The Babysitter Book
Score: 4
From 6 Ratings

The Babysitter


  • Author : Liza Rodman
  • Publisher : Atria Books
  • Release Date : 2021-03-02
  • Genre: True Crime
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9781982129477
  • Total Read : 70
  • File Size : 8,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Babysitter Summary:

Named Most Anticipated Crime Book of the Year by CrimeReads ​​A chilling true story—part memoir, part crime investigation—reminiscent of Ann Rule’s classic The Stranger Beside Me, about a little girl longing for love and how she found friendship with her charismatic babysitter—who was also a vicious serial killer. Growing up on Cape Cod in the 1960s, Liza Rodman was a lonely little girl. During the summers, while her mother worked days in a local motel and danced most nights in the Provincetown bars, her babysitter—the kind, handsome handyman at the motel where her mother worked—took her and her sister on adventures in his truck. He bought them popsicles and together, they visited his “secret garden” in the Truro woods. To Liza, he was one of the few kind and understanding adults in her life. Everyone thought he was just a “great guy.” But there was one thing she didn’t know; their babysitter was a serial killer. Some of his victims were buried—in pieces—right there, in his garden in the woods. Though Tony Costa’s gruesome case made screaming headlines in 1969 and beyond, Liza never made the connection between her friendly babysitter and the infamous killer of numerous women, including four in Massachusetts, until decades later. Haunted by nightmares and horrified by what she learned, Liza became obsessed with the case. Now, she and cowriter Jennifer Jordan reveal the chilling and unforgettable true story of a charming but brutal psychopath through the eyes of a young girl who once called him her friend.

The Baby sitter II  Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

The Baby sitter II


  • Author : R. L. Stine
  • Publisher : Scholastic
  • Release Date : 1992
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 166
  • ISBN 10 : 0590550624
  • Total Read : 78
  • File Size : 20,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Baby sitter II Summary:

Jenny's last babysitting job nearly ended in death. But she's a survivor. She's getting over it. The crazy guy who was after her is gone and she's even got a new babysitting job. When she answers the phone, she hears a familiar voice, a voice from the past, from the grave.

The Babysitter Book
Score: 4
From 2 Ratings

The Babysitter


  • Author : Nancy Bush
  • Publisher : Zebra Books
  • Release Date : 2020-06-30
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 464
  • ISBN 10 : 9781420150766
  • Total Read : 72
  • File Size : 18,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Babysitter Summary:

The whispers may scare you . . . In River Glen, Oregon, rumors are spreading about the Babysitter Stalker. One victim was fatally stabbed. A second fell—or was pushed—from a rooftop deck. High school sophomore Jamie Whelan, scheduled to watch the Ryerson twins tonight, isn’t worried. She’s more interested in the party she’ll go to later, as soon as her sister Emma arrives to take over babysitting duties. But nothing goes according to plan . . . But the truth . . . Twenty years after that night’s vicious attack, Emma remains scarred in body and mind. Jamie, back in River Glen after their mother’s death, still feels guilty over trading places that fateful evening. Then suddenly another young babysitter is attacked. Jamie, with a teenage daughter of her own, fears something much more twisted than coincidence. Is even more terrifying . . . Is this new nightmare connected with those long-ago crimes? Emma’s fractured memories may contain the answer. But the deeper Jamie digs, the darker the secrets waiting to be uncovered—and avenged . . .

The Babysitter Book

The Babysitter


  • Author : Ed Bar
  • Publisher : Cold Steel Publishing
  • Release Date : 2019-10-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 100
  • ISBN 10 : 978186723xxxx
  • Total Read : 63
  • File Size : 16,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Babysitter Summary:

Every young boy has had a crush on his babysitter, and Billy was no different. Feeling bitter that he even needed a babysitter at the age of twelve, and that Janet no longer saw him as a friend or treated him like an equal, Billy made plans to hedge in on her evening of hanging out with her friends. Armed with a drone equipped with a spy camera and the contents of his dad’s liquor cabinet, he set out on a mission to find maturity. And if that mission let him stumble upon a little bare skin, so be it. Things would take a drastic turn for Billy as one of Janet’s friends pulls out a Ouija board. Summoning make-believe spirits was one thing, but what this group of teens were about to summon would break the bonds of friendship and lay waste to a house full of the wasted. The Babysitter is a twisted new take on demonic possession with a humerous undertone to offset the horrific events that Billy was about to witness firsthand.

