The Devil You Know Book
Score: 3
From 11 Ratings

The Devil You Know


  • Author : Elisabeth de Mariaffi
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2015-01-13
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9781476779089
  • Total Read : 85
  • File Size : 13,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Devil You Know Summary:

In 1993, rookie crime beat reporter Evie Jones is obsessed with solving the 11-year-old murder of her best friend and, as she gets closer and closer to an unimaginable conclusion, she is convinced that the killer is still out there—and is coming for her. 60,000 first printing.

The Devil You Know Book
Score: 3.5
From 6 Ratings

The Devil You Know


  • Author : Trish Doller
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
  • Release Date : 2015-06-02
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 304
  • ISBN 10 : 9781619634176
  • Total Read : 59
  • File Size : 14,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Devil You Know Summary:

From critically-acclaimed author Trish Doller comes a powerful new psychological page-turner perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and Sara Zarr. Eighteen-year-old Arcadia wants adventure. Living in a tiny Florida town with her dad and four-year-old brother, Cadie spends most of her time working, going to school, and taking care of her family. So when she meets two handsome cousins at a campfire party, she finally has a chance for fun. They invite her and friend to join them on a road trip, and it's just the risk she's been craving-the opportunity to escape. But what starts out as a fun, sexy journey quickly becomes dangerous when she discovers that one of them is not at all who he claims to be. One of them has deadly intentions. A road trip fling turns terrifying in this contemporary story that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.

The Devil All the Time Book
Score: 4
From 40 Ratings

The Devil All the Time


  • Author : Donald Ray Pollock
  • Publisher : Anchor
  • Release Date : 2011-07-12
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 272
  • ISBN 10 : 9780385535052
  • Total Read : 69
  • File Size : 7,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Devil All the Time Summary:

Now a Netflix film starring Tom Holland and Robert Pattinson A dark and riveting vision of 1960s America that delivers literary excitement in the highest degree. In The Devil All the Time, Donald Ray Pollock has written a novel that marries the twisted intensity of Oliver Stone’s Natural Born Killers with the religious and Gothic over­tones of Flannery O’Connor at her most haunting. Set in rural southern Ohio and West Virginia, The Devil All the Time follows a cast of compelling and bizarre characters from the end of World War II to the 1960s. There’s Willard Russell, tormented veteran of the carnage in the South Pacific, who can’t save his beautiful wife, Charlotte, from an agonizing death by cancer no matter how much sacrifi­cial blood he pours on his “prayer log.” There’s Carl and Sandy Henderson, a husband-and-wife team of serial kill­ers, who troll America’s highways searching for suitable models to photograph and exterminate. There’s the spider-handling preacher Roy and his crippled virtuoso-guitar-playing sidekick, Theodore, running from the law. And caught in the middle of all this is Arvin Eugene Russell, Willard and Charlotte’s orphaned son, who grows up to be a good but also violent man in his own right. Donald Ray Pollock braids his plotlines into a taut narrative that will leave readers astonished and deeply moved. With his first novel, he proves himself a master storyteller in the grittiest and most uncompromising American grain.

Daphne Book

Daphne


  • Author : Josh Malerman
  • Publisher : Del Rey
  • Release Date : 2022-09-20
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 251
  • ISBN 10 : 9780593157022
  • Total Read : 77
  • File Size : 14,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Daphne Summary:

Horror has a new name: Daphne. A brutal, enigmatic woman stalks a high school basketball team in a reimagining of the slasher genre by the New York Times bestselling author of Bird Box. “A superb serial killer novel and a great coming-of-age story.”—Gabino Iglesias, author of The Devil Takes You Home It’s the last summer for Kit Lamb: The last summer before college. The last summer with her high school basketball team, and with Dana, her best friend. The last summer before her life begins. But the night before the big game, one of the players tells a ghost story about Daphne, a girl who went to their school many years ago and died under mysterious circumstances. Some say she was murdered, others that she died by her own hand. And some say that Daphne is a murderer herself. They also say that Daphne is still out there, obsessed with revenge, and will appear to kill again anytime someone thinks about her. After Kit hears the story, her teammates vanish, one by one, and Kit begins to suspect that the stories about Daphne are real . . . and to fear that her own mind is conjuring the killer. Now it’s a race against time as Kit searches for the truth behind the legend and learns to face her own fears—before the summer of her lifetime becomes the last summer of her life. Mixing a nostalgic coming-of-age story and an instantly iconic female villain with an innovative new vision of classic horror, Daphne is an unforgettable thriller as only Josh Malerman could imagine it.

