Reckless Book
Score: 3.5
From 49 Ratings

Reckless


  • Author : Cornelia Funke
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Release Date : 2010-09-14
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 0316122912
  • Total Read : 99
  • File Size : 17,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Reckless Summary:

Ever since Jacob Reckless was a child, he has been escaping to a hidden world through a portal in his father's abandoned study. Over the years, he has made a name for himself as a finder of enchanted items and buried secrets. He's also made many enemies and allies--most important, Fox, a beautiful shape-shifting vixen whom Jacob cares for more than he lets on. But life in this other world is about to change. Tragedy strikes when Jacob's younger brother, Will, follows him through the portal. Brutally attacked, Will is infected with a curse that is quickly transforming him into a Goyl--a ruthless killing machine, with skin made of stone. Jacob is prepared to fight to save his brother, but in a land built on trickery and lies, Jacob will need all the wit, courage, and reckless spirit he can summon to reverse the dark spell--before it's too late.

Reckless Book

Reckless


  • Author : Lex Martin
  • Publisher : Lex Martin
  • Release Date : 2018-02-20
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 406
  • ISBN 10 : 9780692597804
  • Total Read : 63
  • File Size : 9,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Reckless Summary:

*** A USA TODAY BESTSELLER *** Tori… For the record, I’m not going to hook up with my boss. I'm a lot of things—a screwup, a basket case, a flunky. But when I take a nanny job to be near my pregnant sister, I swear to myself I’ll walk the straight and narrow, which means I cannot fall for my insanely hot boss. I don't want to be tempted by that rugged rancher. By his chiseled muscles or southern charm or the way he snuggles his kids at bedtime. Ethan Carter won't get the key to my heart, no matter how much I want him. Ethan… Between us, she's the last thing I need as I finalize my hellish divorce. What sane man trying to rebuild his life wants a hot nanny with long, sexy hair, curves for miles, and a smart mouth? A perfectly kissable, pouty mouth that I shouldn't notice. My focus is on my kids and my ranch, not the insufferable siren who sleeps in the room next to mine. It doesn't matter that she wins over my kids in a heartbeat or runs my life better than I do. Tori Duran is the one woman I can't have and shouldn't want, no matter how much I crave her.

Reckless Book

Reckless


  • Author : Beth Henderson
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release Date : 2011-07-15
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 304
  • ISBN 10 : 9781459268050
  • Total Read : 70
  • File Size : 16,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Reckless Summary:

Winona Abbot hadn't a clue as to who was stealing jewelry from all her rich friends. But at the rate she was going, she'd never find the thief, not with the continued distraction of the enigmatic Garrett Blackhawk, a man whose only goal appeared to be to steal her heart! Baron Garrett Blackhawk had known few women with the spark and daring of Winona Abbot. And her attempts to ignore the heat that flared between them only strengthened his desire to uncover her secrets and make the icy beauty his own.

Destroy All Monsters  A Reckless Book Book
Score: 2
From 1 Ratings

Destroy All Monsters A Reckless Book


  • Author : Ed Brubaker
  • Publisher : Image Comics
  • Release Date : 2021-10-20
  • Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels
  • Pages : 144
  • ISBN 10 : 9781534322455
  • Total Read : 79
  • File Size : 8,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Destroy All Monsters A Reckless Book Summary:

The next book in the red-hot RECKLESS series is here! ""Oh man, this book pushed every crime fiction button for me...Bliss."" —PATTON OSWALT Bestselling crime noir masters ED BRUBAKER and SEAN PHILLIPS bring us a new original graphic novel starring troublemaker-for-hire Ethan Reckless. It's 1988, and Ethan has been hired for his strangest case yet: finding the secrets of a Los Angeles real estate mogul. How hard could that be, right? But what starts as a deep dive into the life of a stranger will soon take a deadly turn, and Ethan will risk everything that still matters to him. Another smash hit from the award-winning creators of RECKLESS, PULP, MY HEROES HAVE ALWAYS BEEN JUNKIES, CRIMINAL, and KILL OR BE KILLED—and a must-have for all BRUBAKER and PHILLIPS fans!

Reckless Book
Score: 2
From 1 Ratings

Reckless


  • Author : Keisha Ervin
  • Publisher : Urban Books
  • Release Date : 2012-09-18
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 304
  • ISBN 10 : 9781622861064
  • Total Read : 91
  • File Size : 11,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Reckless Summary:

For four years, Farrah has been Khalil's lover, friend, confidant, and more. In return, he's lied, cheated, and disregarded her feelings. Despite the disapproval of her family and friends, Farrah has stayed true to this self-destructive, irresponsible alcoholic. But as her career as a celebrity stylist begins to skyrocket, Khalil's is faltering, and he uses this as an excuse to treat her even worse. Farrah finally faces the fact that Khalil will never change. Struggling to come to grips with their broken relationship, Farrah finds herself turning to his friend, Mills. He's everything Khalil isn't. Despite his feelings for Farrah, Mills can't give in to temptation because he already has a girlfriend. Little does Mills know that while he fights temptation, his girlfriend, Jade, is filling the void of their lackluster relationship by sleeping with NBA superstar Rock. Based on a true story, Reckless is an emotional, scandalous roller coaster ride. Everyone is seeking happiness, but at what cost?

