Promises and Pomegranates Book

Promises and Pomegranates


  • Author : Sav R. Miller
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2021-08-10
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 1737668114
  • Total Read : 89
  • File Size : 20,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Promises and Pomegranates Summary:

A dark, contemporary romance based loosely on the myth of Hades and Persephone.

Promises and Pomegranates Book

Promises and Pomegranates


  • Author : Sav R. Miller
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2021-08-10
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 1737668122
  • Total Read : 94
  • File Size : 7,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Promises and Pomegranates Summary:

A dark, contemporary romance loosely based on the myth of Hades and Persephone.

Vipers and Virtuosos Book

Vipers and Virtuosos


  • Author : Sav R. Miller
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2021-12-12
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 424
  • ISBN 10 : 1737668149
  • Total Read : 70
  • File Size : 19,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Vipers and Virtuosos Summary:

Aiden From the second I saw her, I knew she'd be my ruin. Sitting all alone at the bar, she looked like an angel. Eurydice in human form; her beauty eclipsed by demons. Now, I'm one of them. The ghost she's tried for years to escape. Thinking I wouldn't be able to find her. But I never stopped trying, and now that I have, her past sins should be the least of her worries. Riley From the moment he saw me, I knew I'd ruin his life. Alone at the bar, I dared the monster to come and play. Orpheus in the flesh, with his sad songs and strange obsessions. I became one of them. The siren who calls to the darkest parts of him. Only, I disappeared before he could act on it. But now he's here, and he wants me to repent for my sins. *** *Vipers and Virtuosos is a full-length, standalone dark rockstar romance inspired by the myth of Orpheus and Eurydice. It is NOT fantasy, historical, or a retelling. If you are not a dark romance reader, this book may not be suitable for you. Reader discretion is advised.

Traveling with Pomegranates Book
Score: 3
From 1,402 Ratings

Traveling with Pomegranates


  • Author : Sue Monk Kidd
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2009-09-08
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 304
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101144916
  • Total Read : 74
  • File Size : 9,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Traveling with Pomegranates Summary:

An introspective and beautiful dual memoir by the #1 New York Times bestselling novelist and her daughter. Look out for Ann Kidd Taylor's new novel, The Shark Club, which will be published in June 2017. Sue Monk Kidd has touched millions of readers with her novels The Secret Life of Bees and The Mermaid Chair and with her acclaimed nonfiction. In this intimate dual memoir, she and her daughter, Ann, offer distinct perspectives as a fifty-something and a twenty-something, each on a quest to redefine herself and to rediscover each other. Between 1998 and 2000, Sue and Ann travel throughout Greece and France. Sue, coming to grips with aging, caught in a creative vacuum, longing to reconnect with her grown daughter, struggles to enlarge a vision of swarming bees into a novel. Ann, just graduated from college, heartbroken and benumbed by the classic question about what to do with her life, grapples with a painful depression. As this modern-day Demeter and Persephone chronicle the richly symbolic and personal meaning of an array of inspiring figures and sites, they also each give voice to that most protean of connections: the bond of mother and daughter. A wise and involving book about feminine thresholds, spiritual growth, and renewal, Traveling with Pomegranates is both a revealing self-portrait by a beloved author and her daughter, a writer in the making, and a momentous story that will resonate with women everywhere.

Eating Pomegranates Book

Eating Pomegranates


  • Author : Sarah Gabriel
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2010-03-09
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 272
  • ISBN 10 : 1439158134
  • Total Read : 92
  • File Size : 19,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Eating Pomegranates Summary:

An intensely powerful and moving memoir about genetics, mortality, family, femininity, and the author’s battle with cancer After the grief of losing her mother to cancer when Sarah Gabriel was a teenager, she had learned to appreciate "the charms of simple happiness." With a career as a journalist, a home in Oxford, England, a husband, and two young daughters, she was content. But then at age forty-four, she was diagnosed with breast cancer—the result of M18T, an inherited mutation on the BRCA1 gene that had taken the lives of her mother and countless female ancestors. Eating Pomegranates is Gabriel’s candid and incredibly intimate story of being forced to acknowledge that while you can try to overcome the loss of a parent, you can never escape your genetic legacy. Being diagnosed with the same disease that killed her mother compelled Gabriel to write this story. In her struggle for survival, she recounts the rigors of her treatments and considers the impact of a microscopic piece of DNA on generations of her family’s dynamics. She also revisits her past in an effort to reclaim her identity and learn more about the mother who disappeared too early from her life. Beautiful and brutal, Eating Pomegranates—like the myth of Persephone and Demeter, which inspires the title—is about mothers and motherless daughters. It is about a woman so afraid of abandoning her children that she is hardly able to look at them, and about the history of breast cancer itself, from early radical surgeries to contemporary medicine. Combining passion, humor, fierce intelligence, and clinical detail, Eating Pomegranates is an extraordinary book about an all-too-ordinary disease.