The Devil May Dance Book
Score: 2
From 1 Ratings

The Devil May Dance


  • Author : Jake Tapper
  • Publisher : Little, Brown
  • Release Date : 2021-05-11
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9780316530255
  • Total Read : 95
  • File Size : 8,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Devil May Dance Summary:

Charlie and Margaret discover the dark side of Hollywood in Jake Tapper's follow-up to New York Times bestseller The Hellfire Club—an "excellent" cocktail of corruption and ambition (Publishers Weekly). Charlie and Margaret Marder, political stars in 1960s Washington DC, know all too well how the tangled web of power in the nation's capital can operate. But while they long to settle into the comforts of home, Attorney General Robert Kennedy has other plans. He needs them to look into a potential threat not only to the presidency, but to the security of the United States itself. Charlie and Margaret quickly find themselves on a flight to sunny Los Angeles, where they’ll face off against a dazzling world of stars and studios. At the center of their investigation is Frank Sinatra, a close friend of President John F. Kennedy and a rumored mob crony, whom Charlie and Margaret must befriend to get the inside scoop. But in a town built on illusions, where friends and foes all look alike, nothing is easy, and drinks by the pool at the Sands and late-night adventures with the Rat Pack soon lead to a body in the trunk of their car. Before they know it, Charlie and Margaret are being pursued by sinister forces from Hollywood’s stages to the newly founded Church of Scientology, facing off against the darkest and most secret side of Hollywood’s power. As the Academy Awards loom, and someone near and dear to Margaret goes missing, Charlie and Margaret find the clock is not only ticking but running out. Someone out there knows what they’ve uncovered and can’t let them leave alive. Corruption and ambition form a deadly mix in this fast-paced sequel to The Hellfire Club.

The Devil s Detective Book
Score: 3.5
From 12 Ratings

The Devil s Detective


  • Author : Simon Kurt Unsworth
  • Publisher : Anchor
  • Release Date : 2015-03-03
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 304
  • ISBN 10 : 9780385539357
  • Total Read : 79
  • File Size : 13,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Devil s Detective Summary:

Debut novelist Simon Kurt Unsworth sends the detective novel to Hell. In The Devil's Detective, a sea change is coming to Hell . . . and a man named Thomas Fool is caught in the middle. Thomas Fool is an Information Man, an investigator tasked with cataloging and filing reports on the endless stream of violence and brutality that flows through Hell. His job holds no reward or satisfaction, because Hell has rules but no justice. Each new crime is stamped "Do Not Investigate" and dutifully filed away in the depths of the Bureaucracy. But when an important political delegation arrives and a human is found murdered in a horrific manner—extravagant even by Hell's standards—everything changes. The murders escalate, and their severity points to the kind of killer not seen for many generations. Something is challenging the rules and order of Hell, so the Bureaucracy sends Fool to identify and track down the killer. . . . But how do you investigate murder in a place where death is common currency? Or when your main suspect pool is a legion of demons? With no memory of his past and only an irresistible need for justice, Fool will piece together clues and follow a trail that leads directly into the heart of a dark and chaotic conspiracy. A revolution is brewing in Hell . . . and nothing is what it seems. The Devil's Detective is an audacious, highly suspenseful thriller set against a nightmarish and wildly vivid world. Simon Kurt Unsworth has created a phantasmagoric thrill ride filled with stunning set pieces and characters that spring from our deepest nightmares. It will have readers of both thrillers and horror hanging on by their fingernails until the final word. In Hell, hope is your worst enemy.

The Devil and Sherlock Holmes Book
Score: 4
From 26 Ratings

The Devil and Sherlock Holmes


  • Author : David Grann
  • Publisher : Vintage
  • Release Date : 2011
  • Genre: Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Pages : 404
  • ISBN 10 : 9780307275905
  • Total Read : 99
  • File Size : 7,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Devil and Sherlock Holmes Summary:

Explores unforgettable mysteries and the nature of obsession, from the Aryan Brotherhood's infiltration of the U.S. prison system to a chameleon con artist in Europe to the author's experience with a cyclone while searching for the elusive giant squid.

The Devil Rides Out Book

The Devil Rides Out


  • Author : Dennis Wheatley
  • Publisher : A&C Black
  • Release Date : 2013-10-10
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 305
  • ISBN 10 : 9781448212569
  • Total Read : 76
  • File Size : 16,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Devil Rides Out Summary:

The aristocratic Duke de Richleau faces new, sinister challenges in this macabre tale of the dark arts. When his good friend Simon Aron's naïve curiosity is tested, the Duke, along with his ever-patient friends Rex Van Ryn, and Richard Eaton, must intricately plot a means of both physical and spiritual rescue. But with Van Ryn's affections for a beautiful woman caught in the web of Satanists, and Eaton's ongoing scepticism, they all risk being brought to the verge of madness through dabbling with the powers of evil. From London to the West Country, the slums of Paris to a Christian monastery, the action of this powerful occult thriller moves with fantastic, compelling force.