Kisses and Croissants Book
Score: 4
From 3 Ratings

Kisses and Croissants


  • Author : Anne-Sophie Jouhanneau
  • Publisher : Delacorte Press
  • Release Date : 2021
  • Genre: JUVENILE FICTION
  • Pages : 322
  • ISBN 10 : 9780593173572
  • Total Read : 89
  • File Size : 10,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Kisses and Croissants Summary:

Sixteen-year-old Mia travels to Paris to attend an elite ballerina program, and along the way meets a cute French boy, finds an unexpected rival, and discovers the truth behind a family legend.

Kisses and Croissants Book
Score: 4
From 3 Ratings

Kisses and Croissants


  • Author : Anne-Sophie Jouhanneau
  • Publisher : Delacorte Press
  • Release Date : 2021-04-06
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9780593173596
  • Total Read : 62
  • File Size : 14,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Kisses and Croissants Summary:

As sweet as a macaron from Laduree, this romantic novel set in Paris about an American ballerina and a charming French boy is parfait for fans of American Royals and Netflix's Emily in Paris. Mia Jenrow has always known she's destined to be a professional ballerina. In fact, it’s in her blood—according to family legend, her too-many-greats-to-count-grandmother once danced for the Paris Opera and was painted by Degas himself! Her parents say it’s just a fantasy, but to Mia it’s so much more than that. It’s her fate. Mia is planning to spend a magical summer in France pursuing her dream, but as she pirou-ettes into Paris, she soon realizes it may be a bit more complicated than she hoped. For starters, there’s her rival, Audrey, who will stop at nothing to show her up. There’s her ballet instructor, whose impossibly high standards push her to the breaking point. And then . . . there’s Louis. Devastatingly, distractingly charming Louis. He’s eager to show Mia his city—and Mia is more than happy to hop on his Vespa and wrap her arms around him as they pass the gleaming lights of the Eiffel Tower. Mia’s summer was supposed to be about ballet—but there’s a reason Paris is called the City of Love. . . .

Kisses and Croissants Book
Score: 4
From 3 Ratings

Kisses and Croissants


  • Author : Anne-Sophie Jouhanneau
  • Publisher : Ember
  • Release Date : 2022-04-05
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 321
  • ISBN 10 : 9780593173602
  • Total Read : 60
  • File Size : 19,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Kisses and Croissants Summary:

As sweet as a macaron from Laduree, this romantic novel set in Paris about an American ballerina and a charming French boy is parfait for fans of American Royals and Netflix's Emily in Paris. Mia Jenrow has always known she's destined to be a professional ballerina. In fact, it’s in her blood—according to family legend, her too-many-greats-to-count-grandmother once danced for the Paris Opera and was painted by Degas himself! Her parents say it’s just a fantasy, but to Mia it’s so much more than that. It’s her fate. Mia is planning to spend a magical summer in France pursuing her dream, but as she pirou-ettes into Paris, she soon realizes it may be a bit more complicated than she hoped. For starters, there’s her rival, Audrey, who will stop at nothing to show her up. There’s her ballet instructor, whose impossibly high standards push her to the breaking point. And then . . . there’s Louis. Devastatingly, distractingly charming Louis. He’s eager to show Mia his city—and Mia is more than happy to hop on his Vespa and wrap her arms around him as they pass the gleaming lights of the Eiffel Tower. Mia’s summer was supposed to be about ballet—but there’s a reason Paris is called the City of Love. . . .

Hot British Boyfriend Book
Score: 3.5
From 2 Ratings

Hot British Boyfriend


  • Author : Kristy Boyce
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2021-02-09
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9780063025929
  • Total Read : 78
  • File Size : 15,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Hot British Boyfriend Summary:

This enchanting debut teen romance novel, which follows one girl across the Atlantic in a quest to find adventure, love (preferably with a guy with a cute accent), and maybe even herself, is perfect for fans of Kasie West and Stephanie Perkins. After a horrifying public rejection by her crush, Ellie Nichols does what any girl would do: she flees the country. To be more precise, she joins her high school’s study abroad trip to England. While most of her classmates are there to take honors courses and pad their college applications, Ellie is on a quest to rebuild her reputation and self-confidence. And nothing is more of a confidence booster than getting a hot British boyfriend. When Ellie meets Will, a gorgeous and charming Brit, she vows to avoid making the same mistakes she did with the last guy she liked. Which is why she strikes up a bargain with Dev, an overachieving classmate who she’s never clicked with, but who does seem to know a lot about the things Will is interested in: If he helps her win over her crush, then she’ll help him win over his. But even as Ellie embarks on a whirlwind romance, she still needs to figure out if this is actually the answer to all her problems . . . and whether the perfect boyfriend is actually the perfect boy for her. Don't miss this teen romance book, for girls 13-16 and up as well as adult readers who enjoy a well-written and fun teen romance novel.

