Solitaire Book
Score: 3
From 5 Ratings

Solitaire


  • Author : Alice Oseman
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release Date : 2015-03-31
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 162
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062335708
  • Total Read : 60
  • File Size : 8,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Solitaire Summary:

From the critically acclaimed creator of the Heartstopper series comes a vivid, clever, and heartfelt portrayal of what it's like to be a teenager today. Alice Oseman’s stunning debut novel Solitaire—which the Times (London) called "The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age"—is perfect for fans of Melina Marchetta, Stephen Chbosky, and Rainbow Rowell. My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year—before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of exams and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people—I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now. Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don't know what Solitaire is trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden. I really don't.

Solitaire Book
Score: 3.5
From 9 Ratings

Solitaire


  • Author : Alice Oseman
  • Publisher : HarperCollins UK
  • Release Date : 2014-07-31
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9780007559237
  • Total Read : 97
  • File Size : 19,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Solitaire Summary:

The acclaimed debut novel from Alice Oseman, the author of the 2021 YA Book Prize winning Loveless. Solitaire features the characters that inspired the beloved webcomic and graphic novel series Heartstopper – soon to be a major Netflix series. “The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age” The Times

Sailing Solitaire Book

Sailing Solitaire


  • Author : James L. Aadland
  • Publisher : Lulu Press, Inc
  • Release Date : 2013-03-07
  • Genre: Sports & Recreation
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 9781257231751
  • Total Read : 96
  • File Size : 14,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Sailing Solitaire Summary:

Jim and Nancy had a different dream for their retirement. They imagined themselves traveling to remote settlements on tropical Islands in their sailboat - meeting the people, learning the history, enjoying the environment, and giving a little back along the way. Their biggest challenge was how to accomplish that without the means of the "rich and famous." They were a late-in-life couple; starting over in their forties. They didn't have trust funds and stock portfolios - just government jobs with modest pensions, 401K's and social security. They didn't even have a boat yet. What they did have was a plan. Sail with Jim and Nancy on their 41 foot sailboat, Solitaire, during their first year as cruisers. Read Jim's journals and Nancy's logs as they travel from New England to the Bahamas; learning one lesson after another and getting ready to venture into more remote areas of the world.

The Dodo and the Solitaire Book

The Dodo and the Solitaire


  • Author : Jolyon C. Parish
  • Publisher : Indiana University Press
  • Release Date : 2013
  • Genre: Science
  • Pages : 449
  • ISBN 10 : 9780253000996
  • Total Read : 94
  • File Size : 9,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Dodo and the Solitaire Summary:

The most comprehensive book to date about these two famously extinct birds.

The Complete Book of Solitaire and Patience Games Book

The Complete Book of Solitaire and Patience Games


  • Author : Albert H. Morehead
  • Publisher : Read Books Ltd
  • Release Date : 2014-07-07
  • Genre: Games & Activities
  • Pages : 190
  • ISBN 10 : 9781473395381
  • Total Read : 79
  • File Size : 19,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Complete Book of Solitaire and Patience Games Summary:

Contained within the pages of this book is a complete guide to a variety solitaire and patience card games, including over 225 different games for your enjoyment. Perfect for the beginner and seasoned veteran alike, this text will have you honing your skills to the point of absolute mastery in not time at all. A great book for card enthusiasts, this wonderful text makes for a great addition to any home collection and is not to be missed by discerning enthusiasts. Contained within are detailed instructions, illustrations, terminology, time requirements, and odds in winning a wide range of games from the famous Canfield Solitaire to Napoleon's Forty Thieves. It's here – everything you need to know about Solitaire and Patience games. We are proud to republish this text here complete with a new introduction to playing card games.

The Solitaire Mystery Book
Score: 3.5
From 15 Ratings

The Solitaire Mystery


  • Author : Jostein Gaarder
  • Publisher : Farrar, Straus and Giroux
  • Release Date : 2003-11-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 250
  • ISBN 10 : 9781466804555
  • Total Read : 94
  • File Size : 7,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Solitaire Mystery Summary:

The story of a boy and his father on a car trip through Europe, searching for the boy's mother, who left many years ago to find herself. Structured as a deck of cards -- each chapter is one card in the deck -- The Solitaire Mystery subtly weaves together fantasy and reality, fairy tales and family history.

150 Ways to Play Solitaire Book
Score: 3
From 3 Ratings

150 Ways to Play Solitaire


  • Author : Alphonse Moyse
  • Publisher : Read Books Ltd
  • Release Date : 2013-04-16
  • Genre: Games & Activities
  • Pages : 130
  • ISBN 10 : 9781447480853
  • Total Read : 59
  • File Size : 6,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
150 Ways to Play Solitaire Summary:

Published in 1950, this vintage handbook instructs the reader in 150 variations of the classic game of Solitaire. It is illustrated with diagrams throughout and features simple instructions, making it a wonderful addition to the avid Solitaire player’s library, and for anybody with a love for solo card games. Contents include: Card Games; Technical Terms; One-Pack Solitaires; Juvenile Solitaires; Two-Pack Solitaires; Four-Pack Solitaires; and Multiple Solitaire. Many early books are becoming extremely scarce and increasingly expensive. We are republishing this classic work, which has been carefully selected for its interest and relevance to a modern audience, in a high quality and affordable edition. It comes complete with a newly written introduction and features reproductions of the original illustrations.

Mathematical Solitaires and Games Book

Mathematical Solitaires and Games


  • Author : Benjamin L Schwartz
  • Publisher : Routledge
  • Release Date : 2019-03-19
  • Genre: Psychology
  • Pages : 167
  • ISBN 10 : 9781351843065
  • Total Read : 82
  • File Size : 19,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Mathematical Solitaires and Games Summary:

A collection of solitaires and games.