The Girl and the Twisted End Book

The Girl and the Twisted End


  • Author : A J Rivers
  • Publisher : Independently Published
  • Release Date : 2022-07-20
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 0
  • ISBN 10 : 9798840553572
  • Total Read : 89
  • File Size : 10,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Girl and the Twisted End Summary:

A horrific beginning. Ends with the most unexpected twist... Marie was young, beautiful, and vibrant. Her life was cruelly taken from her. Her murderer still roams this world, potentially looking for a new prey. With Sam devoting himself to finally bringing an end to Marie's case, Emma dives further into the twisted worlds of corruption and brutality, to finally bring an end to the mystery behind Miley's disappearance... As the pieces seem to fall into place to bring an end to the cases FBI Agent Emma Griffin has been chasing, unexpected people come into her life. The question is... what are their true motives? Who or what do you believe? All questions are ready to be answered. All the mysteries lead to one twisted and shocking conclusion. There's a storm brewing around Emma Griffin. Will she get through the eye of the storm or get swept up into utter destruction?

Twisted Fate Book
Score: 4
From 2 Ratings

Twisted Fate


  • Author : Norah Olson
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release Date : 2015-01-20
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 288
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062272072
  • Total Read : 72
  • File Size : 20,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Twisted Fate Summary:

Told in alternating points of view by a wide cast of characters, Twisted Fate is a tensely wrought psychological thriller, perfect for fans of We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. Two sisters. One mysterious boy. Ally and Sydney couldn’t be more different—one shy, the other popular and outgoing—and when a new boy moves in next door, tensions between the sisters escalate. Graham is attractive, peculiar, and perhaps a little dangerous, and both girls are drawn to him in ways they can’t quite explain. As each girl’s relationship with Graham unfolds the more complicated the truth becomes—until a shocking encounter turns their sleepy coastal town upside down, and makes the sisters question everything they thought they knew about themselves and each other.

The Quiet Girl Book
Score: 3
From 13 Ratings

The Quiet Girl


  • Author : Peter Høeg
  • Publisher : Farrar, Straus and Giroux
  • Release Date : 2013-07-30
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 424
  • ISBN 10 : 9781466850767
  • Total Read : 67
  • File Size : 6,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Quiet Girl Summary:

The internationally acclaimed bestselling author of Smilla's Sense of Snow returns with this "engrossing, beautifully written tale of suspense . . . captivating" (The Miami Herald). Set in Denmark in the here and now, Peter Hoeg's The Quiet Girl centers around Kaspar Krone, a world-renowned circus clown with a deep love for the music of Johan Sebastian Bach, and an even deeper gambling debt. Wanted for tax evasion and on the verge of extradition, Krone is drafted into the service of a mysterious order of nuns who promise him reprieve from the international authorities in return for his help safeguarding a group of children with mystical abilities -- abilities that Krone also shares. When one of the children goes missing, Krone sets off to find the young girl and bring her back, making a shocking series of discoveries along the way about her identity and the true intentions of his young wards. The result is a fast-paced, philosophical thriller blending social realism with the literary fantastic and pitting art and spirituality against corporate interests and nothing less than the will to war by the industrialized world. The Quiet Girl is a masterful, inventive novel that marks the triumphal return of one of the great writers of the international literary world.

Sometimes I Lie Book
Score: 4
From 53 Ratings

Sometimes I Lie


  • Author : Alice Feeney
  • Publisher : Flatiron Books
  • Release Date : 2018-03-13
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 288
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250144836
  • Total Read : 70
  • File Size : 12,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Sometimes I Lie Summary:

My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me: 1. I’m in a coma. 2. My husband doesn’t love me anymore. 3. Sometimes I lie. Amber wakes up in a hospital. She can’t move. She can’t speak. She can’t open her eyes. She can hear everyone around her, but they have no idea. Amber doesn’t remember what happened, but she has a suspicion her husband had something to do with it. Alternating between her paralyzed present, the week before her accident, and a series of childhood diaries from twenty years ago, this brilliant psychological thriller asks: Is something really a lie if you believe it's the truth?

