Ace of Spades Book
Score: 4
From 7 Ratings

Ace of Spades


  • Author : Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé
  • Publisher : Feiwel & Friends
  • Release Date : 2021-06-01
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 432
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250800824
  • Total Read : 92
  • File Size : 5,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Ace of Spades Summary:

Gossip Girl meets Get Out in Ace of Spades, a YA contemporary thriller by debut author Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé about two students, Devon & Chiamaka, and their struggles against an anonymous bully. All you need to know is . . . I’m here to divide and conquer. Like all great tyrants do. —Aces When two Niveus Private Academy students, Devon Richards and Chiamaka Adebayo, are selected to be part of the elite school’s senior class prefects, it looks like their year is off to an amazing start. After all, not only does it look great on college applications, but it officially puts each of them in the running for valedictorian, too. Shortly after the announcement is made, though, someone who goes by Aces begins using anonymous text messages to reveal secrets about the two of them that turn their lives upside down and threaten every aspect of their carefully planned futures. As Aces shows no sign of stopping, what seemed like a sick prank quickly turns into a dangerous game, with all the cards stacked against them. Can Devon and Chiamaka stop Aces before things become incredibly deadly? With heart-pounding suspense and relevant social commentary comes a high-octane thriller from debut author Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé.

Mutual Aid Book

Mutual Aid


  • Author : Dean Spade
  • Publisher : Verso Books
  • Release Date : 2020-10-27
  • Genre: Political Science
  • Pages : 128
  • ISBN 10 : 9781839762123
  • Total Read : 93
  • File Size : 17,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Mutual Aid Summary:

Mutual aid is the radical act of caring for each other while working to change the world. Around the globe, people are faced with a spiralling succession of crises, from the Covid-19 pandemic and climate change-induced fires, floods, and storms to the ongoing horrors of mass incarceration, racist policing, brutal immigration enforcement, endemic gender violence, and severe wealth inequality. As governments fail to respond to—or actively engineer—each crisis, ordinary people are finding bold and innovative ways to share resources and support the vulnerable. Survival work, when done alongside social movement demands for transformative change, is called mutual aid. This book is about mutual aid: why it is so important, what it looks like, and how to do it. It provides a grassroots theory of mutual aid, describes how mutual aid is a crucial part of powerful movements for social justice, and offers concrete tools for organizing, such as how to work in groups, how to foster a collective decision-making process, how to prevent and address conflict, and how to deal with burnout. Writing for those new to activism as well as those who have been in social movements for a long time, Dean Spade draws on years of organizing to offer a radical vision of community mobilization, social transformation, compassionate activism, and solidarity.

Sheriff Jedediah Spade   s Catalog of Netherworld Monstrosities Book

Sheriff Jedediah Spade s Catalog of Netherworld Monstrosities


  • Author : Eric Muss-Barnes
  • Publisher : Lulu Press, Inc
  • Release Date : 2019-07-17
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 9780359747818
  • Total Read : 74
  • File Size : 17,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Sheriff Jedediah Spade s Catalog of Netherworld Monstrosities Summary:

Deep inside, every child knows, there is far more magic and enchantment, hidden in the corners of the earth, than adults are willing to admit. Somewhere out there, mysterious coastlines are plundered by cursed pirate ships, woodlands shroud kingdoms and castles you can’t find on any map, and deep in Old West mountain passes, gunfighters duel on forgotten stagecoach roads. All kids instinctively sense these wondrous places still exist, and if you muster the courage to venture over just the right sliver of the horizon, you will find lands of adventure, grownups pretend to know nothing about. When four gradeschool friends brave a quest into the desert, seeking such forbidden country, they learn our world is far bigger than they ever dreamed possible, and monsters under the bed are child’s play, compared to the netherworld monstrosities lurking around ghosttowns.

