Once Upon a Broken Heart Book
Score: 4
From 5 Ratings

Once Upon a Broken Heart


  • Author : Stephanie Garber
  • Publisher : Flatiron Books
  • Release Date : 2021-09-28
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 347
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250268389
  • Total Read : 75
  • File Size : 16,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Once Upon a Broken Heart Summary:

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller! Once Upon a Broken Heart marks the launch of a new series from beloved author Stephanie Garber about love, curses, and the lengths that people will go to for happily ever after For as long as she can remember, Evangeline Fox has believed in true love and happy endings...until she learns that the love of her life will marry another. Desperate to stop the wedding and to heal her wounded heart, Evangeline strikes a deal with the charismatic, but wicked, Prince of Hearts. In exchange for his help, he asks for three kisses, to be given at the time and place of his choosing. But after Evangeline’s first promised kiss, she learns that bargaining with an immortal is a dangerous game — and that the Prince of Hearts wants far more from her than she’d pledged. He has plans for Evangeline, plans that will either end in the greatest happily ever after, or the most exquisite tragedy...

The Ballad of Never After Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

The Ballad of Never After


  • Author : Stephanie Garber
  • Publisher : Flatiron Books
  • Release Date : 2022-09-13
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 345
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250268419
  • Total Read : 73
  • File Size : 16,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Ballad of Never After Summary:

Stephanie Garber's The Ballad of Never After is the fiercely-anticipated sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Once Upon a Broken Heart, starring Evangeline Fox and the Prince of Hearts on a new journey of magic, mystery, and heartbreak Not every love is meant to be. After Jacks, the Prince of Hearts, betrays her, Evangeline Fox swears she'll never trust him again. Now that she’s discovered her own magic, Evangeline believes she can use it to restore the chance at happily ever after that Jacks stole away. But when a new terrifying curse is revealed, Evangeline finds herself entering into a tenuous partnership with the Prince of Hearts again. Only this time, the rules have changed. Jacks isn’t the only force Evangeline needs to be wary of. In fact, he might be the only one she can trust, despite her desire to despise him. Instead of a love spell wreaking havoc on Evangeline’s life, a murderous spell has been cast. To break it, Evangeline and Jacks will have to do battle with old friends, new foes, and a magic that plays with heads and hearts. Evangeline has always trusted her heart, but this time she’s not sure she can. . . .

Caraval Book
Score: 3.5
From 77 Ratings

Caraval


  • Author : Stephanie Garber
  • Publisher : Flatiron Books
  • Release Date : 2017-01-31
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 416
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250095275
  • Total Read : 94
  • File Size : 16,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Caraval Summary:

The acclaimed New York Times bestseller! Welcome, welcome to Caraval—Stephanie Garber’s sweeping tale of the unbreakable bond between two sisters. It’s the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world... Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over. But this year, Scarlett’s long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season’s Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner. Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever. Welcome, welcome to Caraval . . . beware of getting swept too far away. New York Times bestseller #1 IndieNext Pick Publishers Weekly Flying Start Entertainment Weekly Best 10 YA Books of 2017 Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the Year Amazon Best Book of the Year Barnes & Noble Best Book of the Year BuzzFeed Best Book of the Year “The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-.” —Entertainment Weekly “Impressive, original, wondrous.” —USA Today “Spellbinding.” —US Weekly “Magnificent.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review “I lost myself in this world.” —Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes “Beautifully written.” —Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the

These Hollow Vows Book
Score: 4
From 5 Ratings

These Hollow Vows


  • Author : Lexi Ryan
  • Publisher : HMH Books For Young Readers
  • Release Date : 2021-07-20
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 453
  • ISBN 10 : 9780358386575
  • Total Read : 93
  • File Size : 15,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
These Hollow Vows Summary:

From New York Times best-selling author Lexi Ryan, Cruel Prince meets A Court of Thorns and Roses in this sexy, action-packed fantasy about a girl who is caught between two treacherous faerie courts and their dangerously seductive princes. Brie hates the Fae and refuses to have anything to do with them, even if that means starving on the street. But when her sister is sold to the sadistic king of the Unseelie court to pay a debt, she'll do whatever it takes to get her back--including making a deal with the king himself to steal three magical relics from the Seelie court. Gaining unfettered access to the Seelie court is easier said than done. Brie's only choice is to pose as a potential bride for Prince Ronan, and she soon finds herself falling for him. Unwilling to let her heart distract her, she accepts help from a band of Unseelie misfits with their own secret agenda. As Brie spends time with their mysterious leader, Finn, she struggles to resist his seductive charm. Caught between two dangerous courts, Brie must decide who to trust with her loyalty. And with her heart.

Defy the Night Book
Score: 4.5
From 5 Ratings

Defy the Night


  • Author : Brigid Kemmerer
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
  • Release Date : 2021-09-14
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 467
  • ISBN 10 : 9781547604678
  • Total Read : 78
  • File Size : 15,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Defy the Night Summary:

Instant New York Times Bestseller! From New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer comes an electrifying fantasy romance, perfect for fans of Holly Black and Victoria Aveyard. A desperate prince. A daring outlaw. A dangerous flirtation. In the Wilds of Kandala, apothecary apprentice Tessa Cade has been watching people suffer for too long. A mysterious sickness is ravaging the land and the cure, Moonflower Elixir, is only available for the wealthy. So every night, she defies the royal edicts and sneaks out, stealing Moonflower petals and leaving the elixir for those in need. In the palace of Kandala, Prince Corrick serves as the King's Justice, meting out vicious punishments and striking fear into the hearts of agitators and outlaws. Corrick knows he must play this role convincingly--with a shortage of elixir and threats of rebellion looming ever closer, the King's grip on power is tenuous at best, and Corrick knows his brother is the kingdom's best hope for survival. But when an act of unspeakable cruelty brings the royal and the outlaw face to face, the natural enemies are faced with an impossible choice--and a surprising spark. Will they follow their instincts to destroy each other? Or will they save the kingdom together . . . and let that spark ignite?

Legendary Book
Score: 4
From 32 Ratings

Legendary


  • Author : Stephanie Garber
  • Publisher : Flatiron Books
  • Release Date : 2018-05-29
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 416
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250095336
  • Total Read : 64
  • File Size : 5,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Legendary Summary:

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller! Stephanie Garber’s limitless imagination takes flight once more in the colorful, mesmerizing, and immersive sequel to the bestselling breakout debut Caraval... A heart to protect. A debt to repay. A game to win. After being swept up in the magical world of Caraval, Donatella Dragna has finally escaped her father and saved her sister Scarlett from a disastrous arranged marriage. The girls should be celebrating, but Tella isn’t yet free. She made a desperate bargain with a mysterious criminal, and what Tella owes him no one has ever been able to deliver: Caraval Master Legend’s true name. The only chance of uncovering Legend’s identity is to win Caraval, so Tella throws herself into the legendary competition once more—and into the path of the murderous heir to the throne, a doomed love story, and a web of secrets...including her sister's. Caraval has always demanded bravery, cunning, and sacrifice. But now the game is asking for more. If Tella can’t fulfill her bargain and deliver Legend’s name, she’ll lose everything she cares about—maybe even her life. But if she wins, Legend and Caraval will be destroyed forever. Welcome, welcome to Caraval...the games have only just begun.

The Book of Broken Hearts Book
Score: 4.5
From 6 Ratings

The Book of Broken Hearts


  • Author : Sarah Ockler
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2013-05-21
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 355
  • ISBN 10 : 9781442430389
  • Total Read : 80
  • File Size : 16,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Book of Broken Hearts Summary:

Jude has learned a lot from her older sisters, but the most important thing is this: the Vargas brothers are notorious heartbreakers. But as Jude begins to fall for Emilio Vargas, she begins to wonder if her sisters were wrong, in this poignant and romantic novel from the author of "Bittersweet."

Buffalo for the Broken Heart Book
Score: 4
From 3 Ratings

Buffalo for the Broken Heart


  • Author : Dan O'Brien
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release Date : 2007-12-18
  • Genre: Nature
  • Pages : 272
  • ISBN 10 : 9780307430731
  • Total Read : 77
  • File Size : 16,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Buffalo for the Broken Heart Summary:

For twenty years Dan O’Brien struggled to make ends meet on his cattle ranch in South Dakota. But when a neighbor invited him to lend a hand at the annual buffalo roundup, O’Brien was inspired to convert his own ranch, the Broken Heart, to buffalo. Starting with thirteen calves, “short-necked, golden balls of wool,” O’Brien embarked on a journey that returned buffalo to his land for the first time in more than a century and a half. Buffalo for the Broken Heart is at once a tender account of the buffaloes’ first seasons on the ranch and an engaging lesson in wildlife ecology. Whether he’s describing the grazing pattern of the buffalo, the thrill of watching a falcon home in on its prey, or the comical spectacle of a buffalo bull wallowing in the mud, O’Brien combines a novelist’s eye for detail with a naturalist’s understanding to create an enriching, entertaining narrative.