Big Chicas Don t Cry Book

Big Chicas Don t Cry


  • Author : Annette Chavez Macias
  • Publisher : Montlake Romance
  • Release Date : 2022-08-09
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 1542039290
  • Total Read : 73
  • File Size : 5,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Big Chicas Don t Cry Summary:

Four cousins navigate love, loss, and the meaning of family over the course of one memorable year in this heartfelt family drama. Cousins Mari, Erica, Selena, and Gracie are inseparable. They aren't just family but best friends--sharing secrets, traditions, and a fierce love for their abuelita. But their idyllic childhood ends when Mari's parents divorce, forcing her to move away. With Mari gone, the girls' tight-knit bond unravels. Fifteen years later, Mari's got the big house and handsome husband, but her life is in shambles. Erica's boyfriend just dumped her, and her new boss hates her. Selena can't seem to find her place in the world--not Mexican enough for her family, not white enough for her colleagues. And Gracie is a Catholic school teacher with an all-consuming crush, but she can't trust herself when it comes to romance. As rocky as the cousins' lives have become, nothing can prepare them for the heartbreaking loss of a loved one. When tragedy reunites them, will they remember their abuelita's lessons about family and forgiveness--or are fifteen years of separation too much to overcome?

Big Chicas Don t Cry Book

Big Chicas Don t Cry


  • Author : Annette Chavez Macias
  • Publisher : Platinum Spotlight Series
  • Release Date : 2023-04
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 0
  • ISBN 10 : 1638086788
  • Total Read : 64
  • File Size : 19,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Big Chicas Don t Cry Summary:

Cousins Mari, Erica, Selena, and Gracie are inseparable. They aren't just family but best friends -- sharing secrets, traditions, and a fierce love for their abuelita. But their idyllic childhood ends when Mari's parents divorce, forcing her to move away. With Mari gone, the girls' tight-knit bond unravels.

Big Girls Don t Cry Book

Big Girls Don t Cry


  • Author : Donna Hill
  • Publisher : Signet
  • Release Date : 2005
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 373
  • ISBN 10 : 0451213769
  • Total Read : 88
  • File Size : 8,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Big Girls Don t Cry Summary:

Voluptuous, full-figured women live life to the fullest and find true love in a quartet of romantic tales that include Donnal Hill's Dr. Love, The Perfect Seduction by Brenda Jackson, Through the Fire by Monica Jackson, and Francis Ray's His Everthing Woman. Original.

West Side Love Story Book

West Side Love Story


  • Author : Priscilla Oliveras
  • Publisher : Montlake Romance
  • Release Date : 2022-05-03
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 1542031230
  • Total Read : 73
  • File Size : 17,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
West Side Love Story Summary:

A heart-stirring romance of star-crossed love, feuding familias, and the bonds of sisterhood by USA Today bestselling author Priscilla Oliveras. Two familias in Texas, both alike in dignity, rivalries, and passion... Having grown up in the nurturing household of Casa Capuleta, Mariana will do anything for familia. To solve her adoptive parents' financial problems amid their rapidly changing San Antonio comunidad, Mariana and her younger sisters are determined to win the Battle of the Mariachi Bands. That means competing against Hugo Montero, their father's archnemesis, and his band and escalating a decades-old feud. It also raises the stakes of Mariana's forbidden attraction for a certain dark-eyed mariachi who sets her heart racing. To Angelo Montero's familia, Mariana is also strictly off-limits. But that doesn't stop him from pursuing her. As their secret affair intensifies and the competition grows fierce, they're swept up in a brewing storm of betrayals, rivalries, and broken ties. Against the odds, they vow to bring peace. But sacrifices must be made and consequences weighed for two star-crossed lovers to make beautiful music together.

