Furia Book
Score: 4
From 6 Ratings

Furia


  • Author : Yamile Saied Méndez
  • Publisher : Algonquin Young Readers
  • Release Date : 2020-09-15
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 368
  • ISBN 10 : 9781643751207
  • Total Read : 92
  • File Size : 10,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Furia Summary:

The Reese's YA Book Club pick and 2021 Pura Belpré Award-winning, powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The Poet X and I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter about a rising soccer star who must put everything on the line—even her blooming love story—to follow her dreams.

Furia Book
Score: 4
From 6 Ratings

Furia


  • Author : Yamile Saied Méndez
  • Publisher : Algonquin Young Readers
  • Release Date : 2020-09-15
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 368
  • ISBN 10 : 9781616209919
  • Total Read : 81
  • File Size : 8,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Furia Summary:

A REESE WITHERSPOON x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB YA PICK Recipient of the 2021 Pura Belpré Young Adult Author Medal One of BuzzFeed's Must-Read YA Books of 2020 A Best Book of the Year: Cosmopolitan * Kirkus Reviews * SheReads * New York Public Library “An engrossing #OwnVoices novel.” —PopSugar “This book will set your dreams on fire . . . It’s fabulous.” — Reese Witherspoon A powerful contemporary YA for fans of The Poet X and I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter set in Argentina, about a rising soccer star who must put everything on the line—even her blooming love story—to follow her dreams. In Rosario, Argentina, Camila Hassan lives a double life. At home, she is a careful daughter, living within her mother’s narrow expectations, in her rising-soccer-star brother’s shadow, and under the abusive rule of her short-tempered father. On the field, she is La Furia, a powerhouse of skill and talent. When her team qualifies for the South American tournament, Camila gets the chance to see just how far those talents can take her. In her wildest dreams, she’d get an athletic scholarship to a North American university. But the path ahead isn’t easy. Her parents don’t know about her passion. They wouldn’t allow a girl to play fútbol—and she needs their permission to go any farther. And the boy she once loved is back in town. Since he left, Diego has become an international star, playing in Italy for the renowned team Juventus. Camila doesn’t have time to be distracted by her feelings for him. Things aren’t the same as when he left: she has her own passions and ambitions now, and La Furia cannot be denied. As her life becomes more complicated, Camila is forced to face her secrets and make her way in a world with no place for the dreams and ambition of a girl like her. Filled with authentic details and the textures of day-to-day life in Argentina, heart-soaring romance, and breathless action on the pitch, Furia is the story of a girl’s j

Furia Book

Furia


  • Author : Orlando Ricardo Menes
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2005
  • Genre: Poetry
  • Pages : 102
  • ISBN 10 : UOM:39015060839530
  • Total Read : 82
  • File Size : 13,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Furia Summary:

"Drawing from history, ethnography, and anthropology, Furia speaks to Afro-Cuban heritage, magic, syncretic religion, and legacies of displacement and assimilation. With a poetic style that centers on narrative, the lyric and dramatic monologue, Menes brings to life a distinct mesh of grit and beauty, sound and sight, in a sweep of symphonious measures that celebrates as it delights."--Jacket.

Biology and Ecology of Furia Gastropachae  a Fungal Pathogen of the Forest Tent Caterpillar  Malacosoma Disstria Book

Biology and Ecology of Furia Gastropachae a Fungal Pathogen of the Forest Tent Caterpillar Malacosoma Disstria


  • Author : Melanie Jacqueline Filotas
  • Publisher : Ann Arbor, Mich. : University Microfilms International
  • Release Date : 2002
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 406
  • ISBN 10 : CORNELL:31924089419836
  • Total Read : 71
  • File Size : 18,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Biology and Ecology of Furia Gastropachae a Fungal Pathogen of the Forest Tent Caterpillar Malacosoma Disstria Summary:

The forest tent caterpillar (FTC), Malacosoma disstria Hubner (Lepidoptera: Lasiocampidae), is a cyclic defoliator of North American forests. The entomophthoralean fungus Furia gastropachae (Raciborski) comb. nov. has long been associated with FTC population decline, but its importance as a pathogen of this hardwood pest has never been assessed. The goal of this dissertation was to quantify the impact of F. gastropachae on FTC and investigate the influence of the abiotic environment on fungal activity. Levels of infection in field populations were as high or higher than that of nuclear polyhedrosis virus (NPV), the other major FTC pathogen, ranging from 14.5 +/- 7.3 to 25.6 +/- 7.8%. Prevalence of F. gastropachae may have been underestimated in the past because cadavers killed by this fungus are easily misdiagnosed as having died of NPV. F. gastropachae can be highly virulent to FTC larvae, with LC50s as low as 0.7 conidia/mm2, but rarely infects species outside the genus Malacosoma. Older larvae were more susceptible to infection than younger ones in laboratory bioassays, while in the field F. gastropachae was observed only in fourth and fifth instars, supporting previous hypotheses that the infection cycle is restricted to a narrow period late in the larval life cycle. F. gastropachae showed a pronounced tendency towards production of long-lived resting spores in all experiments. Resting spores were observed even within cadavers infected by other resting spores, a phenomenon not previously observed among the Entomophthorales. This may be an adaptation allowing this fungus, which has limited opportunities to initiate cycles of secondary infection via conidia, to ensure its long-term survival. Fungal activity was significantly affected by abiotic environmental variables. Host infection by resting spores was highest at intermediate levels of soil moisture. Infection of fourth instar larvae by resting spores and conidia was maximized at cooler temperatures (10 to 20°

Furia Y Muerte  Los Bandidos Chicanos Book

Furia Y Muerte Los Bandidos Chicanos


  • Author : Pedro Castillo
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 1973
  • Genre: Brigands and robbers
  • Pages : 190
  • ISBN 10 : PSU:000017904414
  • Total Read : 73
  • File Size : 19,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Furia Y Muerte Los Bandidos Chicanos Summary:

"Cuenta con ilustraciones cortos y biografías de chicanos "bandidos sociales" históricos como Gregorio Cortez y Tiburcio Vásquez para nombrar unos pocos."--Tíachucha.

The Journal of Hellenic Studies Book

The Journal of Hellenic Studies


  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 1893
  • Genre: Electronic journals
  • Pages : 470
  • ISBN 10 : HARVARD:AH6BYW
  • Total Read : 61
  • File Size : 12,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Journal of Hellenic Studies Summary:

Vols. 1-8, 1880-87, plates published separately and numbered I-LXXXIII.

PICCOLA FRASEOLOGIA ITALIANA Book

PICCOLA FRASEOLOGIA ITALIANA


  • Author : Vincenzo Percolla
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 1889
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : UIUC:30112103558349
  • Total Read : 97
  • File Size : 20,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
PICCOLA FRASEOLOGIA ITALIANA Summary: