The Girl Who Survived Book
Score: 4
From 4 Ratings

The Girl Who Survived


  • Author : Lisa Jackson
  • Publisher : Kensington Books
  • Release Date : 2022-06-28
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 459
  • ISBN 10 : 9781496737434
  • Total Read : 83
  • File Size : 6,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Girl Who Survived Summary:

In this deviously volatile, deliciously creepy thriller from the #1 New York Times bestseller, the lone survivor of a brutal family massacre must uncover the awful truth about the fateful night that left her forever marked… Has she already had her last chance to be the final girl? All her life, she’s been the girl who survived. Orphaned at age seven after a horrific killing spree at her family’s Oregon cabin, Kara McIntyre is still searching for some kind of normal. But now, twenty years later, the past has come thundering back. Her brother, Jonas, who was convicted of the murders has unexpectedly been released from prison. The press is in a frenzy again. And suddenly, Kara is receiving cryptic messages from her big sister, Marlie—who hasn’t been seen or heard from since that deadly Christmas Eve when she hid little Kara in a closet with a haunting, life-saving command: Don’t make a sound. As people close to her start to die horrible deaths, Kara, who is slowly and surely unraveling, believes she is the killer’s ultimate target. Kara survived once. But will she survive again? How many times can she be the girl who survived?

The Girl who Survived Book
Score: 5
From 2 Ratings

The Girl who Survived


  • Author : Bronia Brandman
  • Publisher : Scholastic Incorporated
  • Release Date : 2010
  • Genre: Holocaust survivors
  • Pages : 91
  • ISBN 10 : 0545175747
  • Total Read : 84
  • File Size : 15,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Girl who Survived Summary:

Bronia helped her family survive during the occupation of Poland by smuggling goods to trade for food. Then Bronia and her sisters were deported to Auschwitz II-Birkenau concentration camp and with courage and the help of strangers Bronia became one of the youngest survivors.

The Girl Who Survived Book

The Girl Who Survived


  • Author : Ellie Midwood
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Release Date : 2021-09-07
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 264
  • ISBN 10 : 1800198795
  • Total Read : 83
  • File Size : 20,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Girl Who Survived Summary:

Germany, 1941: "We live together, or we die together." A novel that will stay with you forever, The Girl Who Survived tells the inspiring true story of Ilse Stein, a German Jew who was imprisoned in a ghetto--and who fell in love with the man she was supposed to loathe. For Ilse life is unrecognizable. A year ago, she wasn't forced to wear a star on her clothes. A year ago, her parents were alive, not yet killed by their own countrymen. A year ago, she had her freedom. Now, at the break of dawn, she steps off the cattle train into a Minsk ghetto. This is Ilse's new home: trapped by barbed wire, surrounded by SS guards she is forbidden to look in the eye, with no choice but to trade the last of her belongings for scraps of food. Sentenced for the crime of simply existing, she doesn't expect to live past the summer. Yet the prisoners in the ghetto refuse to give up--the underground resistance is plotting their escape. Ilse's first act of defiance is smuggling from the munitions factory, slipping bullets into the lining of her pockets. But this is just the beginning... When Ilse meets Wilhem, a local SS administrative officer, she never dreams that her greatest rebellion will be falling for him. Wilhem promises that she will survive, even if the cost is his life. But in a world of such danger, daring to love is the most dangerous risk of all... Fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Choice, and The Orphan Train will be completely gripped by this heartbreaking tale. Based on a true story, this powerful novel shows that love is stronger than terror, and that when life takes everything from you, death is not to be feared... This book was previously published as No Woman's Land. Readers love Ellie Midwood: "AMAZING read! I loved this so much!... Sensational... One of the most inspiring love stories of all time... HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND. 100% 5 STARS!!" Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Oh, my heart!... Beautiful, chilling, terrifying, and hopeful... Midwood is a wonde

Decimation Book

Decimation


  • Author : Richard T. Burke
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release Date : 2017-02-03
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 296
  • ISBN 10 : 1542931649
  • Total Read : 61
  • File Size : 6,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Decimation Summary:

How far would you go to save the human race? In 2017 a virus sweeps across the world and infects every living person. It lies dormant until a woman gives birth. Then she dies. Fifteen years later, nobody has survived childbirth since the outbreak began. Teenage wheelchair athlete, Antimone Lessing, thought she would be competing at the Delhi 2032 Paralympics. Instead, she is nine months pregnant and commencing labour. When she unexpectedly survives, she becomes a vital clue in the race to develop a cure before the global population declines beyond the point of no return. But survival comes at a price. As her doctors try to understand why she is still alive, she must choose between preserving humanity's future and protecting the life of her newborn child.

