Lessons in Chemistry Book
Score: 4
From 40 Ratings

Lessons in Chemistry


  • Author : Bonnie Garmus
  • Publisher : Doubleday Canada
  • Release Date : 2022-03-29
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9780385697385
  • Total Read : 93
  • File Size : 20,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Lessons in Chemistry Summary:

A delight for readers of Where'd You Go, Bernadette, this blockbuster debut set in 1960s California features the singular voice of Elizabeth Zott, a scientist whose career takes a detour when she becomes the star of a beloved TV cooking show. Elizabeth Zott is not your average woman. In fact Elizabeth Zott would be the first to point out that there is no such thing as an average woman. But it's the 1960s and despite the fact that she is a scientist, her peers are very unscientific when it comes to equality. The only good thing to happen to her on the road to professional fulfillment is a run-in with her super-star colleague Calvin Evans (well, she stole his beakers). The only man who ever treated her—and her ideas—as equal, Calvin is already a legend and Nobel nominee. He's also awkward, kind and tenacious. Theirs is true chemistry. But as events are never as predictable as chemical reactions, three years later Elizabeth Zott is an unwed, single mother (did we mention it's the early 60s?) and the star of America's most beloved cooking show Supper at Six. Elizabeth's singular approach to cooking ("take one pint of H2O and add a pinch of sodium chloride") and independent example are proving revolutionary. Because Elizabeth isn't just teaching women how to cook, she's teaching them how to change the status quo. Laugh-out-loud funny, shrewdly observant and studded with a dazzling cast of supporting characters (including the best canine character in years), Lessons in Chemistry is as original and vibrant as its protagonist.

Chemistry Lessons Book
Score: 4
From 2 Ratings

Chemistry Lessons


  • Author : Meredith Goldstein
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2018-06-19
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 272
  • ISBN 10 : 9781328476722
  • Total Read : 80
  • File Size : 13,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Chemistry Lessons Summary:

From advice columnist Meredith Goldstein, a dazzling, romantic, and emotionally resonant YA debut about a teen science whiz in Cambridge, Massachusetts, who tries to crack the chemical equation for lasting love and instead wreaks havoc on herself and the boys in her life. For seventeen-year-old Maya, the equation for happiness is simple: a dream internship at MIT + two new science nerd friends + a perfect boyfriend = one amazing summer. Then Whit dumps her out of the blue. Maya is miserable until she discovers that her scientist mother, before she died, was conducting research on manipulating pheromones to enhance human attraction. If Maya can finish her mother’s work, maybe she can get Whit back. But when her experiment creates chaos in her love life, she realizes that maybe love and loss can’t be understood using the scientific method. Can she learn to trust the unmeasurables of love and attraction instead?

Green Chemistry and Computational Chemistry Book

Green Chemistry and Computational Chemistry


  • Author : Liliana L. Mammino
  • Publisher : Elsevier
  • Release Date : 2021-11-17
  • Genre: Science
  • Pages : 508
  • ISBN 10 : 9780323851824
  • Total Read : 86
  • File Size : 13,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Green Chemistry and Computational Chemistry Summary:

Green chemistry already draws on many techniques and approaches developed by theoretical chemists, whilst simultaneously revealing a whole range of interesting new challenges for theoretical chemists to explore. Highlighting how work at the intersection of these fields has already produced beneficial results, Green Chemistry and Computational Chemistry: Shared Lessons in Sustainability is a practical, informative guide to combining green and theoretical chemistry principles and approaches in the development of more sustainable practices. Beginning with an introduction to both theoretical chemistry and green chemistry, the book goes on to explore current approaches being taken by theoretical chemists to address green and sustainable chemistry issues, before moving on to highlight ways in which green chemists are employing the knowledge and techniques of theoretical chemistry to help in developing greener processes. The future possibilities for theoretical chemistry in addressing sustainability issues are discussed, before a selection of case studies provides good insight into how these interactions and approaches have been successfully used in practice. Highlights the benefits of green and theoretical chemistry groups working together to tackle sustainability issues across both academia and industry Supports readers in easily selecting the most appropriate path through the book for their own needs Presents a range of examples examining the practical implications and outcomes of interdisciplinary approaches

