For Once in My Life Book

For Once in My Life


  • Author : Colleen Coleman
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Release Date : 2018-11-20
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 9781786814944
  • Total Read : 70
  • File Size : 6,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
For Once in My Life Summary:

‘What an engaging story! I laughed out loud… Couldn’t put it down! You need to read this.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars Twenty-nine-year-old Lily Buckley planned to be happily married and in her dream job by now. Instead she’s been single since being left at the altar three years ago, and works at her local paper, writing about giant vegetables at the village fete and a dog who looks exactly like Chewbacca. Not quite what she was dreaming of. So when Lily’s given the opportunity to write her own column it’s exactly what she’s always wanted – except what she has to write about. She has to do one thing every week that scares her. With encouragement from sexy colleague – and adrenalin-junkie – Christopher, Lily agrees. From sky-diving to haunted houses, Lily is going to be pushed to her limit. And since heartbreak has left her afraid of falling in love again, her growing feelings for Christopher might just push her past it… But then her mum has a crisis, her column is the only thing keeping her – and her colleagues’ – jobs afloat, and Christopher’s ex arrives with her sights set on a romantic reunion. Suddenly jumping out of a plane is the least of Lily’s problems… Can she save her family, her friends, and her heart – or will Lily let her fears hold her back? An uplifting, feel-good story about friendship, romance, and finding the hero inside yourself. Fans of Marian Keyes, Mhairi McFarlane and Sophie Kinsella will love Colleen Coleman! What readers are saying about For Once in My Life: ‘Love, love, love this book… I absolutely adored it and devoured it in one sitting… So bloody funny. It will make you laugh until your belly hurts… It is beyond awesome, I freaking loved it.’ Chelle’s Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘OMG I loved it! It’s brilliant!!!… Hilariously relatable… Move over Beyoncé… Love the sass!’ The Writing Garnet, 5 stars ‘A five-star read that will make you get your bucket list written… The end blew

For Once in My Life Book

For Once in My Life


  • Author : Marianne Kavanagh
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2014-06-17
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9781476755274
  • Total Read : 96
  • File Size : 15,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
For Once in My Life Summary:

Traces the decade-long dating foibles of a vintage clothing enthusiast and a brilliant jazz musician who endure bad dates, magical birthdays and multiple restarts before their friends orchestrate their meeting.

For Once in My Life Book

For Once in My Life


  • Author : Marianne Kavanagh
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2014-06-17
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9781476755311
  • Total Read : 62
  • File Size : 13,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
For Once in My Life Summary:

Everyone has a soul mate…but what if you never find each other? Meet Tess. A vintage clothes-obsessive, she's trapped in a frighteningly grown-up job she loathes. Still, she's been dating the gorgeous accountant Dominic since university, and has a perfectly lovely flat, which she shares with her best friend, Kirsty. But if her life is so perfect, why does she tear up whenever anyone mentions her future? Meet George. He's a brilliant jazz musician who spends almost as much time breaking up fights between his bickering band mates as he does about living up to his stockbroker girlfriend’s very high expectations. For a guy who has always believed in romance, the grim practicalities of twenty-something life have come as something of a shock. When did his dreams become afterthoughts? Follow Tess and George through a decade of bad dates, chaotic dinner parties, magical birthdays, dead-end jobs, romantic misalliances, and lots of starting over. For Once in My Life is a charming and intelligent modern comedy of manners, friendship, and missed connections.

The Last Balladeer Book

The Last Balladeer


  • Author : Gregg Akkerman
  • Publisher : Scarecrow Press
  • Release Date : 2012-06-14
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9780810882829
  • Total Read : 73
  • File Size : 6,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Last Balladeer Summary:

Just after recording with John Coltrane in 1963, baritone singer Johnny Hartman (1923–1983) told a family member that “something special” occurred in the studio that day. He was right – the album, containing definitive readings of “Lush Life” and “My One and Only Love,” resides firmly in the realm of iconic; forever enveloping listeners in the sounds of romance. In The Last Balladeer, author Gregg Akkerman skillfully reveals not only the intimate details of that album but the life-long achievements and occasional missteps of Hartman as an African-American artist dedicated to his craft. This book carefully follows the journey of the Grammy-nominated vocalist from his big band origins with Earl Hines and Dizzy Gillespie to featured soloist in prestigious supper clubs throughout the world. Through exclusive interviews with Hartman’s family and fellow musicians (including Tony Bennett, Billy Taylor, Kurt Elling, Jon Hendricks, and others), accounts from friends and associates, newly discovered recordings and studio outtakes, and in-depth research on his career and personal life, Akkerman expertly recollects the Hartman character as a gentleman, romantic, family man, and constant contributor to the jazz scene. From his international concerts in Japan, Australia, and England to his steady presence as an American nightclub singer that spanned five decades, Hartman personifies the “last balladeer” of his kind, singing with a sentiment that captured the attention of Clint Eastwood, who brought Hartman’s songs to the masses in the film The Bridges of Madison County. In the first full-length biography and discography to chronicle the rhapsodic life and music of Johnny Hartman, the author completes a previously missing dimension of vocal-jazz history by documenting Hartman as the balladeer who crooned his way into so many hearts. Backed by impeccable research but conveyed in a conversational style, this book will interest not only musicians and scholars

Stevie Wonder Greatest Hits Book

Stevie Wonder Greatest Hits


  • Author : Stevie Wonder
  • Publisher : Hal Leonard Publishing Corporation
  • Release Date : 2003-09-01
  • Genre: Music
  • Pages : 80
  • ISBN 10 : 0634066609
  • Total Read : 77
  • File Size : 14,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Stevie Wonder Greatest Hits Summary:

(E-Z Play Today). 26 of Stevie Wonder's best songs arranged in our world-famous, easy-to-play notation that features large notes with the note names in the note heads. Includes: For Once in My Life * Higher Ground * I Just Called to Say I Love You * My Cherie Amour * Overjoyed * Part Time Lover * Ribbon in the Sky * Send One Your Love * Sir Duke * Superstition * That Girl * more.

Life in London Book

Life in London


  • Author : Carlyle
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 1882
  • Genre: Electronic book
  • Pages : 390
  • ISBN 10 : UBBE:UBBE-00116343
  • Total Read : 75
  • File Size : 5,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Life in London Summary:

Leaves from a Life Book

Leaves from a Life


  • Author : Jane Ellen Panton
  • Publisher : London : E. Nash
  • Release Date : 1908
  • Genre: Authors, English
  • Pages : 386
  • ISBN 10 : HARVARD:32044086835782
  • Total Read : 90
  • File Size : 5,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Leaves from a Life Summary:

Big Book of Flute Songs  Songbook  Book

Big Book of Flute Songs Songbook


  • Author : Hal Leonard Corp.
  • Publisher : Hal Leonard Corporation
  • Release Date : 2007-09-01
  • Genre: Music
  • Pages : 144
  • ISBN 10 : 9781458430823
  • Total Read : 60
  • File Size : 11,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Big Book of Flute Songs Songbook Summary:

(Instrumental Folio). Flutists will love this giant collection of 130 popular solos! Includes: Another One Bites the Dust * Any Dream Will Do * Bad Day * Beauty and the Beast * Breaking Free * Clocks * Edelweiss * God Bless the U.S.A. * Heart and Soul * I Will Remember You * Imagine * Na Na Hey Hey Kiss Him Goodbye * Satin Doll * United We Stand * You Raise Me Up * and dozens more!