Reckless Book

Reckless


  • Author : Hasan Ali Toptas
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
  • Release Date : 2015-03-12
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9781408850879
  • Total Read : 87
  • File Size : 16,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Reckless Summary:

LONGLISTED FOR THE FT/OPPENHEIMERFUNDS EMERGING VOICES AWARD 2016 'Toptas seems to me Orhan Pamuk's equal ... He strikes me as just as gifted a writer' Sydney Morning Herald Thirty years after completing his military service Ziya flees the spiralling turmoil of one of Turkey's great sprawling cities to seek a serene existence in a dream-like village. Kenan – an old friend from the army – is there to greet him. However, the village does not provide the total isolation Ziya years for and he is forced back through the tangled web of his memory in search of his lost family and the reason why Kenan feels so extravagantly indebted to him. Reckless masterfully blurs the boundaries between memory and reality to create a gripping tale that introduces a major writer to English-language readers.

Reckless Rites Book

Reckless Rites


  • Author : Elliott Horowitz
  • Publisher : Princeton University Press
  • Release Date : 2018-06-26
  • Genre: Religion
  • Pages : 340
  • ISBN 10 : 9780691190396
  • Total Read : 81
  • File Size : 16,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Reckless Rites Summary:

Historical accounts of Jewish violence--particularly against Christians--have long been explosive material. Some historians have distorted these records for anti-Semitic purposes. Others have discounted, dismissed, or simply ignored the evidence, often for apologetic purposes. In Reckless Rites, Elliott Horowitz takes a new and forthright look at both the history of Jewish violence since late antiquity and the ways in which generations of historians have grappled with that history. In the process, he has written the most wide-ranging book on Jewish violence in any language, and the first to fully acknowledge and address the actual anti-Christian practices that became part of the playful, theatrical violence of the Jewish festival of Purim. He has also examined the different ways in which the book of Esther, upon which the festival is based, was used by Jews and Christians over the centuries--whether as an ancient mirror of modern tribulations or as the scriptural basis for anti-Semitic claims regarding the bloodthirstiness of the Jews. Reckless Rites reassesses the historical interpretation of Jewish violence--from the alleged massacre of thousands of Christians in seventh-century Jerusalem to later medieval attacks on Christian symbols such as the crucifix, transgressions that were often committed in full knowledge that their likely consequence would be death. A book that calls for major changes in the way that Jewish history is written and conceptualized, Reckless Rites will be essential reading for scholars and students of history, religion, and Jewish-Christian relations.

Reckless Refuge Book

Reckless Refuge


  • Author : Catherine Cowles
  • Publisher : The PageSmith LLC
  • Release Date : 2021-05-11
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 350
  • ISBN 10 : 9781951936013
  • Total Read : 79
  • File Size : 13,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Reckless Refuge Summary:

There were shadows I was running from. Ones that haunted and taunted. Ones that made it so I had no choice but to disappear. I’d spent years hiding from the world. My little island haven, the only assurance of safety. It all changed the moment he showed up at my door. The hint of pain in his eyes told me that something haunted him, too. And I couldn’t help but be drawn closer. But finding the person I needed most came with risks I never expected. And when our ghosts find us again, neither of us may make it out this time. ***** Read what reviewers are saying about Reckless Refuge: “Addictive, truly suspenseful, and utterly romantic, this is a top read of the year!” - Samantha Young, New York Times Bestseller “Beautiful, emotional and riveting. Catherine Cowles pens a romantic masterpiece that remained in my heart long after the final page was turned.” - K.C. Lynn, Bestselling author of the Men of Honor series "Reckless Refuge is absolutely UNPUTDOWNABLE! Beautifully written. Flawlessly executed. An unforgettable 5-Star MUST READ!" - A.L. Jackson, New York Times Bestselling Author ***** Read what others are saying about Catherine Cowles: "I fell in love with these characters, with the writing, and with this unexpected story. I can't recommend it enough!" - Alessandra Torre, New York Times Bestseller “Heartwarming, romantic and with an added bit of suspense, Beautifully Broken Pieces had me glued to every page! Catherine Cowles, meet your newest super fan.” - Devney Perry, USA Today Bestseller “Cowles writes fresh, addicting, and intensely beautiful stories!” - Susan Stoker, New York Times Bestseller "Catherine Cowles has a way of pulling the reader into the world she has created and leaves you there for days after you have read the last page." - Kelly Elliott, New York Times Bestseller “I walked away knowing I would read every single thing this talented new author ever writes." - Natasha is a Book Junkie *** Perfect for fans of Kristen Ashley, Co