Save Her Soul Book
Score: 4
From 5 Ratings

Save Her Soul


  • Author : Lisa Regan
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Release Date : 2020-08-12
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 396
  • ISBN 10 : 9781838882310
  • Total Read : 85
  • File Size : 11,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Save Her Soul Summary:

Josie flinches as she takes in the faded blue sports jacket wrapped around the girl they just pulled from the water. Josie knew someone who’d once owned that jacket. He had died in her arms five years ago. Heavy rain pours on the small town of Denton causing the riverbanks to break and the body of a young girl to float quietly to the surface. With no crime scene to examine, the odds are against Detective Josie Quinn and her team. Mercifully, the victim’s body is perfectly preserved, right down to the baseball patch on the jacket she was wearing. Josie can’t hide her devastation—her dead ex-husband, Ray, owned one just like it. Following the trail back to her high school, Josie identifies the girl as Beverly Urban, a troubled student rumored to have been dating Ray before she left town for good. It looks like a tragic accident until the autopsy reveals a bullet in her head and the heart-breaking secret she was keeping. Josie visits the salon where Beverly’s mother used to work, believing she was at the heart of a terrible scandal around the time her daughter’s life was taken. With the Denton wives remaining tight-lipped, Josie’s only hope is a secret meet-up with a terrified woman willing to talk. But she is murdered moments before giving Josie crucial information. It’s clear that someone is prepared to keep on killing to stop the truth from getting out. Digging deep into memories of her own past with Ray is the only advantage Josie has on this twisted killer… but at what cost? Another jaw-dropping crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author that will have you absolutely gripped from page one. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine. Everyone is talking about Save Her Soul: ‘Definitely the best book of the series so far!... captivating!... a brilliant twist…it had me well and truly hooked… a fantastic read!! I was captivated by the storyline right from the very first page and I

My Soul to Save Book
Score: 3.5
From 35 Ratings

My Soul to Save


  • Author : Rachel Vincent
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release Date : 2010-01-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 304
  • ISBN 10 : 1426846029
  • Total Read : 91
  • File Size : 11,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
My Soul to Save Summary:

When Kaylee Cavanaugh screams, someone dies. So when teen pop star Eden croaks onstage and Kaylee doesn't wail, she knows something is dead wrong. She can't cry for someone who has no soul. The last thing Kaylee needs right now is to be skipping school, breaking her dad's ironclad curfew and putting her too-hot-to-be-real boyfriend's loyalty to the test. But starry-eyed teens are trading their souls: a flickering lifetime of fame and fortune in exchange for eternity in the Netherworld—a consequence they can't possibly understand. Kaylee can't let that happen, even if trying to save their souls means putting her own at risk….

Her Final Confession Book
Score: 4.5
From 2 Ratings

Her Final Confession


  • Author : Lisa Regan
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Release Date : 2018-11-28
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 347
  • ISBN 10 : 9781786816436
  • Total Read : 99
  • File Size : 17,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Her Final Confession Summary:

Watching her friend dragged away in handcuffs, Josie couldn't believe for one second that Gretchen had killed that poor boy. Confession or not, someone else was involved. She would find out who… When the body of a young student is found on the driveway of a local Denton home, a photograph pinned to his collar, Detective Josie Quinn is first on the scene. The house belongs to Gretchen Palmer, a dedicated member of Josie’s team, missing for the last twenty-four hours. Working around the clock, Josie is stopped in her tracks when Gretchen hands herself in to the police. She knows that there’s no way Gretchen could ever be a killer, so why would she confess to a murder she didn’t commit? Digging deep into Gretchen’s secretive life, Josie uncovers a link between the boy, the photograph and a devastating case in Gretchen’s past. But just when Josie thinks she has it all figured out, the bodies of a young couple surface on the other side of town. Can Josie get to the truth in time to save her friend from a life in prison or certain death? Absolutely gripping, this unputdownable crime thriller from a USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author will leave you gasping for breath. A perfect read for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine. What readers are saying about Her Final Confession: ‘Addictive and emotional… I was gripped instantly… I was obsessed, I couldn’t stop myself from reading… when you think you have it all worked out another curveball is thrown right at you. It was an incredible read… Highly recommend to any crime thriller lover, I promise you will love this series.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘This series only gets better... Josie Quinn has to be one of my favourite female lead characters … an excellent story… I loved this book. Needless to say, Her Final Confession gets five out of five stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘I read past my bedtime to finish this book because I could not put it down.