Almost Interesting Book
Score: 4
From 4 Ratings

Almost Interesting


  • Author : David Spade
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2015-10-27
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 256
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062376985
  • Total Read : 87
  • File Size : 8,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Almost Interesting Summary:

David Spade is best known for his harsh “Hollywood” Minute Sketches on SNL, his starring roles in movies like Joe Dirt and Tommy Boy, and his seven-year stint as Dennis Finch on the series Just Shoot Me. Now, with a wit as dry as the weather in his home state of Arizona, the “comic brat extraordinaire” tells his story in Almost Interesting. First Taking fans back to his childhood as a wannabe cool younger brother and recounting his excruciating road-tour to fame—when he was regularly mistaken for a ten year-old, Spade then dishes about his time crisscrossing the country as a comedian, for low-paying gigs and dragging along his mother’s old suitcase full of props. He also covers his years on SNL during the beloved Rock/Sandler/Farley era of the 1990s, including his close working relationship and friendship with Chris Farley and brags about the ridiculous perks that fame has brought into his life, including the constant fear of being fired, a crazy ex-assistant who attacked him while he was sleeping, a run-in with Eddie Murphy on the mean streets of Beverly Hills, and of course an endless supply of hot chicks. Sometimes dirty, always funny, and as sharp as a tack, Almost Interesting reminds you why David Spade is one of our generation’s favorite funny guys.

The Maltese Falcon Book
Score: 3.5
From 128 Ratings

The Maltese Falcon


  • Author : Dashiell Hammett
  • Publisher : Good Press
  • Release Date : 2021-12-24
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 165
  • ISBN 10 : EAN:4066338072177
  • Total Read : 60
  • File Size : 7,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Maltese Falcon Summary:

"The Maltese Falcon" by Dashiell Hammett. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.

Sods  Soil  and Spades Book

Sods Soil and Spades


  • Author : J. Sherman Bleakney
  • Publisher : McGill-Queen's Press - MQUP
  • Release Date : 2004-10-13
  • Genre: History
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9780773572393
  • Total Read : 60
  • File Size : 17,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Sods Soil and Spades Summary:

Sherman Bleakney examines the unusual physical and biological features of this region of the Bay of Fundy, home to the only successful pioneer society in North America to farm below sea level. Using original photographs, diagrams, and graphs, Bleakney shows how and why the Acadians were successful. Sods, Soil, and Spades examines the unique and elegant engineering principles and practices used by the Acadians and looks at how their culture influenced their success in mastering this marshland region.

Style Book
Score: 3
From 4 Ratings

Style


  • Author : Kate Spade
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2004-04-14
  • Genre: Architecture
  • Pages : 111
  • ISBN 10 : 0743250672
  • Total Read : 95
  • File Size : 13,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Style Summary:

Presents a guide to personal style, sharing practical information and modern dress etiquette guidelines in such areas as identifying flattering colors and cuts and preparing a wardrobe for a variety of needs and occasions.

Discovering the Maltese Falcon and Sam Spade Book

Discovering the Maltese Falcon and Sam Spade


  • Author : Richard Layman
  • Publisher : Vince Emery Prod
  • Release Date : 2005
  • Genre: Literary Criticism
  • Pages : 359
  • ISBN 10 : UOM:39015066087084
  • Total Read : 91
  • File Size : 5,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Discovering the Maltese Falcon and Sam Spade Summary:

"Dashiell Hammett's novel The Maltese Falcon is often named as one of the best twentieth-century novels. John Huston's film adaptation is one of the earliest examples of film noir. It made Humphrey Bogart a star, and was selected by the American Film Institute as one of the 100 greatest movies of all time. Now, Discovering The Maltese Falcon and Sam Spade uncovers from institutional and private archives a wealth of treasures about Hammett's masterpiece, his detective Sam Spade, the three film versions of the novel, stage adaptations, Sam Spade short stories, radio presentations, and even comics. Many of the discoveries here are previously unpublished. The book provides hundreds of rare documents and original source materials, including production notes for the three movie versions. Contributors include Dashiell Hammett himself, plus Jo Hammett, Richard Layman, Mary Astor, Joseph Shaw, Dorothy Parker, John Huston, Hal Wallis, Darryl F. Zanuck, Joe Gores, William F. Nolan, and more than fifty additional writers. It is illustrated with more than 200 photos, illustrations, and facsimiles. The book is a joy for fans of Hammett, Sam Spade, detective fiction, film noir, and the history of literature and cinema."--Publisher's website.