Bad Luck Bridesmaid Book
Score: 3.5
From 3 Ratings

Bad Luck Bridesmaid


  • Author : Alison Rose Greenberg
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Griffin
  • Release Date : 2022-01-11
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250791603
  • Total Read : 88
  • File Size : 16,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Bad Luck Bridesmaid Summary:

Most Anticipated Romance of 2022 by Goodreads "A compulsively readable, witty, and humorous novel about the pursuit of a happily ever after...with oneself." - Tif Marcelo Whip-smart, heartfelt and joyful, Alison Rose Greenberg's Bad Luck Bridesmaid is a celebration of complicated women and a power-anthem to live your truth. Happy Ever After. On Her Own Terms. It’s official: Zoey Marks is the cursed bridesmaid that no engagement can survive. Ten years, three empire waist dresses, and ZERO brides have walked down the aisle. After strike three, Zoey is left wondering if her own ambivalence towards marriage has rubbed off on those she loves. And when her building distrust of matrimony culminates in turning down a proposal from her perfect All-American boyfriend, Rylan Harper III, she and Rylan are both left heartbroken, leaving Zoey to wonder: what is it exactly about tying the knot that makes her want to run in the opposite direction? Enter Hannah Green: Zoey’s best friend, who announces that she’s marrying a guy she just met (cue eye roll). At a castle. In gorgeous, romantic Ireland, where Rylan will be in attendance, and Zoey will be a bridesmaid. It’ll be fine. Okay, the woman definition of fine (NOT FINE). Determined to turn her luck around, Zoey accepts her role and vows to get Hannah down the aisle—all the while praying her best friend’s wedded bliss will allow her to embrace marriage and get Rylan back. But as the weekend goes on, Zoey is plagued with more questions than answers. Can you be a free spirit, yet still want a certain future? Can you have love and be loved on your terms? And how DO you wrangle a bossy falcon into doing your bidding? "Laugh-out-loud funny in places and heart-rending serious in others, Greenberg's debut is a unique romance strong on friendships and the importance of being true to oneself that also explores an alternate route to a different happily-ever-after. " —Booklist "An unconventional love story for independent women

A Northern Light Book
Score: 4
From 114 Ratings

A Northern Light


  • Author : Jennifer Donnelly
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2004
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 414
  • ISBN 10 : 0152053107
  • Total Read : 71
  • File Size : 11,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Northern Light Summary:

In 1906, sixteen-year-old Mattie, determined to attend college and be a writer against the wishes of her father and fiance, takes a job at a summer inn where she discovers the truth about the death of a guest. Based on a true story.

You Had Me at Hola Book
Score: 3.5
From 4 Ratings

You Had Me at Hola


  • Author : Alexis Daria
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2020-08-04
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062959935
  • Total Read : 72
  • File Size : 18,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
You Had Me at Hola Summary:

National Bestseller "I could not get enough of Jasmine and Ashton! I adored Jasmine--her ambition, her confidence, her attacks of self-doubt, and especially her hilarious, snarky, and loving cousins. She and Ashton have such a steamy, swoony, love story that I didn't want the book to end!"--Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author RITA® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient. You Had Me at Hola is a New York Times Editor's Choice Pick, an O Magazine Best Romance Pick and on many more Best Of lists! Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers. After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids. When she returns to her hometown of New York City to film the starring role in a bilingual romantic comedy for the number one streaming service in the country, Jasmine figures her new “Leading Lady Plan” should be easy enough to follow—until a casting shake-up pairs her with telenovela hunk Ashton Suárez. Leading Ladies don’t need a man to be happy. After his last telenovela character was killed off, Ashton is worried his career is dead as well. Joining this new cast as a last-minute addition will give him the chance to show off his acting chops to American audiences and ping the radar of Hollywood casting agents. To make it work, he’ll need to generate smoking-hot on-screen chemistry with Jasmine. Easier said than done, especially when a disastrous first impression smothers the embers of whatever sexual heat they might have had. Leading Ladies do not rebound with their new costars. With their careers on the line, Jasmine and Ashton agree to rehearse in private. But rehearsal leads to kissing, and kissing leads to a behind-the-scenes romance worthy of a soap opera. While their on-screen performance improves, the media spotlight on Jasmine s

Revolution Book

Revolution


  • Author : Jennifer Donnelly
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
  • Release Date : 2015-11-05
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 496
  • ISBN 10 : 9781408876183
  • Total Read : 81
  • File Size : 11,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Revolution Summary:

Andi lives in New York and is dealing with the emotional turmoil of her younger brother's accidental death. Alex lives in Paris and is a companion to the dauphin, the young son of Marie-Antoinette and Louis XVI, during the violent days of the French Revolution. When Andi is sent to Paris to get her out of the trouble she's so easily enveloped by in New York, their two stories collide, and Andi finds a way to reconcile herself not only to her past but also to her future. This is a heart-wrenchingly beautiful, evocative portrait of lives torn apart by grief and mended by love.