How to Not Die Alone Book

How to Not Die Alone


  • Author : Logan Ury
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2021-02-02
  • Genre: Self-Help
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9781982120641
  • Total Read : 77
  • File Size : 11,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
How to Not Die Alone Summary:

A “must-read” (The Washington Post) funny and practical guide to help you find, build, and keep the relationship of your dreams. Have you ever looked around and wondered, “Why has everyone found love except me?” You’re not the only one. Great relationships don’t just appear in our lives—they’re the culmination of a series of decisions, including whom to date, how to end it with the wrong person, and when to commit to the right one. But our brains often get in the way. We make poor decisions, which thwart us on our quest to find lasting love. Drawing from years of research, behavioral scientist turned dating coach Logan Ury reveals the hidden forces that cause those mistakes. But awareness on its own doesn’t lead to results. You have to actually change your behavior. Ury shows you how. This “simple-to-use guide” (Lori Gottlieb, New York Times bestselling author of Maybe You Should Talk to Someone) focuses on a different decision in each chapter, incorporating insights from behavioral science, original research, and real-life stories. You’ll learn: -What’s holding you back in dating (and how to break the pattern) -What really matters in a long-term partner (and what really doesn’t) -How to overcome the perils of online dating (and make the apps work for you) -How to meet more people in real life (while doing activities you love) -How to make dates fun again (so they stop feeling like job interviews) -Why “the spark” is a myth (but you’ll find love anyway) This “data-driven” (Time), step-by-step guide to relationships, complete with hands-on exercises, is designed to transform your life. How to Not Die Alone will help you find, build, and keep the relationship of your dreams.

How to Die Alone Book

How to Die Alone


  • Author : Mo Welch
  • Publisher : Workman Publishing Company
  • Release Date : 2019-04-16
  • Genre: Humor
  • Pages : 144
  • ISBN 10 : 9781523508167
  • Total Read : 94
  • File Size : 12,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
How to Die Alone Summary:

A self-help guide for NOT helping yourself, packed with irreverent humor and terrible life advice for modern adults. Mo Welch's comics illustrate and celebrate our common afflictions—social anxiety, terrible dates, too few friends (who aren't cats), too many cookies, too much wine, and an allergy to exercise and day jobs—with totally relatable, slightly dark, and genuinely funny humor.

How Not to Die Alone Book

How Not to Die Alone


  • Author : Richard Roper
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2019-05-28
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9780525539902
  • Total Read : 90
  • File Size : 8,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
How Not to Die Alone Summary:

Smart, darkly funny, and life-affirming, How Not to Die Alone is the bighearted debut novel we all need, for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, it's a story about love, loneliness, and the importance of taking a chance when we feel we have the most to lose. "Off-beat and winning...Gives resiliency and the triumph of the human spirit a good name." --The Wall Street Journal All Andrew wants is to be normal. That's why his coworkers believe he has the perfect wife and two children waiting at home for him after a long day. But the truth is, his life isn't exactly as people think . . . and his little white lie is about to catch up with him. Because in all of Andrew's efforts to fit in, he's forgotten one important thing: how to really live. And maybe, it's finally time for him to start. "Roper illuminates Andrew's interior life to reveal not what an odd duck he is, but what odd ducks we all are." --The New York Times Book Review

I Will Not Die Alone Book

I Will Not Die Alone


  • Author : Dera White
  • Publisher : Forge Books
  • Release Date : 2021-11-02
  • Genre: Humor
  • Pages : 93
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250760449
  • Total Read : 90
  • File Size : 14,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
I Will Not Die Alone Summary:

Dera White's I Will Not Die Alone is a hilarious, feel-good story about the end of the world. Featuring illustrations by Joe Bennett, it is a story full of realistic self-love affirmations for all of us who are just trying to get by, until we die. “It’s funny, it's dark, and there's a lion wearing pants. If you only read one more book before the world ends, make it this one.”—Brooke Barker, New York Times bestselling author of Sad Animal Facts “Oh man. This is a sweet yet sad, heartwarming yet heartbreaking read. I loved it! And it’s so wonderfully funny!” —Martin Starr “I Will Not Die Alone is a delightful and necessary hand-hold from a friend that steadies your pulse in the face of ultimate anxiety. Joe Bennett presents the finite and the infinite through a deeply optimistic lens that's far from cloying and makes you feel really good inside. His characters are relatable, funny, and rich with detail in a snapshot.” —Sunita Mani “I Will Not Die Alone, is poignant, smart, and oddly both a little alarming and comforting. This book is a must read for anyone trying to survive through this decade and will have you laughing through your tears.” —Loryn Brantz, bestselling author of Feminist Baby “Joe Bennett always knows how to find the depth in the shallow things, bringing our attention along with his to see what’s been profound all along, right there, in the profane.” —Brad Neely At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