Burden Falls Book
Score: 3
From 1 Ratings

Burden Falls


  • Author : Kat Ellis
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2021-08-24
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9781984814579
  • Total Read : 90
  • File Size : 9,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Burden Falls Summary:

Riverdale meets The Haunting of Hill House in the terrifying new thriller from the author of Harrow Lake. "Cinematic, clever, and creepy, with a main character that leaps off the page, Burden Falls ticks off all my moody thriller boxes." —Goldy Moldavsky, New York Times bestselling author of The Mary Shelley Club and Kill the Boy Band The town of Burden Falls drips with superstition, from rumors of its cursed waterfall to Dead-Eyed Sadie, the disturbing specter who haunts it. Ava Thorn grew up right beside the falls, and since a horrific accident killed her parents a year ago, she's been plagued by nightmares in which Sadie comes calling—nightmares so chilling, Ava feels as if she’ll never wake up. But when someone close to Ava is brutally murdered and she’s the primary suspect, she begins to wonder if the stories might be more than legends—and if the ghost haunting her dreams might be terrifyingly real. Whatever secrets Burden Falls is hiding, there's a killer on the loose . . . with a vendetta against the Thorns. "Reads like a horror blockbuster in the best way possible." —PopSugar "Superb." —BCCB "A great scary story with an even mix of heart and blood." —SLJ "Gritty...Spine-tingling...Twisty." —Kirkus

Anna and the French Kiss Book
Score: 4
From 2,163 Ratings

Anna and the French Kiss


  • Author : Stephanie Perkins
  • Publisher : Usborne Publishing Ltd
  • Release Date : 2013-12-16
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 416
  • ISBN 10 : 9781409579953
  • Total Read : 94
  • File Size : 9,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Anna and the French Kiss Summary:

Anna is less than thrilled to be shipped off to boarding school in Paris, leaving a fledgling romance behind – until she meets Étienne St. Clair. Smart, charming, beautiful, Étienne has it all...including a girlfriend. But in the City of Light, wishes have a way of coming true. Will a year of romantic near-misses end with a longed-for French kiss? "Magical...really captures the feeling of being in love" - Cassandra Clare, author of The Mortal Instruments series NPR's Year's Best Teen Reads, 2010. NPR's 100 Best-Ever Teen Novels, Number 53. Cybils Award Finalist for Young Adult Fiction, 2011. YALSA's Best Fiction for Young Adults. 2012 list YALSA's Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults: Forbidden Romance, 2012. TAYSHAS Reading List, 2012. Georgia Peach Book Award for Teen Readers, Honor, 2012-13.

Sunkissed Book
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Sunkissed


  • Author : Kasie West
  • Publisher : Delacorte Press
  • Release Date : 2021-05-04
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9780593176283
  • Total Read : 71
  • File Size : 11,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Sunkissed Summary:

A swoony contemporary YA romance by fan-favorite author Kasie West about a girl who finds that a summer spent at a family resort isn't as bad as she imagined . . . and that falling in love is filled with heartache, laughter, and surprises! Avery has always used music as an escape. But after her best friend betrays her, even her perfectly curated playlists can't help her forget what happened. To make matters worse, her parents have dragged her and her social-media-obsessed sister to a remote family camp for two months of "fun." Just when Avery is ready to give up on the summer altogether, she meets Brooks--mysterious, frustratingly charming Brooks--who just happens to be on staff--which means he's off-limits. What starts as a disaster turns into. . . something else. As the outside world falls away, Avery embarks on a journey of self-discovery. And when Brooks offers her the chance of a lifetime, she must figure out how far is she willing to go to find out what she wants and who she wants to be. Fan favorite Kasie West is back with another unforgettable summer romance that reminds us falling in love is full of wonder, heartache, and--most of all--surprises.

This Might Get Awkward Book

This Might Get Awkward


  • Author : Kara McDowell
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Release Date : 2022-03-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9781338746242
  • Total Read : 77
  • File Size : 7,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
This Might Get Awkward Summary:

Sophie Kinsella meets Sarah Dessen in the most hilarious, romantic book of the summer about a girl with social anxiety and the boy who refuses to let her hide herself away. Seventeen-year-old Gemma’s favorite kind of beach is an empty one. Social interactions are too much for her to handle. She always says the wrong thing—if she manages to say anything at all. She can’t even bring herself to speak to her longtime crush, Beau Booker, without losing sleep over her own awkwardness. During a solo outing to her favorite beach, Gemma realizes—to her horror—that the popular kids from school have shown up to throw a party. Before she can sneak away (and possibly puke behind her car) Gemma is pulled into the action and ends up talking to Beau, who asks her to pretend that they’re “close.” Gemma is too flustered and flattered to refuse, and mostly, she’s wondering why Beau is talking to her at all . . . right up until the moment when he falls off the boat, hits his head, and ends up in a coma. After rescuing Beau from the water, Gemma is mistaken for Beau’s girlfriend by his friends and family, including his mysterious older brother, Griff, who has returned to town after a year away. Gemma tries to correct the record, but her social anxiety (and a nosy reporter) gets in the way at every turn. Before she knows it, she’s in too deep to backtrack. And when Beau’s warm, boisterous family pulls Gemma into their orbit, she realizes how much she wants to keep them in her life. For the first time, Gemma has everything she’s ever wanted: friends, big family dinners, and Griff—a boy who she can be herself around. But how can she embrace her new dream life when everything is built on a lie?