Blonde Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

Blonde


  • Author : Joyce Carol Oates
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2017-02-14
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 495
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062685865
  • Total Read : 61
  • File Size : 11,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Blonde Summary:

The National Book Award finalist and national bestseller exploring the life and legend of Marilyn Monroe Soon to be a Netflix Film starring Ana de Armas, Adrien Brody, Bobby Cannavale and Julianne Nicholson In one of her most ambitious works, Joyce Carol Oates boldly reimagines the inner, poetic, and spiritual life of Norma Jeane Baker—the child, the woman, the fated celebrity, and idolized blonde the world came to know as Marilyn Monroe. In a voice startlingly intimate and rich, Norma Jeane tells her own story of an emblematic American artist—intensely conflicted and driven—who had lost her way. A powerful portrait of Hollywood’s myth and an extraordinary woman’s heartbreaking reality, Blonde is a sweeping epic that pays tribute to the elusive magic and devastation behind the creation of the great 20th-century American star.

Blonde Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

Blonde


  • Author : Joyce Carol Oates
  • Publisher : Fourth Estate
  • Release Date : 2022-09-15
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 0
  • ISBN 10 : 0008590184
  • Total Read : 97
  • File Size : 10,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Blonde Summary:

SOON TO BE A MAJOR NETFLIX FILM, STARRING ANA DE ARMAS, ADRIEN BRODY, BOBBY CANNAVALE AND JULIANNE NICHOLSON, DIRECTED BY ANDREW DOMINIK 'A torrentially imaginative, compulsively readable tour de force' Sunday Telegraph 'A fabulous reinvention of the life of a fabulous reinvention, and a cracking page-turner to boot' Evening Standard Blonde is a mesmerising novel about the most enduring and evocative cultural icon of the 20th century: the woman who became Marilyn Monroe. A fragile and gifted young woman, Norma Jeane Baker makes and remakes her identity: she is the orphan whose mother is declared mad; the woman who changes her name to be an actress; the fated celebrity, lover and muse. Told in her voice, Blonde shows a culture hypnotised by its own myths, and the devastating effects it had on Hollywood's greatest star. 'This masterpiece about Marilyn Monroe's life is audacious, gripping and clever' Rose Tremain 'If you haven't read Joyce Carol Oates before, start here, and now' Independent

The Silver Blonde Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

The Silver Blonde


  • Author : Elizabeth Ross
  • Publisher : Delacorte Press
  • Release Date : 2021-07-27
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9780375985287
  • Total Read : 83
  • File Size : 11,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Silver Blonde Summary:

For fans of Ruta Septys and Monica Hesse comes a lush historical mystery set in post-World War II America against the flashy backdrop of Hollywood's film studios about a shocking murder that threatens to unearth the ghosts of a young German immigrant's past. Hollywood, 1946. The war is over, and eighteen-year-old Clara Berg spends her days shelving reels as a vault girl at Silver Pacific Studios, with all her dreams pinned on getting a break in film editing. That and a real date with handsome yet unpredictable screenwriter Gil. But when she returns a reel of film to storage one night, Clara stumbles across the lifeless body of a woman in Vault 5. The costume, the makeup, the ash-blond hair are unmistakable--it has to be Babe Bannon, A-list star. And it looks like murder. Suddenly Clara's world is in free-fall, her future in movies upended--not to mention that her refugee parents are planning to return to Germany and don't want her to set foot on the studio lot again. As the Silver Blonde murder ignites Tinseltown, rumors and accusations swirl. The studio wants a quick solve, but the facts of the case keep shifting. Nothing is what it seems—not even the victim. Clara finds herself drawn, inevitably, to the murder investigation, and the dark side of Hollywood. But how far is she willing to go to find the truth?

The Blonde Book

The Blonde


  • Author : Anna Godbersen
  • Publisher : Weinstein Books
  • Release Date : 2014-05-13
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 288
  • ISBN 10 : 9781602862234
  • Total Read : 61
  • File Size : 15,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Blonde Summary:

It's early spring 1959, and the word desire is synonymous with America's most famous blonde: Marilyn Monroe. She's at the height of her fame, the object of a whole world's worth of want and projection. Being desired is her drug, her kryptonite, the very definition of who she is. It's so much a part of her identity that her own wants and needs have become fleeting at best, as if she's seen herself through others' eyes so often that she's forgotten what she looks like through her own. But the deepest needs always surface, and there is one thing Marilyn wishes for beyond all else—to meet her real father. That's the part you already know, the legend—but here's the part that's never been told. Ten years earlier a man named Alexei Lazarey met Marilyn before she was Marilyn, starving and alone at Schwab's in Los Angeles. Before the day was out, he got her signed to the William Morris Agency and eventually transformed her from a poor, failed actress to America's most famous sex symbol. Now that Marilyn has reached her pinnacle, Alexei comes back for his repayment. When she hesitates, he plays his trump card: pulling out a photo of her estranged father with a promise to reunite them. The next day, Marilyn's on a plane to Chicago with Alexei's instructions ringing in her ear: John F. Kennedy is the favorite for next year's Democratic presidential nomination. Find out something about him that no one else knows. At first, Marilyn is almost bored by the thought of yet again using a man's attraction to get what she needs. But once she meets the magnetic Jack Kennedy for the first time, she has a feeling that this isn't going to be a simple game—for her or Alexei. As she gets herself in deeper and deeper Marilyn discovers that there's something much more sinister at play. What started as the simple desire to meet her father now has grave consequences for her, for the bright young Kennedy, and for the entire nation. Part biography, part spy thriller, and part love story, THE

Dirty Blonde Book

Dirty Blonde


  • Author : Claudia Shear
  • Publisher : Samuel French, Inc.
  • Release Date : 2002
  • Genre: Fame
  • Pages : 84
  • ISBN 10 : 0573628378
  • Total Read : 82
  • File Size : 19,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Dirty Blonde Summary:

A funny, bawdy New York hit with dream roles for actors, Dirty Blonde combines transformation and drama with a fabulous dollop of show biz magic.

Me and the Blondes Book
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Me and the Blondes


  • Author : Teresa Toten
  • Publisher : Puffin
  • Release Date : 2009-04
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 232
  • ISBN 10 : 0143053078
  • Total Read : 88
  • File Size : 13,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Me and the Blondes Summary:

Sophie Kandinsky starts attending a new school and sets out to make friends with the popular girls while at the same time concealing the fact that her father is in prison for murder.

Beyond Blonde Book

Beyond Blonde


  • Author : Teresa Toten
  • Publisher : Penguin Canada
  • Release Date : 2011-02-01
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 248
  • ISBN 10 : 9780143180234
  • Total Read : 82
  • File Size : 6,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Beyond Blonde Summary:

In Beyond Blonde, Sophie’s world has exploded. Papa has left to try and get sober, and her first love, Luke, has left to marry the mother of his baby. Mama is functioning on auto-pilot, and even Sophie’s refuge in basketball is threatened, since the new assistant coach, David Wayne, seems to hate the sight of her. Life is further complicated by her sixteen-year-old body betraying her at every turn. Into this confusing breach step Sophie’s brilliant Blondes and the ever-audacious Aunties, helping her to battle back with heart and humour.