Daughters of War  The Daughters of War  Book 1  Book
Score: 5
From 2 Ratings

Daughters of War The Daughters of War Book 1


  • Author : Dinah Jefferies
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2021-09-16
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 463
  • ISBN 10 : 9780008479428
  • Total Read : 83
  • File Size : 13,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Daughters of War The Daughters of War Book 1 Summary:

A new sweeping historical novel of World War II from the international bestselling author of The Tea Planter’s Wife

Daughter of War Book

Daughter of War


  • Author : Brad Taylor
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2019-01-08
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101984857
  • Total Read : 65
  • File Size : 5,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Daughter of War Summary:

**A New York Times Bestseller** Former Special Forces Officer and New York Times bestselling author Brad Taylor delivers a heart-pounding thriller featuring Taskforce operators Pike Logan and Jennifer Cahill as they come face to face with a conspiracy where nothing is as it seems. Hot on the trail of a North Korean looking to sell sensitive US intelligence to the Syrian regime, Pike Logan and the Taskforce stumble upon something much graver: the sale of a lethal substance called Red Mercury. Unbeknownst to the Taskforce, the Syrians plan to use the weapon of mass destruction against American and Kurdish forces, and blame the attack on terrorists, causing western nations to reassess their participation in the murky cauldron of the Syrian civil war. Meanwhile, North Korea has its own devastating agenda: a double-cross that will dwarf the attack in Syria even as it lays the blame on the Syrian government. Leveraging Switzerland's fame for secrecy and its vast network of military bunkers, now repurposed by private investors for the clandestine storage of wealth, North Korea will use Red Mercury to devastate the West's ability to deliver further sanctions against the rogue regime. As the Taskforce begins to unravel the plot, a young refugee unwittingly holds the key to the conspiracy. Hunted across Europe for reasons she cannot fathom, she is the one person who can stop the attack--if she can live long enough for Pike and Jennifer to find her.

Daughter of War Book

Daughter of War


  • Author : S.J.A. Turney
  • Publisher : Canelo
  • Release Date : 2018-04-09
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9781911420620
  • Total Read : 80
  • File Size : 5,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Daughter of War Summary:

An extraordinary story of the Knights Templar.Europe is aflame. On the Iberian Peninsula the wars of the Reconquista rage across Aragon and Castile. Once again, the Moors are gaining the upper hand. Christendom is divided. Amidst the chaos is a young knight: Arnau of Vallbona. After his Lord is killed in an act of treachery, Arnau pledges to look after his daughter, whose life is now at risk. But in protecting her Arnau will face terrible challenges, and enter a world of Templars, steely knights and visceral combat he could never have imagined. She in turn will find a new destiny with the Knights as a daughter of war... Can she survive? And can Arnau find his destiny? An explosive novel of greed and lust, God and blood, Daughter of War marks the beginning of an epic new series from bestseller S. J. A. Turney. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Matthew Harffy. Praise for S.J.A. Turney'Turney has woven a tale of absolute escapism. The depth of detail and strong narrative tension lead to complete, blissful immersion' Gordon Doherty, author of the Legionary and Strategos series

Daughter of War Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

Daughter of War


  • Author : Marsha Forchuk Skrypuch
  • Publisher : Fitzhenry & Whiteside Limited
  • Release Date : 2008
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 210
  • ISBN 10 : 1554550440
  • Total Read : 96
  • File Size : 20,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Daughter of War Summary:

Armenian Marta disguises herself as a Muslim to escape genocide in Turkey, and must now locate her sister and fiancâe also who may have hidden their true identities.

Daughter of the Cold War Book

Daughter of the Cold War


  • Author : Grace Kennan Warnecke
  • Publisher : University of Pittsburgh Press
  • Release Date : 2018-05-04
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 212
  • ISBN 10 : 9780822983347
  • Total Read : 93
  • File Size : 10,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Daughter of the Cold War Summary:

