Days of Gold Book

Days of Gold


  • Author : Malcolm J. Rohrbough
  • Publisher : Univ of California Press
  • Release Date : 1998-10-15
  • Genre: History
  • Pages : 388
  • ISBN 10 : 9780520216594
  • Total Read : 98
  • File Size : 18,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Days of Gold Summary:

When gold was discovered in California in 1848, the news caused the greatest mass migration in the history of the Republic. This comprehensive history demonstrates how the Gold Rush touched the lives of families & communities everywhere in the U.S.

Days of Gold Book
Score: 3
From 14 Ratings

Days of Gold


  • Author : Jude Deveraux
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2011-07-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 384
  • ISBN 10 : 9781849832816
  • Total Read : 86
  • File Size : 15,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Days of Gold Summary:

When the young heiress Edilean Talbot turns up at her uncle's castle in Scotland, she may easily win over the members of the local clans with her great beauty and charm, but Laird Angus McTern is not so easily impressed. However, when Edilean's inheritance is stolen from her, Angus swallows his pride and sets off to recapture the pilfered gold. What he doesn't realise is that one of the trunks on the wagon actually contains Edilean, and he finds himself accused of kidnapping and theft. To avoid prosecution, the two of them board a ship to America and, during the course of the voyage, fall in love. But when they do arrive in the new country, Edilean is forced to return home by her fortune-hunting fiancé and the two lovers must endure a long separation. In the end, Edilean and Angus overcome every obstacle standing in their way, and they can finally begin their life together.

Days of Gold Book
Score: 3
From 15 Ratings

Days of Gold


  • Author : Jude Deveraux
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2009-12-29
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 384
  • ISBN 10 : 9781439149799
  • Total Read : 84
  • File Size : 19,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Days of Gold Summary:

Fans of Julie Garwood and Johanna Lindsey can get swept away with this evocative and charming historical romance in the Edilean series from the New York Times bestselling author of Lavender Morning and Scarlet Nights. Angus McTern is respected by the men of his clan and adored by the women. He takes his duties as laird seriously and has everything he wants in life—until Edilean Talbot shows up. Breathtakingly beautiful and born of privilege, Edilean needs Angus’s help to reclaim the gold she inherited from her father. The treasure is bound for America, but when Angus tries to seize it, he’s accused of kidnapping and theft and has to leave behind all that he knows to escape with Edilean to the new country. There they discover almost insurmountable obstacles, and a love as wild and free as the land itself. The second book in the multi-generational Edilean series that began with the contemporary novel Lavender Morning, Days of Gold is filled with humor, passion, and adventure. Stirring and masterfully rendered, this is Jude Deveraux at her best.

DAYS OF GOLD AND SEPIA  Book

DAYS OF GOLD AND SEPIA


  • Author : YASMEEN. PREMJI
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2019
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 9388754387
  • Total Read : 96
  • File Size : 18,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
DAYS OF GOLD AND SEPIA Summary:

Harvest of Gold Book
Score: 4.5
From 23 Ratings

Harvest of Gold


  • Author : Tessa Afshar
  • Publisher : Moody Publishers
  • Release Date : 2013-06-15
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9780802479167
  • Total Read : 71
  • File Size : 9,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Harvest of Gold Summary:

A hidden message, treachery, opposition, and a God-given success will lead to an unlikely bounty. In Harvest of Gold (Book 2), the scribe Sarah married Darius, and at times she feels as if she has married the Persian aristocracy, too. There is another point she did not count on in her marriage—Sarah has grown to love her husband. Sarah has wealth, property, honor, and power, but her husband’s love still seems unattainable. Although his mother was an Israelite, Darius remains skeptical that his Jewish wife is the right choice for him, particularly when she conspires with her cousin Nehemiah to rebuild the walls of Jerusalem. Ordered to assist in the effort, the couple begins a journey to the homeland of his mother’s people. Will the road filled with danger, conflict, and surprising memories, help Darius to see the hand of God at work in his life—and even in his marriage?

The Power of Gold Book
Score: 4
From 2 Ratings

The Power of Gold


  • Author : Peter L. Bernstein
  • Publisher : John Wiley & Sons
  • Release Date : 2005-12-13
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages : 304
  • ISBN 10 : 9780470091029
  • Total Read : 67
  • File Size : 12,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Power of Gold Summary:

Incorporating myth, history and contemporary investigation, Bernstein tells the story of how human beings have become intoxicated, obsessed, enriched, impoverished, humbled and proud for the sake of gold. From the past to the future, Bernstein's portrayal of gold is intimately linked to the character of humankind.

Upon a Field of Gold Book

Upon a Field of Gold


  • Author : Richard Strack
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2017-03-20
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 220
  • ISBN 10 : 1945271353
  • Total Read : 96
  • File Size : 15,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Upon a Field of Gold Summary:

As Dan seeks to make sense of the memories that will not leave him alone, he draws his family into his obsession, straining to the breaking point an already delicate tie with his forty-year-young wife, Mary Jo, who has no desire to share her husband with a Becky from the past.

Hunting for Gold Book

Hunting for Gold


  • Author : William Downie
  • Publisher : San Francisco, Calif. : California Pub.
  • Release Date : 1893
  • Genre: Alaska
  • Pages : 407
  • ISBN 10 : UOM:39015013723898
  • Total Read : 63
  • File Size : 10,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Hunting for Gold Summary: