Educated Book
Score: 4
From 186 Ratings

Educated


  • Author : Tara Westover
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2018-02-20
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 406
  • ISBN 10 : 9781443452502
  • Total Read : 76
  • File Size : 14,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Educated Summary:

For readers of The Glass Castle and Wild, a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle for a better future #1 International Bestseller Tara Westover was seventeen when she first set foot in a classroom. Instead of traditional lessons, she grew up learning how to stew herbs into medicine, scavenging in the family scrap yard and helping her family prepare for the apocalypse. She had no birth certificate and no medical records and had never been enrolled in school. Westover’s mother proved a marvel at concocting folk remedies for many ailments. As Tara developed her own coping mechanisms, little by little, she started to realize that what her family was offering didn’t have to be her only education. Her first day of university was her first day in school—ever—and she would eventually win an esteemed fellowship from Cambridge and graduate with a PhD in intellectual history and political thought.

Educated Book

Educated


  • Author : Tara Westover
  • Publisher : Random House Trade Paperbacks
  • Release Date : 2022-02-08
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 368
  • ISBN 10 : 9780399590528
  • Total Read : 64
  • File Size : 20,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Educated Summary:

#1 NEW YORK TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL, AND BOSTON GLOBE BESTSELLER • One of the most acclaimed books of our time: an unforgettable memoir about a young woman who, kept out of school, leaves her survivalist family and goes on to earn a PhD from Cambridge University “Extraordinary . . . an act of courage and self-invention.”—The New York Times NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW • ONE OF PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA’S FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEAR • BILL GATES’S HOLIDAY READING LIST • FINALIST: National Book Critics Circle’s Award In Autobiography and John Leonard Prize For Best First Book • PEN/Jean Stein Book Award • Los Angeles Times Book Prize Born to survivalists in the mountains of Idaho, Tara Westover was seventeen the first time she set foot in a classroom. Her family was so isolated from mainstream society that there was no one to ensure the children received an education, and no one to intervene when one of Tara’s older brothers became violent. When another brother got himself into college, Tara decided to try a new kind of life. Her quest for knowledge transformed her, taking her over oceans and across continents, to Harvard and to Cambridge University. Only then would she wonder if she’d traveled too far, if there was still a way home. “Beautiful and propulsive . . . Despite the singularity of [Westover’s] childhood, the questions her book poses are universal: How much of ourselves should we give to those we love? And how much must we betray them to grow up?”—Vogue NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Washington Post • O: The Oprah Magazine • Time • NPR • Good Morning America • San Francisco Chronicle • The Guardian • The Economist • Financial Times • Newsday • New York Post • theSkimm • Refinery29 • Bloomberg • Self • Real Simple • Town & Country • Bustle • Paste • Publishers Weekly • Library Journal • LibraryReads • Book Riot • Pa

Educated Book
Score: 4
From 190 Ratings

Educated


  • Author : Tara Westover
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release Date : 2018-02-20
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9780399590511
  • Total Read : 73
  • File Size : 19,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Educated Summary:

#1 NEW YORK TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL, AND BOSTON GLOBE BESTSELLER • One of the most acclaimed books of our time: an unforgettable memoir about a young woman who, kept out of school, leaves her survivalist family and goes on to earn a PhD from Cambridge University “Extraordinary . . . an act of courage and self-invention.”—The New York Times NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW • ONE OF PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA’S FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEAR • BILL GATES’S HOLIDAY READING LIST • FINALIST: National Book Critics Circle’s Award In Autobiography and John Leonard Prize For Best First Book • PEN/Jean Stein Book Award • Los Angeles Times Book Prize Born to survivalists in the mountains of Idaho, Tara Westover was seventeen the first time she set foot in a classroom. Her family was so isolated from mainstream society that there was no one to ensure the children received an education, and no one to intervene when one of Tara’s older brothers became violent. When another brother got himself into college, Tara decided to try a new kind of life. Her quest for knowledge transformed her, taking her over oceans and across continents, to Harvard and to Cambridge University. Only then would she wonder if she’d traveled too far, if there was still a way home. “Beautiful and propulsive . . . Despite the singularity of [Westover’s] childhood, the questions her book poses are universal: How much of ourselves should we give to those we love? And how much must we betray them to grow up?”—Vogue NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Washington Post • O: The Oprah Magazine • Time • NPR • Good Morning America • San Francisco Chronicle • The Guardian • The Economist • Financial Times • Newsday • New York Post • theSkimm • Refinery29 • Bloomberg • Self • Real Simple • Town & Country • Bustle • Paste • Publishers Weekly • Library Journal • LibraryReads • Book Riot • Pa

Educated Book
Score: 4.5
From 2 Ratings

Educated


  • Author : Tara Westover
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release Date : 2018-02-20
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9781473538641
  • Total Read : 77
  • File Size : 16,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Educated Summary:

