Good Eggs Book
Score: 3
From 12 Ratings

Good Eggs


  • Author : Rebecca Hardiman
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2021-03-02
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9781982164317
  • Total Read : 72
  • File Size : 14,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Good Eggs Summary:

Named a Best Feel-Good Book by The Washington Post When a home aide arrives to assist a rambunctious family at a crossroads, simmering tensions boil over in this “witty, exuberant debut” (People) that is an “absolute delight from start to finish” (Sarah Haywood, New York Times bestselling author)—perfect for fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette and Evvie Drake Starts Over. When Kevin Gogarty’s eighty-three-year-old mother is caught shoplifting yet again, he has no choice but to hire a caretaker to keep an eye on her. Kevin, recently unemployed, is already at his wits’ end tending to a full house while his wife travels to exotic locales for work, leaving him solo with his sulky, misbehaved teenaged daughter. Into the Gogarty fray steps Sylvia, the upbeat home aide, who appears at first to be their saving grace—until she catapults the Gogarty clan into their greatest crisis yet. “Bracing, hilarious, warm” (Judy Blundell, New York Times bestselling author), Good Eggs is an irresistibly charming study in self-determination; the notion that it’s never too late to start living; and the unique redemption that family, despite its maddening flaws, can offer.

Good Eggs Book
Score: 3
From 12 Ratings

Good Eggs


  • Author : Rebecca Hardiman
  • Publisher : Atlantic Books
  • Release Date : 2021-03-18
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 257
  • ISBN 10 : 9781838952761
  • Total Read : 92
  • File Size : 7,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Good Eggs Summary:

'A witty, exuberant debut' People magazine 'A mix of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Frye and a Maeve Binchy novel [...] perfect to savor as we emerge from this particular winter.' American Booksellers Association indie pick 'A delightfully friendly and welcoming read' LoveReading Meet the Gogartys: cantankerous gran Millie (whose eccentricities include a penchant for petty-theft and reckless driving); bitter downtrodden stepson Kevin (erstwhile journalist whose stay-at-home parenting is pushing him to the brink); and habitually moody, disaffected teenage daughter Aideen. When Gran's arrested yet again for shoplifting, Aideen's rebelliousness has reached new heights and Kevin's still not found work, he realises he needs to take action. With the appointment of a home carer for his mother, his daughter sent away to boarding school to focus on her studies and more time for him to reboot his job-hunt, surely everything will work out just fine. But as the story unfolds - and in the way of all the best families - nothing goes according to plan and as the calm starts to descend into chaos we're taken on a hilarious multiple-perspective roller-coaster ride that is as relatable as it is far-fetched. Good Eggs is a heady cocktail of that warmth and wit of Marian Keyes, Caitlin Moran and TV's Derry Girls.

The Good Egg Book
Score: 4
From 7 Ratings

The Good Egg


  • Author : Jory John
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2019-03-05
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 40
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062958372
  • Total Read : 70
  • File Size : 18,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Good Egg Summary:

A #1 New York Times bestseller! An Amazon Best Books of the Year 2019 selection! From the bestselling creators of The Bad Seed, a timely story about not having to be Grade A perfect! Meet the good egg. He’s a verrrrrry good egg indeed. But trying to be so good is hard when everyone else is plain ol’ rotten. As the other eggs in the dozen behave badly, the good egg starts to crack from all the pressure of feeling like he has to be perfect. So, he decides enough is enough! It’s time for him to make a change… Dynamic duo Jory John and Pete Oswald hatch a funny and charming story that reminds us of the importance of balance, self-care, and accepting those we love (even if they are sometimes a bit rotten). Perfect for reading aloud and shared story time!

Good Eggs Book
Score: 3.5
From 2 Ratings

Good Eggs


  • Author : Phoebe Potts
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release Date : 2010-09-21
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 272
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062042798
  • Total Read : 68
  • File Size : 19,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Good Eggs Summary:

In the tradition of the acclaimed graphic memoirs Fun Home and Persepolis comes a funny, insightful, and deeply moving book about learning to appreciate what we have when we can't seem to get what we want. For Phoebe Potts, the path to maternal fulfillment has not been easy. All her friends seem to get pregnant, but she can't conceive for all her trying. As Phoebe and her husband, Jeff, navigate the emotionally and physically fraught world of fertility experts, she takes stock of what matters in the rest of her life and reflects on the winding journey to her true calling as an artist. From her days as an amateur union organizer in Texas to her spiral into paralyzing depression in Mexico; from her soul-shrinking, all-for-the-benefits stint as an administrative assistant at a fancy university in Cambridge to her flirtation with rabbinical school, Phoebe illuminates the bumpy road to vocational and personal contentment. Her wonderful, hilarious, and utterly original drawings capture the truly good eggs—an unforgettably nutty mother; a devoted husband; a team of therapists, hairdressers, and landladies; friends; and a sidekick housecat—that together expand the definition of what really makes a family.

The Good Egg Presents  The Great Eggscape  Book

The Good Egg Presents The Great Eggscape


  • Author : Jory John
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2020-02-11
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 32
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062976420
  • Total Read : 95
  • File Size : 17,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Good Egg Presents The Great Eggscape Summary:

A New York Times Bestseller! Based on the #1 New York Times bestselling picture book sensation The Good Egg, Jory John and Pete Oswald present: The Great Eggscape! The Great Eggscape is when the Good Egg and his pals escape their carton and drop into the store for a morning of fun, enjoyed by everybody. Well, almost everybody. Shel (an egg) isn’t a huge fan of group activities, especially when he’s made to be “It” for a game of hide-and-seek. Nevertheless, Shel doesn’t want to let his friends down, so he reluctantly plays, anyway. But after a morning of hiding and seeking, somebody’s still missing. Will the dozen eggs friends ever be reunited? Find out in this hilarious egg hunt adventure that reminds us to break out of our shells and help our friends in need!

Muzzlers  Guzzlers   Good Yeggs Book
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Muzzlers Guzzlers Good Yeggs


  • Author : Joe Coleman
  • Publisher : Fantagraphics Books
  • Release Date : 2005-01-01
  • Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels
  • Pages : 168
  • ISBN 10 : 9781560976288
  • Total Read : 62
  • File Size : 11,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Muzzlers Guzzlers Good Yeggs Summary:

Joe Coleman has spent the last quarter-century purging and embracing his demons through art, an angry artist obsessed with decay and the extremes of human behavior. He is best known for his rich oil paintings, but what many don't know is that he has also created an impressive body of sequential, black-and-white art, which this volume collects. As with his paintings, Coleman is obsessed with violence and dementia, particularly in regard to cultural antiheroes and serial killers. Muzzlers, Guzzlers, and Good Yeggs collects the best of his true crime tales. Like a blend of Breughel and the EC horror comics of the 1950s, Coleman's character studies are dripping with lurid imagery and a pulp sensibility, rendered with careful draughtsmanship and dense with information. Coleman is obsessed with fear, the fear that inspires the horrible acts of the people he writes about, as well as the fear that their acts inspire. p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.9px Arial; color: #424242}

The Bad Seed Book
Score: 4
From 17 Ratings

The Bad Seed


  • Author : Jory John
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2018-05-08
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 40
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062881861
  • Total Read : 63
  • File Size : 18,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Bad Seed Summary:

A New York Times bestseller! Amazon Prime's Most Read Title of 2019! An Amazon Best Children's Book of the Month from the New York Times bestselling author of the Goodnight Already! series This is a book about a bad seed. A baaaaaaaaaad seed. How bad? Do you really want to know? He has a bad temper, bad manners, and a bad attitude. He’s been bad since he can remember! This seed cuts in line every time, stares at everybody and never listens. But what happens when one mischievous little seed changes his mind about himself, and decides that he wants to be—happy? With Jory John’s charming and endearing text and bold expressive illustrations by Pete Oswald, here is The Bad Seed: a funny yet touching tale that reminds us of the remarkably transformative power of will, acceptance, and just being you. Perfect for readers young and old, The Bad Seed proves that positive change is possible for each and every one of us.

Green Eggs and Ham Book
Score: 4.5
From 4,292 Ratings

Green Eggs and Ham


  • Author : Dr. Seuss
  • Publisher : RH Childrens Books
  • Release Date : 2013-09-24
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 72
  • ISBN 10 : 9780385371995
  • Total Read : 85
  • File Size : 17,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Green Eggs and Ham Summary:

This Dr. Seuss classic will have readers of all ages craving Green Eggs and Ham—no matter where they are! I do not like green eggs and ham. I do not like them, Sam-I-am. With unmistakable characters and signature rhymes, Dr. Seuss’s beloved favorite has cemented its place as a children’s classic. Kids will love the terrific tongue-twisters as the list of places to enjoy green eggs and ham gets longer and longer...and they might even learn a thing or two about trying new things! And don’t miss the Netflix series adaptation – featuring the voice talents of Michael Douglas, Diane Keaton, Daveed Diggs, and more! Originally created by Dr. Seuss himself, Beginner Books are fun, funny, and easy to read. These unjacketed hardcover early readers encourage children to read all on their own, using simple words and illustrations. Smaller than the classic large format Seuss picture books like The Lorax and Oh, The Places You’ll Go!, these portable packages are perfect for practicing readers ages 3-7, and lucky parents too!