Save Your Soul Book

Save Your Soul


  • Author : Rochelle Paige
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2016-03-28
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 120
  • ISBN 10 : 1530762936
  • Total Read : 65
  • File Size : 8,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Save Your Soul Summary:

Brecken Kane had been damn good at his job in the military. The experience served him well when he moved into the private sector. Brecken's new security business is booming, and he's settling into civilian life. Little does he know his newest client's request to save his daughter will change everything. Hadley Gresham knows she isn't likely to make it out of the jungle alive. She'd distanced herself from her parents after she learned her dad made his money selling illegal arms. Kidnapped by his competitors, she knows there's little chance he'll be able to save her. Luckily for Hadley, her father hires Brecken. He'd never leave an innocent woman behind, let alone the one he quickly comes to consider his. Brecken might be Hadley's rescuer, but she's the one who saves his soul. Warning: This book has an alpha hero who races to the rescue of the virgin heroine. If you like insta-love and hot sex in the steamy jungle, then this story is for you! Please note: This is the second novella in the Body & Soul series, but it can be read as a standalone. Each book in the series features a different couple.

Her Soul to Take Book

Her Soul to Take


  • Author : Harley Laroux
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2021-10
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 458
  • ISBN 10 : 0578978172
  • Total Read : 89
  • File Size : 16,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Her Soul to Take Summary:

Leon I earned my reputation among magicians for a reason: one wrong move and you're dead. Killer, they called me, and killing is what I'm best at. Except her. The one I was supposed to take, the one I should have killed - I didn't. The cult that once controlled me wants her, and I'm not about to lose my new toy to them. Rae I've always believed in the supernatural. Hunting for ghosts is my passion, but summoning a demon was never part of the plan. Monsters are roaming the woods, and something ancient - something evil - is waking up and calling my name. I don't know who I can trust, or how deep this darkness goes. All I know is my one shot at survival is the demon stalking me, and he doesn't just want my body - he wants my soul. Her Soul to Take is book 1 in the Souls Trilogy. Although all the books are interconnected, they are stand-alone and can be read in any order. Content Note This book contains sexual scenes, kink/fetish content, horror elements, drug use, and depictions of hard kink/edgeplay. Reader discretion is advised.

The Woman Who Lost Her Soul Book
Score: 3.5
From 5 Ratings

The Woman Who Lost Her Soul


  • Author : Bob Shacochis
  • Publisher : Open Road + Grove/Atlantic
  • Release Date : 2013-09-03
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 738
  • ISBN 10 : 9780802193094
  • Total Read : 74
  • File Size : 5,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Woman Who Lost Her Soul Summary:

Pulitzer Prize finalist: “A soaring literary epic about the forces that have driven us to the 9/11 age . . . relentlessly captivating” (Ron Charles, The Washington Post). When humanitarian lawyer Tom Harrington travels to Haiti to investigate the murder of a beautiful photojournalist, he is confronted with a dangerous landscape riddled with poverty, corruption, and voodoo. It’s the late 1990s, a time of brutal guerrilla warfare and civilian kidnappings. The journalist, whom he knew years before as Jackie Scott, had a bigger investment in Haiti than it seemed. To make sense of her death, Tom must plunge back into his complicated ties to Jackie—and her mysterious past. Shacochis traces Jackie’s shadowy family history from the outlaw terrain of World War II Dubrovnik to 1980s Istanbul. Caught between her first love and her domineering father—an elite Cold War spy pressuring her to follow in his footsteps—seventeen-year-old Jackie hatches a desperate escape plan. But getting out also puts her on the path that turns her into the soulless woman Tom fears as much as desires. Set over fifty years and in four war-torn countries, The Woman Who Lost Her Soul is National Book Award winner Bob Shacochis’s masterpiece and a magnum opus. It brings to life an intricate portrait of catastrophic events that led up to the war on terror and the America we are today.

Save Her Soul Book

Save Her Soul


  • Author : Amanda J. Evans
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release Date : 2017-07-15
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 296
  • ISBN 10 : 1548927414
  • Total Read : 63
  • File Size : 18,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Save Her Soul Summary:

Can Evil Survive When Love Exists? Almost a year after the brutal murder of her sister, Kate's world is anything but ordinary. Consumed by the rage in her soul there's nothing she won't do to get her revenge. Drake's no ordinary guy. Dead for nearly 500 years, he's been tasked with saving Kate's soul but he has a mission of his own: to ensure she gets what she wants so that he can take her soul to hell. He'll stop at nothing to see her succeed, but their fates are tied and love may stand in his way. As secrets are revealed, can one cursed soul end it all? Is love strong enough to overcome evil and break the curse that binds them both? Find out in this new paranormal romance by Amanda J Evans.