All Your Twisted Secrets Book
Score: 4
From 3 Ratings

All Your Twisted Secrets


  • Author : Diana Urban
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2020-03-17
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062908230
  • Total Read : 93
  • File Size : 12,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
All Your Twisted Secrets Summary:

A thrilling debut, reminiscent of new fan favorites like One of Us Is Lying and the beloved classics by Agatha Christie, that will leave readers guessing until the explosive ending. “Welcome to dinner, and again, congratulations on being selected. Now you must do the selecting.” What do the queen bee, star athlete, valedictorian, stoner, loner, and music geek all have in common? They were all invited to a scholarship dinner, only to discover it’s a trap. Someone has locked them into a room with a bomb, a syringe filled with poison, and a note saying they have an hour to pick someone to kill...or else everyone dies. Amber Prescott is determined to get her classmates and herself out of the room alive, but that might be easier said than done. No one knows how they’re all connected or who would want them dead. As they retrace the events over the past year that might have triggered their captor’s ultimatum, it becomes clear that everyone is hiding something. And with the clock ticking down, confusion turns into fear, and fear morphs into panic as they race to answer the biggest question: Who will they choose to die?

The Silent Patient Book
Score: 3.5
From 143 Ratings

The Silent Patient


  • Author : Alex Michaelides
  • Publisher : Celadon Books
  • Release Date : 2019-02-05
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 304
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250301710
  • Total Read : 87
  • File Size : 20,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Silent Patient Summary:

**THE INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER** "An unforgettable—and Hollywood-bound—new thriller... A mix of Hitchcockian suspense, Agatha Christie plotting, and Greek tragedy." —Entertainment Weekly The Silent Patient is a shocking psychological thriller of a woman’s act of violence against her husband—and of the therapist obsessed with uncovering her motive. Alicia Berenson’s life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand house with big windows overlooking a park in one of London’s most desirable areas. One evening her husband Gabriel returns home late from a fashion shoot, and Alicia shoots him five times in the face, and then never speaks another word. Alicia’s refusal to talk, or give any kind of explanation, turns a domestic tragedy into something far grander, a mystery that captures the public imagination and casts Alicia into notoriety. The price of her art skyrockets, and she, the silent patient, is hidden away from the tabloids and spotlight at the Grove, a secure forensic unit in North London. Theo Faber is a criminal psychotherapist who has waited a long time for the opportunity to work with Alicia. His determination to get her to talk and unravel the mystery of why she shot her husband takes him down a twisting path into his own motivations—a search for the truth that threatens to consume him....

The Girl Before Book
Score: 3.5
From 62 Ratings

The Girl Before


  • Author : JP Delaney
  • Publisher : Doubleday Canada
  • Release Date : 2017-01-24
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 272
  • ISBN 10 : 9780385686921
  • Total Read : 91
  • File Size : 18,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Girl Before Summary:

This instant New York Times bestseller, in the tradition of The Girl on the Train, The Silent Wife and Gone Girl, is an enthralling psychological thriller that spins one woman's seemingly good fortune and another woman's mysterious fate through a kaleidoscope of duplicity, death and deception. Please make a list of every possession you consider essential to your life. The request seems odd, even intrusive--and for the two women who answer, the consequences are devastating. EMMA Reeling from a traumatic break-in, Emma wants a new place to live. But none of the apartments she sees are affordable or feel safe. Until One Folgate Street. The house is an architectural masterpiece: a minimalist design of pale stone, plate glass and soaring ceilings. But there are rules. The enigmatic architect who designed the house retains full control: no books, no throw pillows, no photos or clutter or personal effects of any kind. The space is intended to transform its occupant--and it does. JANE After a personal tragedy, Jane needs a fresh start. When she finds One Folgate Street she is instantly drawn to the space--and to its aloof but seductive creator. Moving in, Jane soon learns about the untimely death of the home's previous tenant, a woman similar to Jane in age and appearance. As Jane tries to untangle truth from lies, she unwittingly follows the same patterns, makes the same choices, crosses paths with the same people and experiences the same terror, as the girl before.

Twisted Book
Score: 3.5
From 145 Ratings

Twisted


  • Author : Laurie Halse Anderson
  • Publisher : Scholastic UK
  • Release Date : 2014-07-03
  • Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Pages : 240
  • ISBN 10 : 9781407145211
  • Total Read : 62
  • File Size : 6,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Twisted Summary:

Gritty and hard hitting, this is thoughtful teen fiction at its finest. Seventeen-year-old Tyler is the popular boy in high school after years of being "the geek". But then Bethany - rich, blonde, beautiful - is the victim in a teenage sex scandal, and somehow Tyler is the prime suspect. Can Tyler find a way out of the mess he's in?