How to Fall in Love with Anyone Book
Score: 4.5
From 2 Ratings

How to Fall in Love with Anyone


  • Author : Mandy Len Catron
  • Publisher : Nero
  • Release Date : 2018-02-01
  • Genre: Family & Relationships
  • Pages : 256
  • ISBN 10 : 9781743820094
  • Total Read : 83
  • File Size : 6,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
How to Fall in Love with Anyone Summary:

In 2014, 33-year- old Mandy Len Catron went on a date with an acquaintance. They decided to try an experiment: inspired by a study designed to create romantic feelings, Mandy and Mark spent the evening asking each other 36 increasingly intimate questions, wondering if it would lead to them falling in love. In How to Fall in Love with Anyone, this experiment is Catron’s starting point for investigating what it means to love someone and to be loved, and how we present our love to the world. What makes love last? Can love ever work the way it seems to in films, books and social media? Is there a “right” way to fall in love? In these candid, charming and wise essays, Catron blends memoir with cultural and social commentary on the psychology, biology, history and literature of love. How to Fall in Love with Anyone is a deeply personal, yet universal investigation into the one thing we all want—or think we want—more than anything. Includes “To Fall in Love with Anyone, Do This”, one of the most popular essays to appear in the New York Times’ “Modern Love” column “In our age of total romantic confusion, Mandy Len Catron is a voice of good sense, warm humor, and consoling wisdom. Through the lens of her own relationships, she teaches us—with a deft, convincing intelligence—some of the vital moves in the art of love.” —Alain de Botton, internationally bestselling author of How Proust Can Change Your Life and The Course of Love MANDY LEN CATRON lives in Vancouver, British Columbia. Her writing has appeared in the New York Times and the Washington Post. She writes about love and love stories at The Love Story Project, and teaches English and creative writing at the University of British Columbia.

Something to Live For Book

Something to Live For


  • Author : Richard Roper
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2020-07-28
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9780593328323
  • Total Read : 81
  • File Size : 6,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Something to Live For Summary:

Previously published as How Not to Die Alone Smart, darkly funny, and life-affirming, for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, Something to Live For is the bighearted debut novel we all need, a story about love, loneliness, and the importance of taking a chance when we feel we have the most to lose. "Off-beat and winning...Gives resiliency and the triumph of the human spirit a good name." --The Wall Street Journal All Andrew wants is to be normal. That's why his coworkers believe he has the perfect wife and two children waiting at home for him after a long day. But the truth is, his life isn't exactly as people think . . . and his little white lie is about to catch up with him. Because in all of Andrew's efforts to fit in, he's forgotten one important thing: how to really live. And maybe, it's finally time for him to start. "Roper illuminates Andrew's interior life to reveal not what an odd duck he is, but what odd ducks we all are." --The New York Times Book Review

No One Has to Die Alone Book

No One Has to Die Alone


  • Author : Lani Leary
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2012-04-10
  • Genre: Family & Relationships
  • Pages : 274
  • ISBN 10 : 9781582703527
  • Total Read : 61
  • File Size : 19,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
No One Has to Die Alone Summary:

A compassionate reference for terminally ill patients and their caregivers outlines accessible insights and practical tools for providing and receiving care and offers additional advice for the grieving process and supporting children. Original. 25,000 first printing.

The Science of Happily Ever After Book

The Science of Happily Ever After


  • Author : Ty Tashiro
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release Date : 2014
  • Genre: Family & Relationships
  • Pages : 278
  • ISBN 10 : 9780373892907
  • Total Read : 89
  • File Size : 8,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Science of Happily Ever After Summary:

Examines the science behind choosing a mate and reveals actionable tips for finding love, in an exploration that draws on research from such fields as demography, sociology, and psychology.