A Good Girl s Guide to Murder Book
Score: 4
From 29 Ratings

A Good Girl s Guide to Murder


  • Author : Holly Jackson
  • Publisher : Delacorte Press
  • Release Date : 2020-02-04
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 402
  • ISBN 10 : 9781984896360
  • Total Read : 88
  • File Size : 14,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Good Girl s Guide to Murder Summary:

THE MUST-READ MULTIMILLION BESTSELLING MYSTERY SERIES• Everyone is talking about A Good Girl's Guide to Murder! With shades of Serial and Making a Murderer this is the story about an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you'll never expect. Everyone in Fairview knows the story. Pretty and popular high school senior Andie Bell was murdered by her boyfriend, Sal Singh, who then killed himself. It was all anyone could talk about. And five years later, Pip sees how the tragedy still haunts her town. But she can't shake the feeling that there was more to what happened that day. She knew Sal when she was a child, and he was always so kind to her. How could he possibly have been a killer? Now a senior herself, Pip decides to reexamine the closed case for her final project, at first just to cast doubt on the original investigation. But soon she discovers a trail of dark secrets that might actually prove Sal innocent . . . and the line between past and present begins to blur. Someone in Fairview doesn't want Pip digging around for answers, and now her own life might be in danger. And don't miss the sequel, Good Girl, Bad Blood! "The perfect nail-biting mystery." --Natasha Preston, #1 New York Times bestselling author

A Good Girl s Guide to Murder Book
Score: 4
From 26 Ratings

A Good Girl s Guide to Murder


  • Author : Holly Jackson
  • Publisher : Delacorte Press
  • Release Date : 2020-02-04
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9781984896384
  • Total Read : 75
  • File Size : 13,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Good Girl s Guide to Murder Summary:

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES WITH OVER ONE MILLION COPIES SOLD• Everyone is talking about this addictive must-read mystery with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you'll never expect. Everyone in Fairview knows the story. Pretty and popular high school senior Andie Bell was murdered by her boyfriend, Sal Singh, who then killed himself. It was all anyone could talk about. And five years later, Pip sees how the tragedy still haunts her town. But she can't shake the feeling that there was more to what happened that day. She knew Sal when she was a child, and he was always so kind to her. How could he possibly have been a killer? Now a senior herself, Pip decides to reexamine the closed case for her final project, at first just to cast doubt on the original investigation. But soon she discovers a trail of dark secrets that might actually prove Sal innocent . . . and the line between past and present begins to blur. Someone in Fairview doesn't want Pip digging around for answers, and now her own life might be in danger. And don't miss the sequel, Good Girl, Bad Blood! "The perfect nail-biting mystery." --Natasha Preston, #1 New York Times bestselling author

As Good as Dead Book
Score: 3.5
From 5 Ratings

As Good as Dead


  • Author : Holly Jackson
  • Publisher : Delacorte Press
  • Release Date : 2021-09-28
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 464
  • ISBN 10 : 9780593379875
  • Total Read : 67
  • File Size : 7,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
As Good as Dead Summary:

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES WITH OVER ONE MILLION COPIES SOLD • The highly anticipated finale to the A Good Girl's Guide to Murder series, the instant bestsellers that read like your favorite true crime podcast or show. By the end of this mystery series, you'll never think of good girls the same way again... Pip is about to head to college, but she is still haunted by the way her last investigation ended. She’s used to online death threats in the wake of her viral true-crime podcast, but she can’t help noticing an anonymous person who keeps asking her: Who will look for you when you’re the one who disappears? Soon the threats escalate and Pip realizes that someone is following her in real life. When she starts to find connections between her stalker and a local serial killer caught six years ago, she wonders if maybe the wrong man is behind bars. Police refuse to act, so Pip has only one choice: find the suspect herself—or be the next victim. As the deadly game plays out, Pip discovers that everything in her small town is coming full circle . . .and if she doesn’t find the answers, this time she will be the one who disappears. . .

All the Pretty Things Book
Score: 2
From 1 Ratings

All the Pretty Things


  • Author : Emily Arsenault
  • Publisher : Ember
  • Release Date : 2021-03-16
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 349
  • ISBN 10 : 9781984897084
  • Total Read : 61
  • File Size : 14,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
All the Pretty Things Summary:

"A skillfully plotted mystery, bursting with the glare and feverish energy of its summer amusement park setting. The atmosphere creeps up on you...[and] dark secrets await."--Holly Jackson, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder For fans of Sadie and One of Us Is Lying comes a thriller about a boy who turns up dead under suspicious circumstances and the one girl who may be the key to solving the mystery of his untimely death. For Ivy, summer means roller-coaster season, spinning cotton candy at the Fabuland amusement park, and hanging out with her best friend, Morgan. But this summer is different. One morning, Morgan finds a dead body. It's their former classmate Ethan, who was alive and working at Fabuland only the day before. To make matters worse, Morgan is taken to a hospital psych ward only days later, and she's not saying much--not even to Ivy. The police claim that Ethan simply took a bad fall, but Ivy isn't convinced and realizes it's up to her to get answers. What she finds is unsettling--it's clear that some people aren't being honest about Ethan's last night at Fabuland. Including Morgan. And the more secrets Ivy uncovers, the closer she gets to unraveling dark truths that will change her life forever. "A dark and timely thriller."-Amelia Brunskill, author of The Window

