The Elite Book
Score: 3
From 2,615 Ratings

The Elite


  • Author : Kiera Cass
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release Date : 2013-04-23
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062059987
  • Total Read : 70
  • File Size : 11,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Elite Summary:

The second book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series With even more glamour, intrigue, and swoon-worthy romance, this sparkling sequel to The Selection will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection, and to win Prince Maxon’s heart. Now six girls remain, and the competition is fiercer than ever—but America Singer is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it Prince Maxon—and life as the queen—that she wants? Or is it still Aspen, her first love? Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!

Elite Book

Elite


  • Author : MR Allen James Stroud
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2015-06-25
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 410
  • ISBN 10 : 1910987131
  • Total Read : 96
  • File Size : 9,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Elite Summary:

AD 3174 - One man's world. AD 3265 - Not any more. Lave. A single planet, orbiting a dying star. For centuries, spacefarers have visited, docked at the space station and left, with no thought for the people on the planet below. Bad luck at cards means bad luck all round for Pietro Devander, who journeys half way across human controlled space to this ancient planet, whose name is barely remembered. What he finds is resistance. What it becomes, is revolution. The second edition of Elite: Lave Revolution. This version, published by HWS Press, comes with more than eleven thousand words of additional material from the appendices produced for the Kickstarter. "Stroud has a rare way with words that really engages and disarms the reader." - Antony Jones: SFBook.com 10% of the cover price on any purchase of this book will go to EDS UK which is a charity that helps, advises and informs people with Ehlers Danlos Syndrome (EDS) and actively campaigns, educates and supports research on their behalf. EDS is a genetic connective tissue disorder that can have a debilitating and disabling affect on peoples lives.

Elites and Power in British Society Book

Elites and Power in British Society


  • Author : Philip Stanworth
  • Publisher : Cambridge University Press
  • Release Date : 1974-05-23
  • Genre: Psychology
  • Pages : 302
  • ISBN 10 : 0521204410
  • Total Read : 59
  • File Size : 17,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Elites and Power in British Society Summary:

Elite Theory and the 2003 Iraq Occupation by the United States Book

Elite Theory and the 2003 Iraq Occupation by the United States


  • Author : Bamo Nouri
  • Publisher : Routledge
  • Release Date : 2021-09-10
  • Genre: Political Science
  • Pages : 270
  • ISBN 10 : 9781000416688
  • Total Read : 73
  • File Size : 9,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Elite Theory and the 2003 Iraq Occupation by the United States Summary:

This book locates US elites as members of corporate elite networks and drivers of corporate elite interests, arguing that studying the social sources of US power plays an important part in understanding the nature of their decisions in US foreign policy. Exploring the decisions taken by American elites on the Iraq War, the author argues that the decisions and agendas US elites pursued in Iraq were driven by corporate elite interests – embedded in them as individuals and in groups through the corporate elite networks they were rooted in – which they prioritised, using democracy promotion as a cover up. Using elite theory, membership network analysis and content analysis, this book explains who these elites were, how their backgrounds and social influences impacted their world-views, and what this looked like in a detailed exploration of their decision-making on the ground in Iraq. Nouri examines the nature of US power, what drives it, what it looks like and its legacies. This volume provides valuable understandings and lessons to scholars and students of International Relations studying democracy, US foreign policy, post-colonialism, elite theory, US imperialism, neoliberalism, orientalism, Iraqi politics, and the making of the Iraq constitution.

Arab Elites Book

Arab Elites


  • Author : Volker Perthes
  • Publisher : Lynne Rienner Publishers
  • Release Date : 2004
  • Genre: Political Science
  • Pages : 360
  • ISBN 10 : 1588262669
  • Total Read : 68
  • File Size : 18,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Arab Elites Summary:

The recent deaths of four long-term heads of state in the Arab world heralded important changes, as political power passed from one generation to the next. Shedding light on these changes, Arab Elites explores the attitudes and political agendas of the new leadership emerging throughout the region. A strong analytical framework informs the authors discussion of elites in Algeria, Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Morocco, the Palestinian National Authority, Saudi Arabia, Syria, and Tunisia. The result is a portrait of the current state, and likely future, of politics in the Arab Middle East.

Reeftown Elite Book

Reeftown Elite


  • Author : Mia Brandel-Syrier
  • Publisher : New York : Africana Publishing Corporation
  • Release Date : 1971
  • Genre: Social Science
  • Pages : 386
  • ISBN 10 : UCAL:B4462088
  • Total Read : 93
  • File Size : 17,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Reeftown Elite Summary:

Elites  Crises  and the Origins of Regimes Book

Elites Crises and the Origins of Regimes


  • Author : Mattei Dogan
  • Publisher : Rowman & Littlefield
  • Release Date : 1998
  • Genre: Political Science
  • Pages : 276
  • ISBN 10 : 0847690237
  • Total Read : 63
  • File Size : 14,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Elites Crises and the Origins of Regimes Summary:

Most political regimes, whether authoritarian or democratic, are born in abrupt, brutal, and momentous crises. In this volume, a group of prominent scholars explores how these seminal events affect elites and shape regimes. Combining theoretical and case study chapters, the authors draw from a wide range of historical and contemporary examples to challenge mainstream developmental explanations of political change, which emphasize incremental changes and evolutions stretching over generations. Instead, the authors argue here, political leaders and elites possess significant autonomy and latitude for maneuver, especially in times of crisis. Elites' choices are frequently decisive in the making of regimes and the forging of national political histories. Providing a sustained comparative analysis of elites, their circulation, and behavior across times and countries, this lucid volume will be invaluable for scholars and students alike.

Institutionalizing Elites Book

Institutionalizing Elites


  • Author : Suzanne Francis
  • Publisher : BRILL
  • Release Date : 2011-12-19
  • Genre: Political Science
  • Pages : 334
  • ISBN 10 : 9789004224094
  • Total Read : 89
  • File Size : 7,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Institutionalizing Elites Summary:

This book offers a new framework for the study of political elites and an empirically rich interrogation of the realization, accumulation and exercise of institutionalized political power by political elites in the African context of the Provincial Legislature of KwaZulu-Natal.