Scandalized Book
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Scandalized


  • Author : Ivy Owens
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2022-08-23
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9781982199869
  • Total Read : 75
  • File Size : 7,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Scandalized Summary:

A one-night stand between two old childhood friends turns into something more, but when a scandal threatens to tear them apart, they must decide how hard to fight for love—a steamy romance debut perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey and Kennedy Ryan​. Exhausted and on deadline with a story that could make or break her career, investigative journalist Georgia Ross is on the verge of a meltdown when a cancelled flight leaves her stuck in the airport overnight. But when a familiar face appears—the older brother of her childhood friend—and offers help, Gigi seems to have caught a break. Alec Kim is handsome, humble, and kind—exactly the sort of man that Gigi has forgotten existed after her own painful heartbreaks. An evening of reconnection followed by a night of no-strings-attached passion with Alec feels like a gift—that is, until Gigi finally realizes that their childhood connection isn’t the only reason he seems so familiar to her. Alec is determined to prove to Gigi that he is truly the man she thinks he is, even if it means coming clean about his fame—and his family’s connection to the story Gigi’s been working so hard to break. But as their feelings for each other grow deeper, Gigi and Alec must navigate a new reality…one where both of their hard-won careers are put directly in the path of an international scandal.

Scandalized Book

Scandalized


  • Author : Tara Frejas
  • Publisher : Backstage Pass
  • Release Date : 2018-10-14
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 198
  • ISBN 10 : 1520309015
  • Total Read : 66
  • File Size : 13,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Scandalized Summary:

Fi Legaspi is living the dream working in Seoul as a road manager for one of South Korea's hottest bands, East Genesis Project. Until she isn't.When she finds herself in the middle of a scandal and a hostile fangirl witch hunt, Fi seeks the comfort of home, and to her surprise, not the person she had been pining for for years. All too suddenly it's no longer her career on the line, but also her heart. Will she walk away from everything that matters to her or fight to keep her dream alive?

The Saint Francis de Sales Collection  15 Books  Book

The Saint Francis de Sales Collection 15 Books


  • Author : Saint Francis de Sales
  • Publisher : Catholic Way Publishing
  • Release Date : 2015-04-11
  • Genre: Religion
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 9781783794454
  • Total Read : 62
  • File Size : 12,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Saint Francis de Sales Collection 15 Books Summary:

THE SAINT FRANCIS DE SALES COLLECTION [15 BOOKS] SAINT FRANCIS DE SALES CATHOLIC WAY PUBLISHING — 15 Books: 10 by the Author, 5 About the Author — Over 1.45 Million Words, Over 2,000 Active Linked Endnotes — Includes an Active Index, Table of Contents for each book and Layered NCX Navigation — Includes Illustrations by Gustave Dore Saint Francis de Sales (21 August 1567 – 28 December 1622), Doctor of the Church, was a Bishop of Geneva. He became noted for his deep faith and his gentle approach to the religious divisions in his land resulting from the Protestant Reformation. He is known also for his writings on the topic of spiritual direction and spiritual formation, particularly the Introduction to the Devout Life and the Treatise on the Love of God. BOOKS BY THE AUTHOR: INTRODUCTION TO THE DEVOUT LIFE TREATISE ON THE LOVE OF GOD THE CATHOLIC CONTROVERSY THE SPIRITUAL CONFERENCES PRACTICAL PIETY THE CONSOLING THOUGHTS OF SAINT FRANCIS DE SALES THE SECRET OF SANCTITY LETTERS TO PERSONS IN THE WORLD LETTERS TO PERSONS IN RELIGION THE MYSTICAL EXPLANATION OF THE CANTICLE OF CANTICLES BOOKS ABOUT THE AUTHOR: THE SPIRIT OF SAINT FRANCIS DE SALES by Jean-Pierre Camus MONTH OF MARY: ACCORDING TO THE SPIRIT OF SAINT DE SALES by Don Gaspar Gilli A MAN OF GOOD ZEAL: A BIOGRAPHICAL NOVEL BASED ON THE LIFE OF SAINT FRANCIS DE SALES by John Edward Beahn SAINT JANE FRANCES DE CHANTAL’S DEPOSITIONS: IN THE CAUSE OF THE BEATIFICATION AND CANONISATION OF SAINT FRANCIS DE SALES by Saint Jane Frances de Chantal SAINT FRANCIS DE SALES by Various PUBLISHER: CATHOLIC WAY PUBLISHING

