Hide Book
Score: 3
From 4 Ratings

Hide


  • Author : Kiersten White
  • Publisher : Del Rey
  • Release Date : 2022-05-24
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 256
  • ISBN 10 : 9780593359242
  • Total Read : 61
  • File Size : 13,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Hide Summary:

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A high-stakes hide-and-seek competition turns deadly in this dark supernatural thriller from New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White. “The suspenseful plot combines elements of Thomas Tryon’s classic Harvest Home, Netflix’s Squid Game, and the social commentary of Jordan Peele’s film oeuvre and mixes these with a revelatory pacing reminiscent of Spielberg’s Jaws.”—Booklist The challenge: Spend a week hiding in an abandoned amusement park and don’t get caught. The prize: enough money to change everything. Even though everyone is desperate to win—to seize a dream future or escape a haunting past—Mack is sure she can beat her competitors. All she has to do is hide, and she’s an expert at that. It’s the reason she’s alive and her family isn’t. But as the people around her begin disappearing one by one, Mack realizes that this competition is even more sinister than she imagined, and that together might be the only way to survive. Fourteen competitors. Seven days. Everywhere to hide but nowhere to run. Come out, come out, wherever you are.

Alternative Markets for Cattle Hide Trim Book

Alternative Markets for Cattle Hide Trim


  • Author : Frederick J. Poats
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 1965
  • Genre: Hides and skins
  • Pages : 8
  • ISBN 10 : UIUC:30112018975075
  • Total Read : 99
  • File Size : 9,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Alternative Markets for Cattle Hide Trim Summary:

Hide Book

Hide


  • Author : Jake Cross
  • Publisher : Open Road Media
  • Release Date : 2020-03-23
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 262
  • ISBN 10 : 9781504069878
  • Total Read : 69
  • File Size : 6,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Hide Summary:

Would you face danger or run away? When armed men infiltrate the tiny Peak District hamlet of Barkelow, Emil Torrance thinks they're here to kill him because of his past. After killing one of the gunmen he flees, but when he learns that the men have taken control of the entire hamlet, he realises his son is in grave danger. Believing that calling the police will cost lives, he decides to deal with the problem alone. But when he learns that he’s not the target at all, Emil realises he is facing an even greater threat. How far are the armed men prepared to go? What is their motive? If Emil and his son are going to survive, he will have to become the man he has been trying to hide from… Jake Cross is also the author of the explosive crime thriller Betrayed. Hide is an explosive thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Harlan Coben, Michael Connelly and Matt Brolly.

Hide and Seek Book

Hide and Seek


  • Author : Benson P. Fraser
  • Publisher : Wipf and Stock Publishers
  • Release Date : 2020-07-21
  • Genre: Religion
  • Pages : 308
  • ISBN 10 : 9781532670602
  • Total Read : 79
  • File Size : 11,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Hide and Seek Summary:

As bearers of the divine image, all of us are storytellers and artists. However, few people today believe in truth that is not empirically knowable or verifiable, the sort of truth often trafficked through direct forms of communication. Drawing on the works of Soren Kierkegaard, Benson P. Fraser challenges this penchant for direct forms of knowledge by introducing the indirect approach, which he argues conveys more than mere knowledge, but the capability to live out what one takes to be true. Dr. Fraser suggests that stories aimed at the heart are powerful instruments for personal and social change because they are not focused directly on the individual listener; rather, they give the individual room or distance to reconsider old meanings or ways of understanding. Indirect communication fosters human transformation by awaking an individual to attend to images or words that carry deep symbolic force and that modify or replace one's present ways of knowing, and ultimately make one capable of embodying what he or she believes. Through an examination of the indirect approach in Kierkegaard, Jesus, C. S. Lewis, and Flannery O'Connor, Fraser makes a strong case for the recovery of indirect strategies for communicating truth in our time.

Where Creatures Hide Book

Where Creatures Hide


  • Author : P J Shepherd
  • Publisher : Lulu.com
  • Release Date : 2019-04-25
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 418
  • ISBN 10 : 9780244178932
  • Total Read : 80
  • File Size : 7,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Where Creatures Hide Summary:

When Dawn awakens from her icy slumber, she can't recall who she is or how she became a prisoner of Eden Laboratories. But her uncontrollable power and the hope of belonging to a family compel her to act. Fast. But there is something dark that lingers beneath her skin and it will do whatever it takes to ensure Dawn never reaches her goal. Dawn must overcome her demons before they overcome her and she loses sight of the world around her.

Regulations Governing the Sanitary Handling and Control of Hides  Fleshings  Hide Cuttings  Parings  and Glue Stock  Sheepskins and Goatskins and Parts Thereof  Hair  Wool  and Other Animal By products  Hay  Straw  Forage  Or Similar Material Offered for Entry Into the United States Book

Regulations Governing the Sanitary Handling and Control of Hides Fleshings Hide Cuttings Parings and Glue Stock Sheepskins and Goatskins and Parts Thereof Hair Wool and Other Animal By products Hay Straw Forage Or Similar Material Offered for Entry Into the United States


  • Author : United States. Department of the Treasury
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 1917
  • Genre: Tanneries
  • Pages : 11
  • ISBN 10 : MINN:30000007128055
  • Total Read : 76
  • File Size : 12,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Regulations Governing the Sanitary Handling and Control of Hides Fleshings Hide Cuttings Parings and Glue Stock Sheepskins and Goatskins and Parts Thereof Hair Wool and Other Animal By products Hay Straw Forage Or Similar Material Offered for Entry Into the United States Summary:

Hide Your Ears Book

Hide Your Ears


  • Author : Joel Jamieson
  • Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
  • Release Date : 2018-04-10
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 332
  • ISBN 10 : 9781543484885
  • Total Read : 88
  • File Size : 8,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Hide Your Ears Summary:

Hide Your Ears is a modern fantasy taking in themes from the Second World War and the French Revolution and putting a fantasy twist on them. Daimetus, a snow elf, is cast out from his people. Unsure of how to remain as the protector of his people as well as to prevent the secret hands of the snow elves guiding other worlds, Daimetus finds himself defending a failing monarchy from a technologically superior rival nation. The snow elves, a vastly powerful race, have hidden away twelve worlds after facing a near genocide from those beyond. Ruling as slavers and pretending to be gods, eventually one of the worlds rebel, revealing these worlds to their enemies. Now Daimetus must seek to protect these worlds while deterring the tyranny of the snow elves that whisper in the ears of every government of their worlds, even going as far as to replace rulers with themselves. Cast out, it is but a group of sailors and two from the rebellious sixth world that join Daimetus, running from overwhelming terror. This is a tale of gods, machines, and magic while the fate of slavery hangs over the populace.

Skyscrapers Hide the Heavens Book
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Skyscrapers Hide the Heavens


  • Author : J.R. Miller
  • Publisher : University of Toronto Press
  • Release Date : 2000-05-17
  • Genre: History
  • Pages : 500
  • ISBN 10 : 9781442690820
  • Total Read : 94
  • File Size : 10,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Skyscrapers Hide the Heavens Summary:

Highly acclaimed when the first edition appeared in 1989, "Skyscrapers Hide the Heavens" is the first comprehensive account of Indian-white relations throughout Canada's history. J.R. Miller charts the deterioration of the relationship from the initial, mutually beneficial contact in the fur trade to the current impasse in which Indians are resisting displacement and marginalization. This new edition is the result of substantial revision to incorporate current scholarship and bring the text up to date. It includes new material on the North, and reflects changes brought about by the Oka crisis, the sovereignty issue, and the various court decisions of the 1990s. It also includes new material on residential schools, treaty making, and land claims.