Chemistry Lessons Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

Chemistry Lessons


  • Author : Jae
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2021-08-04
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 222
  • ISBN 10 : 3963245476
  • Total Read : 92
  • File Size : 12,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Chemistry Lessons Summary:

A beautiful friends-to-lovers lesbian romance about taking risks and figuring out that sometimes the perfect person has been right in front of you all along. Kylie and Regan have been best friends since kindergarten, supporting each other through thick and thin. While everyone thinks they would be perfect for each other, they insist there's no chemistry between them-and Regan should know since she's a chemistry teacher. To prove it, they agree to a little chemistry experiment: they'll go on three dates with each other. So what if their gazes start to linger and accidental touches no longer feel platonic? They chalk it up to the romantic atmosphere-until a friendly good night kiss turns passionate. Can their friendship go back to the way it was before? Do they even want it to? Or will they risk losing what they have for a chance at love?

Remedial Rocket Science Book
Score: 3.5
From 4 Ratings

Remedial Rocket Science


  • Author : Susannah Nix
  • Publisher : Haver Street Press
  • Release Date : 2017-06-21
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 262
  • ISBN 10 : 9780999094846
  • Total Read : 98
  • File Size : 11,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Remedial Rocket Science Summary:

Understanding Molecules Book

Understanding Molecules


  • Author : Franco Battaglia
  • Publisher : CRC Press
  • Release Date : 2018-09-03
  • Genre: Science
  • Pages : 308
  • ISBN 10 : 9780429827181
  • Total Read : 66
  • File Size : 17,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Understanding Molecules Summary:

Chemistry is a subject that many students with differing goals have to tackle. This unique general chemistry textbook is tailored to more mathematically-oriented engineering or physics students. The authors emphasize the principles underlying chemistry rather than chemistry itself and the almost encyclopedic completeness appearing in a common textbook of general chemistry is sacrificed for an emphasis to these principles. Contained within 300 pages, it is suitable for a one-semester course for students who have a strong background in calculus. Over 200 problems with answers are provided so that the students can check their progress.

Engaging Learners with Chemistry Book

Engaging Learners with Chemistry


  • Author : Ilka Parchmann
  • Publisher : Royal Society of Chemistry
  • Release Date : 2020
  • Genre: Education
  • Pages : 299
  • ISBN 10 : 9781788015080
  • Total Read : 85
  • File Size : 9,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Engaging Learners with Chemistry Summary:

Many projects in recent years have applied context-based learning and engagement tools to the fostering of long-term student engagement with chemistry. While empirical evidence shows the positive effects of context-based learning approaches on students' interest, the long-term effects on student engagement have not been sufficiently highlighted up to now. Edited by respected chemistry education researchers, and with contributions from practitioners across the world, Engaging Learners with Chemistry sets out the approaches that have been successfully tested and implemented according to different criteria, including informative, interactive, and participatory engagement, while also considering citizenship and career perspectives. Bringing together the latest research in one volume, this book will be useful for chemistry teachers, researchers in chemistry education and professionals in the chemical industry seeking to attract students to careers in the chemical sector.

Advanced Physical Chemistry Book
Score: 3
From 1 Ratings

Advanced Physical Chemistry


  • Author : Susannah Nix
  • Publisher : Haver Street Press
  • Release Date : 2018-03-03
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 274
  • ISBN 10 : 9780999094860
  • Total Read : 89
  • File Size : 12,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Advanced Physical Chemistry Summary:

2019 RITA® Award Winner for Contemporary Romance: Mid-Length! After four lousy boyfriends in a row, chemical engineer Penny Popplestone swears off men until she can figure out why they keep cheating on her. But her no-men resolution hits a snag when the mysterious and superhumanly hot barista at her favorite coffee shop strikes up a friendship with her. Penny strives to keep things platonic, but when Caleb gives her the kiss of her life, she realizes he wants to be more than just friends. Tired of always being “good little Penny,” she throws caution to the wind and pursues a no-strings fling with the hottie barista. It’s not like they have anything in common beyond scorching physical chemistry, so what does she have to lose? Only her heart. Now, this fanfic-reading, plus-size heroine faces an unsolvable problem. What do you do when being apart is unbearable…but being together is impossible? This steamy, lighthearted romance is the third in a series of standalone rom-coms featuring geeky heroines who work in STEM fields.