The Babysitter Book

The Babysitter


  • Author : Gemma Rogers
  • Publisher : Boldwood Books Ltd
  • Release Date : 2021-09-14
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 9781800486768
  • Total Read : 64
  • File Size : 11,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Babysitter Summary:

It’s every mother’s worst nightmare... Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Shari Lapena and Lisa Jewell I’ve done a terrible thing. I’ve told too many lies. It’s gone too far and now my best friend’s one year old daughter, Eden, is missing. I know what happened but I can’t tell anyone my secret, I can’t tell the police or Eden’s parents. But I know who has her and I’ll risk everything to get her back... Praise for Gemma Rogers: 'Unputdownable. a nail-biting thriller that grips to the very last page.' Keri Beevis ‘A beautifully written edge-of-your-seat thriller that had me guessing right until the end’Dreda Say Mitchell 'A brilliant thriller from an exciting new voice. Stalker it had me on the edge of my seat' Kerry Barnes 'An atmospheric, taut thriller which keeps you hooked from the first page' Jacqui Rose 'A cracking read. Brilliantly written characters and a gripping plot. Highly recommended.' Caz Finlay 'A page-turning must-read. It will have you hooked from the first page until the last' Stephanie Harte 'An intense thriller - it's a must-read' Sam Michaels ‘An incredible read that had me engrossed from the first page. A five-star read’ Alex Kane ‘A real page turner, full of sinister secrets' Casey Kelleher What everyone's saying aboutThe Babysitter:'A book I simply had to stay up to finish' ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 'Full of suspense... A thrilling read' ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 'A tense, dramatic and gritty story which kept me guessing and which kept me on the edge of my seat' ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 'Another winner from Gemma Rogers... A brilliant 5 star read' ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The Babysitter Murders Book
Score: 3
From 10 Ratings

The Babysitter Murders


  • Author : Janet Ruth Young
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2011-07-26
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9781442423824
  • Total Read : 73
  • File Size : 6,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Babysitter Murders Summary:

Babysitter Book
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Babysitter


  • Author : Joyce Carol Oates
  • Publisher : Knopf
  • Release Date : 2022-08-23
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 449
  • ISBN 10 : 9780593535189
  • Total Read : 95
  • File Size : 14,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Babysitter Summary:

From one of America’s most renowned storytellers—the best-selling author of Blonde—comes a novel about love and deceit, and lust and redemption, against a backdrop of shocking murders in the affluent suburbs of Detroit. “Unsettling, mysterious, deft, sinister, eerily plausible.” —Margaret Atwood, best-selling author of The Handmaid's Tale and The Testaments, via Twitter In the waning days of the turbulent 1970s, in the wake of unsolved child-killings that have shocked Detroit, the lives of several residents are drawn together with tragic consequences. There is Hannah, wife of a prominent local businessman, who has begun an affair with a darkly charismatic stranger whose identity remains elusive; Mikey, a canny street hustler who finds himself on a chilling mission to rectify injustice; and the serial killer known as Babysitter, an enigmatic and terrifying figure at the periphery of elite Detroit. As Babysitter continues his rampage of abductions and killings, these individuals intersect with one another in startling and unexpected ways. Suspenseful, brilliantly orchestrated, and engrossing, Babysitter is a starkly narrated exploration of the riskiness of pursuing alternate lives, calling into question how far we are willing to go to protect those whom we cherish most. In its scathing indictment of corrupt politics, unexamined racism, and the enabling of sexual predation in America, Babysitter is a thrilling work of contemporary fiction.

Katy Duck Meets the Babysitter Book

Katy Duck Meets the Babysitter


  • Author : Alyssa Satin Capucilli
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2012-08-28
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 24
  • ISBN 10 : 9781442452411
  • Total Read : 88
  • File Size : 19,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Katy Duck Meets the Babysitter Summary:

Katy Duck is unhappy about staying home when her parents go to a party, but her babysitter's bag full of scarves provides a lot of fun.