Books
  • Release Date : 2020-06-16
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 347
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250265524
  • Total Read : 91
  • File Size : 7,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Half Sister Summary:

From Sandie Jones, the New York Times bestselling author of the Hello Sunshine Book Club pick The Other Woman, comes The Half Sister; a compelling new domestic suspense novel about a family who is forever changed when a stranger arrives at their door. Meet the half sister, and unravel the ties that blind us. THE TRUTH Sisters Kate and Lauren meet for Sunday lunch every week without fail, especially after the loss of their father. THE LIE But a knock at the door is about to change everything. A young woman by the name of Jess holds a note with the results of a DNA test, claiming to be their half sister. THE UNTHINKABLE As the fallout starts, it's clear that they are all hiding secrets, and perhaps this family isn't as perfect as it appears.

The Lost Sister Book
Score: 4.5
From 3 Ratings

The Lost Sister


  • Author : Tracy Buchanan
  • Publisher : HarperCollins UK
  • Release Date : 2018-07-20
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 448
  • ISBN 10 : 9780008264635
  • Total Read : 91
  • File Size : 19,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Lost Sister Summary:

From the #1 bestselling author of My Sister’s Secret and No Turning Back For the first time in your life, she is going to tell you the truth...

The Bad Sister Book

The Bad Sister


  • Author : Kevin O'Brien
  • Publisher : Pinnacle Books
  • Release Date : 2020-07-28
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 544
  • ISBN 10 : 9780786045112
  • Total Read : 89
  • File Size : 7,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Bad Sister Summary:

TOO CLOSE The site of the old campus bungalow where two girls were brutally slain is now a flower patch covered with chrysanthemums. It’s been fifty years since the Immaculate Conception Murders. Three more students and a teacher were killed in a sickening spree that many have forgotten. But there is one person who knows every twisted detail. . . . TO SEE Hannah O’Rourke and her volatile half-sister, Eden, have little in common except a parent. Yet they’ve ended up at the same small college outside Chicago, sharing a bungalow with another girl. Hannah isn’t thrilled—nor can she shake the feeling that she’s being watched. And her journalism professor, Ellie Goodwin, keeps delving into Hannah and Eden’s newsworthy past. . . . THE DANGER When Hannah and Eden’s arrival coincides with a spate of mysterious deaths, Ellie knows it’s more than a fluke. A copycat is recreating those long-ago murders. Neither the police nor the school will accept the horrific truth. And the more Ellie discovers, the more she’s convinced that she won’t live to be believed. . . .