The Duchess Countess Book
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

The Duchess Countess


  • Author : Catherine Ostler
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2022-02-22
  • Genre: History
  • Pages : 432
  • ISBN 10 : 9781982179755
  • Total Read : 76
  • File Size : 15,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Duchess Countess Summary:

Discover the adventurous life of the stylish and scandalous Elizabeth Chudleigh, Duchess of Kingston—a woman whose infamous trial was bigger news in British society than the American War of Independence. “Bridgerton fans take note: For sheer incident and drama, Chudleigh’s story rivals any episode of the popular Regency-era Netflix series. And it’s all true” (The Washington Post). As maid of honor to the Princess of Wales, Elizabeth Chudleigh enjoyed a luxurious life in the inner circle of the Hanoverian court. With her extraordinary style and engaging wit, she both delighted and scandalized the press and public. She would later even inspire William Thackeray when he was writing his classic Vanity Fair, providing the inspiration for the alluring social climber Becky Sharp. But Elizabeth’s real story is more complex and surprising than anything out of fiction. A clandestine, candlelit wedding to the young heir to an earldom, a second marriage to a duke, a lust for diamonds, and an electrifying appearance at a masquerade ball in a gossamer dress—it’s no wonder that Elizabeth’s eventual trial was a sensation. Charged with bigamy, an accusation she vehemently fought against, Elizabeth refused to submit to public humiliation and retire quietly. “A superb, gripping, decadent, colorful biography that brings an extraordinary woman and a whole world blazingly to life” (Simon Sebag Montefiore, New York Times bestselling author), The Duchess Countess is perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Women of Means, and The Crown.

Scandalized  Book

Scandalized


  • Author : Lori Foster
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release Date : 2015-09-29
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 432
  • ISBN 10 : 9780373010233
  • Total Read : 82
  • File Size : 5,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Scandalized Summary:

This deal is both business and personal Hotelier Tony Austin is promising to make entrepreneur Olivia Anderson's five-year plan happen in just one year. He'll finance her dreamsif she'll agree to an affair. But Olivia wants more than just a cold business arrangement. She wants passion and heat and need. What she gets is far beyond her expectations. Once they fall into bed, it's clear that Olivia and Tony are combustible together. It's everything Olivia wantedand more. But while their passion might have burned up the contract, can this intense fire between them last? BONUS BOOK INCLUDED IN THIS VOLUME! Risqué Business by New York Times bestselling Harlequin Blaze author Tawny Weber Critic Delaney Conner savaged Nick Angel's latest novelshe says his love scenes are all heat and no warmth. He says great sex is purely physical. Time to take this debate into the bedroom!

Blood   Ivy  The 1849 Murder That Scandalized Harvard Book
Score: 4
From 3 Ratings

Blood Ivy The 1849 Murder That Scandalized Harvard


  • Author : Paul Collins
  • Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
  • Release Date : 2018-07-17
  • Genre: True Crime
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9780393245158
  • Total Read : 86
  • File Size : 13,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Blood Ivy The 1849 Murder That Scandalized Harvard Summary:

A delectable true-crime story of scandal and murder at America’s most celebrated university. A delectable true-crime story of scandal and murder at America’s most celebrated university. A delectable true-crime story of scandal and murder at America’s most celebrated university. On November 23rd of 1849, in the heart of Boston, one of the city’s richest men simply vanished. Dr. George Parkman, a Brahmin who owned much of Boston’s West End, was last seen that afternoon visiting his alma mater, Harvard Medical School. Police scoured city tenements and the harbor, and offered hefty rewards as leads put the elusive Dr. Parkman at sea or hiding in Manhattan. But one Harvard janitor held a much darker suspicion: that their ruthless benefactor had never left the Medical School building alive. His shocking discoveries in a chemistry professor’s laboratory engulfed America in one of its most infamous trials: The Commonwealth of Massachusetts v. John White Webster. A baffling case of red herrings, grave robbery, and dismemberment—of Harvard’s greatest doctors investigating one of their own, for a murder hidden in a building full of cadavers—it became a landmark case in the use of medical forensics and the meaning of reasonable doubt. Paul Collins brings nineteenth-century Boston back to life in vivid detail, weaving together newspaper accounts, letters, journals, court transcripts, and memoirs from this groundbreaking case. Rich in characters and evocative in atmosphere, Blood & Ivy explores the fatal entanglement of new science and old money in one of America’s greatest murder mysteries.

Of the Church  Five Books Book

Of the Church Five Books


  • Author : Richard Field
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 1849
  • Genre: Church
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : NYPL:33433068269095
  • Total Read : 64
  • File Size : 20,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Of the Church Five Books Summary: