On Rotation Book

On Rotation


  • Author : Shirlene Obuobi
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2022-06-21
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9780063209169
  • Total Read : 73
  • File Size : 18,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
On Rotation Summary:

ONE OF TEEN VOGUE'S "25 BOOKS BY BLACK AUTHORS THEY CAN'T WAIT TO READ THIS YEAR" ONE OF BETCHES' "22 BOOKS YOU NEED TO READ THIS YEAR" "As a fan of Grey’s Anatomy (and Chicago Med!), I couldn’t put down On Rotation, and you won’t be able to, either. Shirlene Obuobi makes you feel as if you’re actually right there with the lovable Angie, and I personally couldn’t get enough." —Meg Cabot, New York Times bestselling author For fans of Grey’s Anatomy and Seven Days in June, this dazzling debut novel by Shirlene Obuobi explores that time in your life when you must decide what you want, how to get it, & who you are, all while navigating love, friendship, and the realization that the path you’re traveling is going to be a bumpy ride. Ghanaian-American Angela Appiah has checked off all the boxes for the “Perfect Immigrant Daughter.” Enroll in an elite medical school Snag a suitable lawyer/doctor/engineer boyfriend Surround self with a gaggle of successful and/or loyal friends But then it quickly all falls apart: her boyfriend dumps her, she bombs the most important exam of her medical career, and her best friend pulls away. And her parents, whose approval seems to hinge on how closely she follows the path they chose, are a lot less proud of their daughter. It’s a quarter life crisis of epic proportions. Angie, who has always faced her problems by working “twice as hard to get half as far,” is at a loss. Suddenly, she begins to question everything: her career choice, her friendships, even why she's attracted to men who don't love her as much as she loves them. And just when things couldn’t get more complicated, enter Ricky Gutierrez— brilliant, thoughtful, sexy, and most importantly, seems to see Angie for who she is instead of what she can represent. Unfortunately, he’s also got “wasteman” practically tattooed across his forehead, and Angie’s done chasing mirages of men. Or so she thinks. For someone who’s always been in control, Ang

Care of Grasslands   With Information on Rotation  Irrigation  and Use of Manure on Meadows and Pastures Book

Care of Grasslands With Information on Rotation Irrigation and Use of Manure on Meadows and Pastures


  • Author : W. J. Beal
  • Publisher : Read Books Ltd
  • Release Date : 2016-08-26
  • Genre: Technology & Engineering
  • Pages : 38
  • ISBN 10 : 9781473354081
  • Total Read : 72
  • File Size : 13,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Care of Grasslands With Information on Rotation Irrigation and Use of Manure on Meadows and Pastures Summary:

This book contains a detailed treatise on the care and management of grasslands, with information on crop rotation, irrigation, and the use of manure on meadows and pastures. Complete with interesting discussions, statistical information, and comparative analyses on the benefits of pastures and grassland, this volume constitutes a valuable resource for those with an interest in the subject and will be of much value to the farmer and agriculturalist. The chapters of this book include: 'Permanent Pasture vs. Alternate Husbandry'; 'The Advantages of a Rotation of Crops', 'Pasture Yields more Nourishment than Meadows', 'Care of Pastures', 'Care of Meadows', 'What Manures to Apply', 'The Battle of the Meadow', 'The Effect of Manures', 'Green Manuring', etcetera. We are proud to republish this antique book now complete with a new introduction on farming.

Super Sectors Book

Super Sectors


  • Author : John Nyaradi
  • Publisher : John Wiley & Sons
  • Release Date : 2010-09-02
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages : 288
  • ISBN 10 : 0470880325
  • Total Read : 84
  • File Size : 14,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Super Sectors Summary:

Smart financial strategies that can secure your financial future There are more than 600 exchange traded funds on the market today, and new ones are opening every day. Total worldwide invested assets in ETFs now tops $500 billion. Written in a straightforward and accessible style, Super Sectors outlines a specialized trading system that utilizes standard and leveraged exchange traded funds in an easy-to-follow plan, so that you can identify and invest in the hottest sectors in the world. In this book, author John Nyaradi skillfully shows you how to use ETFs to take advantage of businesses and sectors that are profiting, while also minimizing risk by getting out of the same areas before they start to decline. Along the way, Nyaradi reveals how to best analyze different sectors, such as technology, utilities, industrial, energy, services, and finance, and then discusses which ETFs can help you profit from the opportunities these sectors present. The book: • Outlines an active investment management strategy that will allow you to generate steady success in any market • Details how different types of businesses profit and suffer during different business cycles • Explores how sectors rotation strategies and exchange traded funds can put you in a better position to excel financially • Includes interviews with key experts The “buy-and-hold” strategy of yesterday won’t work in today’s investment environment. Nyaradi identifies the strongest potential sectors in the future. Find out what will work with Super Sectors as your guide.

Mixing and Dispersion in Flows Dominated by Rotation and Buoyancy Book

Mixing and Dispersion in Flows Dominated by Rotation and Buoyancy


  • Author : Herman J.H. Clercx
  • Publisher : Springer
  • Release Date : 2017-10-24
  • Genre: Technology & Engineering
  • Pages : 218
  • ISBN 10 : 9783319668871
  • Total Read : 61
  • File Size : 10,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Mixing and Dispersion in Flows Dominated by Rotation and Buoyancy Summary:

The book presents a state-of-the-art overview of current developments in the field in a way accessible to attendees coming from a variety of fields. Relevant examples are turbulence research, (environmental) fluid mechanics, lake hydrodynamics and atmospheric physics. Topics discussed range from the fundamentals of rotating and stratified flows, mixing and transport in stratified or rotating turbulence, transport in the atmospheric boundary layer, the dynamics of gravity and turbidity currents eventually with effects of background rotation or stratification, mixing in (stratified) lakes, and the Lagrangian approach in the analysis of transport processes in geophysical and environmental flows. The topics are discussed from fundamental, experimental and numerical points of view. Some contributions cover fundamental aspects including a number of the basic dynamical properties of rotating and or stratified (turbulent) flows, the mathematical description of these flows, some applications in the natural environment, and the Lagrangian statistical analysis of turbulent transport processes and turbulent transport of material particles (including, for example, inertial and finite-size effects). Four papers are dedicated to specific topics such as transport in (stratified) lakes, transport and mixing in the atmospheric boundary layer, mixing in stratified fluids and dynamics of turbidity currents. The book is addressed to doctoral students and postdoctoral researchers, but also to academic and industrial researchers and practicing engineers, with a background in mechanical engineering, applied physics, civil engineering, applied mathematics, meteorology, physical oceanography or physical limnology.

A Comparison of Subjective Responses to Semicircular Canal Stimulation Produced by Rotation about Two Axes Book

A Comparison of Subjective Responses to Semicircular Canal Stimulation Produced by Rotation about Two Axes


  • Author : Fred E. Guedry (Jr.)
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 1970
  • Genre: Rotational motion
  • Pages : 13
  • ISBN 10 : UOM:39015095162601
  • Total Read : 64
  • File Size : 10,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Comparison of Subjective Responses to Semicircular Canal Stimulation Produced by Rotation about Two Axes Summary:

A practical procedure was developed for obtaining reliable measures of sensation associated with semicircular canal stimulation. Theoretically these measures can be used along with measures of nystagmus to estimate several vestibular response system parameters relevant in the clinical assessment of pilot vertigo. In this experiment, responses produced by stimulation of the horizontal semicircular canals are compared with those produced by stimulation of the vertical canals. Group mean estimates of subjective angular displacement obtained from 40 naval flight students were approximately accurate for stimulation of both horizontal and vertical canals. Significant individual differences were found within the group. From the responses obtained, mean estimates of vestibular system parameters were calculated. (Author).

Driven Rotation  Self Generated Flow  and Momentum Transport in Tokamak Plasmas Book

Driven Rotation Self Generated Flow and Momentum Transport in Tokamak Plasmas


  • Author : John Rice
  • Publisher : Springer Nature
  • Release Date : 2022-01-13
  • Genre: Science
  • Pages : 150
  • ISBN 10 : 9783030922665
  • Total Read : 86
  • File Size : 7,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Driven Rotation Self Generated Flow and Momentum Transport in Tokamak Plasmas Summary:

This book provides a comprehensive look at the state of the art of externally driven and self-generated rotation as well as momentum transport in tokamak plasmas. In addition to recent developments, the book includes a review of rotation measurement techniques, measurements of directly and indirectly driven rotation, momentum sinks, self-generated flow, and momentum transport. These results are presented alongside summaries of prevailing theory and are compared to predictions, bringing together both experimental and theoretical perspectives for a broad look at the field. Both researchers and graduate students in the field of plasma physics will find this book to be a useful reference. Although there is an emphasis on tokamaks, a number of the concepts are also relevant to other configurations.