Grace Kennan Warnecke's memoir is about a life lived on the edge of history. Daughter of one of the most influential diplomats of the twentieth century, wife of the scion of a newspaper dynasty and mother of the youngest owner of a major league baseball team, Grace eventually found her way out from under the shadows of others to forge a dynamic career of her own. Born in Latvia, Grace lived in seven countries and spoke five languages before the age of eleven. As a child, she witnessed Hitler’s march into Prague, attended a Soviet school during World War II, and sailed the seas with her father. In a multi-faceted career, she worked as a professional photographer, television producer, and book editor and critic. Eventually, like her father, she became a Russian specialist, but of a very different kind. She accompanied Ted Kennedy and his family to Russia, escorted Joan Baez to Moscow to meet with dissident Andrei Sakharov, and hosted Josef Stalin’s daughter on the family farm after Svetlana defected to the United States. While running her own consulting company in Russia, she witnessed the breakup of the Soviet Union, and later became director of a women’s economic empowerment project in a newly independent Ukraine. Daughter of the Cold Waris a tale of all these adventures and so much more. This compelling and evocative memoir allows readers to follow Grace's amazing path through life – a whirlwind journey of survival, risk, and self-discovery through a kaleidoscope of many countries, historic events, and fascinating people.

Nobody s Child Book

Nobody s Child


  • Author : Marsha Forchuk Skrypuch
  • Publisher : Dundurn
  • Release Date : 2003-09-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 200
  • ISBN 10 : 9781459720985
  • Total Read : 67
  • File Size : 6,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Nobody s Child Summary:

Commended for the 2004 Canadian Children’s Book Centre Our Choice Selection, short-listed for the 2005 Red Maple Award and Rocky Mountain Book Award When the Armenians of Turkey are marched into the desert to die in 1915, Mariam is rescued by her Turkish friend Rustem, and lives with mixed acceptance as a guest in his father’s harem. Kevork is shot and left for dead in a mass grave in the desert, but is rescued by nomadic Arabs and nurtured back to health. Both teens must choose between the security of an adopted home or the risk of death in search of family. A sequel to the highly successful The Hunger, Nobody’s Child is a stirring and engaging account of one of the twentieth century’s most significant events.

The Englishman s Daughter Book
Score: 3.5
From 3 Ratings

The Englishman s Daughter


  • Author : Ben Macintyre
  • Publisher : Farrar, Straus and Giroux
  • Release Date : 2002-01-12
  • Genre: History
  • Pages : 272
  • ISBN 10 : 9781466813045
  • Total Read : 71
  • File Size : 18,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Englishman s Daughter Summary:

"I have a rendezvous with death, at some disputed barricade." Alan Seeger, 1916 In the first days of World War I four soldiers, left behind as the British army retreated through northern France under the first German onslaught, found themselves trapped on the wrong side of the Western Front, in a tiny village called Villeret. Just a few miles from the Somme, the village would be permanently inundated with German troops for the next four years, yet the villagers conspired to feed, clothe and protect the fugitives under the very noses of the invaders, absorbing the Englishmen into their homes and lives until they could pass for Picardy peasants. The leader of the band, Robert Digby, was a striking young man who fell in love with Claire Dessenne, the prettiest maid in the village. In November 1915, with the guns clearly audible from the battlefront, Claire gave birth to Digby's child, the jealous whispering began, and the conspiracy that had protected the soldiers for half the war started to unravel. Never before told, Ben Macintyre's The Englishman's Daughter is a harrowing tale of love, duplicity and their tragic consequences, which haunt the people of Villeret eight decades after the Great War.

Massacre Book

Massacre


  • Author : Danielle Mead Skjelver
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2004
  • Genre: Hadley (Mass.)
  • Pages : 302
  • ISBN 10 : 0974862800
  • Total Read : 72
  • File Size : 13,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Massacre Summary:

2011 National Historic Research and Preservation Award, Daughters of Colonial Wars. This novel, based on a true story, tells the long forgotten story of Hannah Hawks Scott, a woman whom Joseph Anderson called the most afflicted woman in all New England. Born to a soldier in King Philip's War, Hannah found herself caught in the inevitable clash of two cultures. Yet, she was not alone in her affliction. Drawing on many sources, the author weaves into Hannah's story the tale of a fictional Pequot boy whose life redefines the word "massacre." Spanning the 1637 attack on the Pequot Fort to the 1704 raid of Deerfield, Massachusetts, and through Queen Anne's War, this novel delivers a powerful examination of the conflict between Puritan colonists and the First Nations of North America. Follow the lives of Hannah and this young boy as they endure the nightmare of war ~ each struggling for family, each struggling for home.