How I Survived Being a Girl Book
Score: 3
From 4 Ratings

How I Survived Being a Girl


  • Author : Wendelin Van Draanen
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release Date : 2003-08-19
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 176
  • ISBN 10 : 9780060540739
  • Total Read : 63
  • File Size : 11,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
How I Survived Being a Girl Summary:

Possessing strong opinions and beliefs, Carolyn seems to have a hold on the world and knows her place in it, but the summer before she enters sixth grade, everything seems to change as she enters a new stage in her life. Reprint.

Final Girls Book
Score: 3.5
From 58 Ratings

Final Girls


  • Author : Riley Sager
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2017-07-11
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 368
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101985373
  • Total Read : 62
  • File Size : 17,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Final Girls Summary:

THE NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER “If you liked Gone Girl, you’ll like this.”—Stephen King Ten years ago, six friends went on vacation. One made it out alive…. In that instant, college student Quincy Carpenter became a member of a very exclusive club—a group of survivors the press dubbed “The Final Girls”: Lisa, who lost nine sorority sisters to a college dropout's knife; Sam, who endured the Sack Man during her shift at the Nightlight Inn; and now Quincy, who ran bleeding through the woods to escape the massacre at Pine Cottage. Despite the media's attempts, the three girls have never met. Now, Quincy is doing well—maybe even great, thanks to her Xanax prescription. She has a caring almost-fiancé; a popular baking blog; a beautiful apartment; and a therapeutic presence in Coop, the police officer who saved her life. Her mind won’t let her recall the events of that night; the past is in the past…until the first Final Girl is found dead in her bathtub and the second Final Girl appears on Quincy's doorstep. Blowing through Quincy's life like a hurricane, Sam seems intent on making her relive the trauma of her ordeal. When disturbing details about Lisa's death emerge, Quincy desperately tries to unravel Sam's truths from her lies while evading both the police and bloodthirsty reporters. Quincy knows that in order to survive she has to remember what really happened at Pine Cottage. Because the only thing worse than being a Final Girl is being a dead one. WINNER OF THE 2018 INTERNATIONAL THRILLER WRITERS AWARD FOR BEST HARDCOVER NOVEL

Click Here  to find out how i survived seventh grade  Book
Score: 4
From 11 Ratings

Click Here to find out how i survived seventh grade


  • Author : Denise Vega
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Release Date : 2007-10-15
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 224
  • ISBN 10 : 9780316031134
  • Total Read : 62
  • File Size : 14,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Click Here to find out how i survived seventh grade Summary:

Imagine if all your personal thoughts about crushes, fears, enemies, and even kissing practice ended up on the internet for everyone to read! That's what happens to Erin Swift when her secret blog lands on the school Web site. As if navigating the treacherous waters of seventh grade weren't enough! Writing with warm, knowing humor, first-time novelist Denise Vega perfectly captures life from a seventh grade girl's point of view.

The Girl Who Smiled Beads Book
Score: 4
From 17 Ratings

The Girl Who Smiled Beads


  • Author : Clemantine Wamariya
  • Publisher : Doubleday Canada
  • Release Date : 2018-04-24
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 288
  • ISBN 10 : 9780385687010
  • Total Read : 67
  • File Size : 9,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Girl Who Smiled Beads Summary:

A riveting story of dislocation, survival, and the power of stories to break or save us. Clemantine Wamariya was six years old when her mother and father began to speak in whispers, when neighbors began to disappear, and when she heard the loud, ugly sounds her brother said were "thunder." In 1994, she and her fifteen-year-old sister, Claire, fled the Rwandan massacre and spent the next six years wandering through seven African countries, searching for safety--perpetually hungry, imprisoned and abused, enduring and escaping refugee camps, finding unexpected kindness, witnessing inhuman cruelty. They did not know whether their parents were dead or alive. When Clemantine was twelve, she and her sister were granted asylum in the United States, where she embarked on another journey--to excavate her past and, after years of being made to feel less than human, claim her individuality. Raw, urgent, and bracingly original, The Girl Who Smiled Beads captures the true costs and aftershocks of war: what is forever destroyed; what can be repaired; the fragility of memory; the disorientation that comes of other people seeing you only as broken--thinking you need, and want, to be saved. But it is about more than the brutality of war. It is about owning your experiences, about the life we create: intricately detailed, painful, beautiful, a work in progress.