Good Girl  Bad Blood Book
Score: 4
From 6 Ratings

Good Girl Bad Blood


  • Author : Holly Jackson
  • Publisher : Ember
  • Release Date : 2022-03-01
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 417
  • ISBN 10 : 9781984896438
  • Total Read : 63
  • File Size : 18,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Good Girl Bad Blood Summary:

THE MUST-READ MULTIMILLION BESTSELLING MYSTERY SERIES• More dark secrets are exposed in this addictive, true-crime fueled sequel when Pip finds herself in another deadly case. Pip is not a detective anymore. With the help of Ravi Singh, she released a true-crime podcast about the murder case they solved together last year. The podcast has gone viral, yet Pip insists her investigating days are behind her. But she will have to break that promise when someone she knows goes missing. Jamie Reynolds has disappeared, on the very same night the town hosted a memorial for the sixth-year anniversary of the deaths of Andie Bell and Sal Singh. The police won't do anything about it. And if they won't look for Jamie then Pip will, uncovering more of her town's dark secrets along the way... and this time everyone is listening. But will she find him before it's too late? And don't miss the finale, As Good as Dead!

The Truth About Keeping Secrets Book

The Truth About Keeping Secrets


  • Author : Savannah Brown
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release Date : 2019-03-07
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 288
  • ISBN 10 : 9780241346310
  • Total Read : 70
  • File Size : 14,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Truth About Keeping Secrets Summary:

A stunning debut thriller from poet and writer Savannah Brown. Sydney's dad is the only psychiatrist for miles around their small Ohio town. He is also unexpectedly dead. Is Sydney crazy, or is it kind of weird that her dad - a guy whose entire job revolved around other peoples' secrets - crashed alone, with no explanation? And why is June Copeland, homecoming queen and the town's golden child, at his funeral? As the two teenagers grow closer in the wake of the accident, it's clear that not everyone is happy about their new friendship. But what is picture perfect June still hiding? And does Sydney even want to know? THE TRUTH ABOUT KEEPING SECRETS is a page turning, voice led, high school thriller.

The Words in My Hands Book
Score: 5
From 2 Ratings

The Words in My Hands


  • Author : Asphyxia
  • Publisher : Annick Press
  • Release Date : 2021-11-09
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 250
  • ISBN 10 : 9781773215303
  • Total Read : 65
  • File Size : 7,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Words in My Hands Summary:

Part coming of age, part call to action, this fast-paced #ownvoices novel about a Deaf teenager is a unique and inspiring exploration of what it means to belong. Smart, artistic, and independent, sixteen year old Piper is tired of trying to conform. Her mom wants her to be “normal,” to pass as hearing, to get a good job. But in a time of food scarcity, environmental collapse, and political corruption, Piper has other things on her mind—like survival. Piper has always been told that she needs to compensate for her Deafness in a world made for those who can hear. But when she meets Marley, a new world opens up—one where Deafness is something to celebrate, and where resilience means taking action, building a com-munity, and believing in something better. Published to rave reviews as Future Girl in Australia (Allen & Unwin, Sept. 2020), this empowering, unforgettable story is told through a visual extravaganza of text, paint, collage, and drawings. Set in an ominously prescient near future, The Words in My Hands is very much a novel for our turbulent times.

The Exact Opposite of Okay Book
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

The Exact Opposite of Okay


  • Author : Laura Steven
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2019-06-11
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062877543
  • Total Read : 98
  • File Size : 17,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Exact Opposite of Okay Summary:

“Laura Steven simultaneously destroyed the patriarchy and made me laugh so hard I choked. I will protect Izzy O'Neill with my life.” —Becky Albertalli, author of SIMON VS. THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA Bitingly funny and shockingly relevant, The Exact Opposite of Okay is a bold, brave, and necessary read for fans of Louise O’Neill and Jennifer Mathieu. Eighteen-year-old Izzy O’Neill knows exactly who she is—a loyal friend, an aspiring comedian, and a person who believes that milk shakes and Reese’s peanut butter cups are major food groups. But after she’s caught in a compromising position with the son of a politician, it seems like everyone around her is eager to give her a new label: slut. Izzy is certain that the whole thing will blow over and she can get back to worrying about how she doesn’t reciprocate her best friend Danny’s feelings for her and wondering how she is ever going to find a way out of their small town. Only it doesn’t. And while she’s used to laughing her way out of any situation, as she finds herself first the center of high school gossip and then in the middle of a national scandal, it’s hard even for her to find humor in the situation. Izzy may be determined not to let anyone else define who she is, but that proves easier said than done when it seems like everyone has something to say about her.