Pomegranate Book

Pomegranate


  • Author : Nicole Scarano
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2020-11-15
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 380
  • ISBN 10 : 9798565151862
  • Total Read : 97
  • File Size : 5,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Pomegranate Summary:

Their love inspired a legend, but first, it will ignite a war in this gender-swapped Hades and Persephone reimagining. History tells of Zeus, Poseidon, and Hades, the three ruling brothers of Mount Olympus, but history is mistaken. In the beginning, Hades was not a god but merely an immortal woman loved and then betrayed by Zeus. Her fall from grace exiles her to the Underworld, a realm absent a god since the dawn of creation and rampant with chaos and decay. But Hades is destined for a dark and terrible greatness, and the Underworld welcomes her with open arms. Hell has finally found its god. Zeus' betrayal will not go unpunished. Hades' disgrace will have its vengeance, but destiny intervenes, and Hades is faced with choosing between revenge and the unexpected love of a handsome but mortal farmer. Pomegranate is the first book in this Greek Mythology reimagining and is perfect for fans of Madeline Miller, Sarah J. Maas, and The Witcher. *2nd Edition/2020--The story remains the same, but significant changes to the writing and editing have been made.

Wild at Heart Field Guide  Revised Edition Book

Wild at Heart Field Guide Revised Edition


  • Author : John Eldredge
  • Publisher : HarperChristian Resources
  • Release Date : 2021-03-02
  • Genre: Religion
  • Pages : 289
  • ISBN 10 : 9780310135654
  • Total Read : 89
  • File Size : 12,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Wild at Heart Field Guide Revised Edition Summary:

In Wild at Heart, bestselling author John Eldredge thrust a generation of men, young and old, toward a journey to recover true masculinity?the soul of a man as God designed him. He reminded men they needed adventure in their lives—in their work, in their love, and their spiritual lives—and showed how God designed them to be dangerous. Sadly, most men today have abandoned these dreams and desires—aided by a Christianity that feels like nothing more than pressure to be a "nice guy." It is no wonder that many men avoid church, and those who go are often passive and bored to death. The Wild at Heart Field Manual, which corresponds chapter-by-chapter with the book, helps men understand how God wants to heal these deep wounds from earlier years that take away their confidence and, in some case, their masculinity. Men will discover that deep within their heart is a longing for a battle to fight, an adventure to live, and a beauty to rescue—because that is how God created them. It is time for the church to reclaim these wounded warriors. It is time to give men permission to be what God designed them to be—dangerous, passionate, alive, and free! Packed with new information and insights, the Wild at Heart Field Manual guides men along "the road less traveled." Filled with probing questions, creative exercises, and space to record personal field notes, this companion volume is designed to transition men from reading about the wild heart to living from it.

Be Still My Heart Book

Be Still My Heart


  • Author : Emily McIntire
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2021-10-26
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 484
  • ISBN 10 : 9798985138009
  • Total Read : 83
  • File Size : 6,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Be Still My Heart Summary:

Be Still My HeartRate this book1 of 5 stars2 of 5 stars3 of 5 stars4 of 5 stars5 of 5 starsBe Still My Heartby Emily McIntire (Goodreads Author),Sav R. Miller (Goodreads Author)it was amazing 5.00 · Rating details · 4 ratings · 3 reviewsSkelm Island, Maine has always been known for two things: lobsters and its broken lighthouse.But when corpses start showing up in the water, the isolated town becomes the face of a cryptic investigation.At the heart of which stands Lincoln Porter, a grumpy ex-SEAL whose lobstering business seems to attract more dead bodies than fish.When homicide expert Detective Sloane is called in to assist with the case, she begins digging up skeletons; ones that Lincoln would rather stay buried.Forced to work together, Sloane's suspicious attitude and optimistic demeanor grate on the lobsterman's nerves, resulting in a rivalry that's as addicting as it is volatile.But as everything unravels and they have no one else to trust, Lincoln and Sloane must depend on each other to figure out what secrets should be brought to light?...and which secrets should stay hidden.