THE MULTI-MILLION COPY BESTSELLER Selected as a book of the year by AMAZON, THE TIMES, SUNDAY TIMES, GUARDIAN, NEW YORK TIMES, ECONOMIST, NEW STATESMAN, VOGUE, IRISH TIMES, IRISH EXAMINER and RED MAGAZINE 'One of the best books I have ever read . . . unbelievably moving' Elizabeth Day 'An extraordinary story, beautifully told' Louise O'Neill 'A memoir to stand alongside the classics . . . compelling and joyous' Sunday Times Tara Westover grew up preparing for the end of the world. She was never put in school, never taken to the doctor. She did not even have a birth certificate until she was nine years old. At sixteen, to escape her father's radicalism and a violent older brother, Tara left home. What followed was a struggle for self-invention, a journey that gets to the heart of what an education is and what it offers: the perspective to see one's life through new eyes, and the will to change it. 'It will make your heart soar' Guardian 'Jaw-dropping and inspiring, everyone should read this book' Stylist 'Absolutely superb . . . so gripping I could hardly breathe' Sophie Hannah

Summary of  Educated  By Tara Westover   Free book by QuickRead com Book

Summary of Educated By Tara Westover Free book by QuickRead com


  • Author : QuickRead
  • Publisher : QuickRead.com
  • Release Date : 2022-09-28
  • Genre: Study Aids
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 978186723xxxx
  • Total Read : 90
  • File Size : 13,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Summary of Educated By Tara Westover Free book by QuickRead com Summary:

Want more free books like this? Download our app for free at https://www.QuickRead.com/App and get access to hundreds of free book and audiobook summaries. The captivating memoir of a woman who grew up isolated from society, abused by her family, and despite zero childhood education, she broke the restraints of her father’s twisted worldly views and earned her Ph.D. at Cambridge and Harvard University. Born on a rural farm in Idaho to strict Mormon parents, Tara Westover spent her childhood and teen years working in her father’s junkyard and helping her mother create herbal medicine while attending a small, devout church. Tara’s parents were skeptical of public education, medical institutions, and the government’s role in the lives of its citizens. This skepticism led to their self-sufficient lifestyle, homeschooling their children and even tending to serious burns and injuries with herbal remedies. Plagued with physical and emotional violence, Tara’s household became a space filled with turmoil and brutality. As Tara grew older, she gained a curiosity about the world beyond her family and set out to receive higher education. Going against her father’s wishes, Tara attended Brigham Young University, a Mormon college in Utah, and eventually went on to study at Cambridge University and complete a fellowship at Harvard. As Tara continued her education, her home life became more abusive and violent, eventually forcing her to make the difficult decision to choose between her family and education.

Educating Book
Score: 1
From 1 Ratings

Educating


  • Author : LaRee Westover
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2020-10-05
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 1735486507
  • Total Read : 89
  • File Size : 15,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Educating Summary:

LaRee has spent her life educating from a young girl teaching a primary class through teaching her 7 children at home as well as teaching classes on herbs, oils, homeopathy, and more. Thisbook is her memoir. This book is my memoir- a memoir that for several years now, I have known I would write one day. But let's set the record straight right here. Part, but only part, of the impetus for writing my memoir at this time, is the publishing of our daughter's book, Educated. I want to tell the story of my life as I really lived it and not in the dramatically fictionalized way others, based on my daughter's book, are telling it for me. I want my grandchildren to know who their grandmother is and was, I want to be a force for good in their lives. Also, I feel a compelling desire to shine a light on homeschooling, herbal medicine, and the living og a conservative and Christian way of life.

RWBY  Official Manga Anthology  Vol  4 Book
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

RWBY Official Manga Anthology Vol 4


  • Author : Various Edited by Haikasoru,Monty Oum
  • Publisher : VIZ Media LLC
  • Release Date : 2019-02-19
  • Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels
  • Pages : 167
  • ISBN 10 : 9781974709908
  • Total Read : 98
  • File Size : 8,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
RWBY Official Manga Anthology Vol 4 Summary:

These stories, ranging from silly to serious, all star Yang, Ruby's fiercly loyal big sister with a stern but sensitive personality and tough-as-nails battle skills (with attitude to match)! From a team of exciting new manga artists comes the fourth volume in a series of short story collections showcasing Ruby, Weiss, Blake and Yang! -- VIZ Media

A House in the Sky Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

A House in the Sky


  • Author : Amanda Lindhout
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2013-09-10
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 373
  • ISBN 10 : 9781451645606
  • Total Read : 66
  • File Size : 14,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A House in the Sky Summary:

9781476730745:A Simon & Schuster eBook. Simon & Schuster has a great book for every reader.