A Slow Fire Burning Book
Score: 3.5
From 16 Ratings

A Slow Fire Burning


  • Author : Paula Hawkins
  • Publisher : National Geographic Books
  • Release Date : 2022-06-21
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 0
  • ISBN 10 : 9780735211247
  • Total Read : 69
  • File Size : 17,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Slow Fire Burning Summary:

AN INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER The scorching new thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train. “A Slow Fire Burning twists and turns like a great thriller should, but it's also deep, intelligent and intensely human.” – Lee Child “Only a clairvoyant could anticipate the book’s ending” – New York Times With the same propulsion that captivated millions of readers worldwide in The Girl on the Train and Into the Water, Paula Hawkins unfurls a gripping, twisting story of deceit, murder, and revenge. When a young man is found gruesomely murdered in a London houseboat, it triggers questions about three women who knew him. Laura is the troubled one-night-stand last seen in the victim’s home. Carla is his grief-stricken aunt, already mourning the recent death of yet another family member. And Miriam is the nosy neighbor clearly keeping secrets from the police. Three women with separate connections to the victim. Three women who are – for different reasons – simmering with resentment. Who are, whether they know it or not, burning to right the wrongs done to them. When it comes to revenge, even good people might be capable of terrible deeds. How far might any one of them go to find peace? How long can secrets smolder before they explode into flame? Look what you started.

A Slow Fire Burning Book

A Slow Fire Burning


  • Author : Paula Hawkins
  • Publisher : Doubleday UK
  • Release Date : 2021-08-31
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 0857524445
  • Total Read : 84
  • File Size : 14,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Slow Fire Burning Summary:

A Slow Burning Fire Book

A Slow Burning Fire


  • Author : Marko Ilic
  • Publisher : MIT Press
  • Release Date : 2021-02-16
  • Genre: Art
  • Pages : 384
  • ISBN 10 : 9780262044844
  • Total Read : 95
  • File Size : 8,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Slow Burning Fire Summary:

Yugoslavia's diverse and interconnected art scenes from the 1960s to the 1980s, linked to the country's experience with socialist self-management. In Yugoslavia from the late 1960s to the late 1980s, state-supported Student Cultural Centers became incubators for new art. This era's conceptual and performance art--known as Yugoslavia's New Art Practice--emerged from a network of diverse and densely interconnected art scenes that nurtured the early work of Marina Abramovi&ć, Sanja Ivekovi&ć, Neue Slowenische Kunst (NSK), and others. In this book, Marko Ili&ć offers the first comprehensive examination of the New Art Practice, linking it to Yugoslavia's experience with socialist self-management and the political upheavals of the 1980s.

Apple Tree Yard Book
Score: 3.5
From 27 Ratings

Apple Tree Yard


  • Author : Louise Doughty
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2014-01-02
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 434
  • ISBN 10 : 0571310176
  • Total Read : 60
  • File Size : 14,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Apple Tree Yard Summary:

'There can't be a woman alive who hasn't once realised, in a moment of panic, that she's in the wrong place at the wrong time with the wrong man. Louise Doughty, more sure-footed with each novel, leads her unnerved reader into dark territory. A compelling and bravely-written book.' HILARY MANTEL 'A superb novel. Grown-up, genuinely suspenseful, wonderfully well-constructed, intelligent and provocative. I really didn't want to finish it. And I don't say that very often.' JULIE MYERSON'Once you start you can't stop reading. Terrific.' HELEN DUNMOREYvonne Carmichael has worked hard to achieve the life she always wanted: a high-flying career in genetics, a beautiful home, a good relationship with her husband and their two grown-up children. Then one day she meets a stranger at the Houses of Parliament and, on impulse, begins a passionate affair with him - a decision that will put everything she values at risk. At first she believes she can keep the relationship separate from the rest of her life, but she can't control what happens next. All of her careful plans spiral into greater deceit and, eventually, a life-changing act of violence. Apple Tree Yard is a psychological thriller about one woman's adultery and an insightful examination of the values we live by and the choices we make, from an acclaimed writer at the height of her powers.

Into the Water Book
Score: 3
From 87 Ratings

Into the Water


  • Author : Paula Hawkins
  • Publisher : Doubleday Canada
  • Release Date : 2017-05-02
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9780385689649
  • Total Read : 74
  • File Size : 9,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Into the Water Summary:

The author of the #1 New York Times bestseller and global phenomenon The Girl on the Train returns with Into the Water, her addictive new novel of psychological suspense. A single mother turns up dead at the bottom of the river that runs through town. Earlier in the summer, a vulnerable teenage girl met the same fate. They are not the first women lost to these dark waters, but their deaths disturb the river and its history, dredging up secrets long submerged. Left behind is a lonely fifteen-year-old girl. Parentless and friendless, she now finds herself in the care of her mother's sister, a fearful stranger who has been dragged back to the place she deliberately ran from—a place to which she vowed she'd never return. With the same propulsive writing and acute understanding of human instincts that captivated millions of readers around the world in her explosive debut thriller, The Girl on the Train, Paula Hawkins delivers an urgent, twisting, deeply satisfying read that hinges on the deceptiveness of emotion and memory, as well as the devastating ways that the past can reach a long arm into the present. Beware a calm surface—you never know what lies beneath.

Enna Burning Book
Score: 4
From 45 Ratings

Enna Burning


  • Author : Shannon Hale
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
  • Release Date : 2008-12-01
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 368
  • ISBN 10 : 9781599904085
  • Total Read : 87
  • File Size : 9,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Enna Burning Summary:

In this second book in New York Times bestselling, Newbery Honor-winning author Shannon Hale's beloved YA fantasy series Books of Bayern, the fire could save Enna . . . or destroy her. Enna's brother, Leifer, has found the secret to an extraordinary power--to make fire without a spark. It's an ability that could be used for good . . . if he can control it. But Enna can't decide if it's a power she wants for herself, or one that should be extinguished forever. When their home country of Bayern goes to war, the choice becomes unbearable. Enna never imagined the warm, life-giving energy of fire could destroy anything she loves, but now she must try to save Bayern and herself before fire consumes her entirely. Don't miss any of these other books from New York Times bestselling author Shannon Hale: The Books of Bayern The Goose Girl Enna Burning River Secrets Forest Born The Princess Academy trilogy Princess Academy Princess Academy: Palace of Stone Princess Academy: The Forgotten Sisters Book of a Thousand Days Dangerous Graphic Novels with Dean Hale, illustrated by Nathan Hale Rapunzel's Revenge Calamity Jack For Adults Austenland Midnight in Austenland The Actor and the Housewife

Three Perfect Liars Book
Score: 4
From 6 Ratings

Three Perfect Liars


  • Author : Heidi Perks
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2020-08-18
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9781982139957
  • Total Read : 94
  • File Size : 7,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Three Perfect Liars Summary:

From the author of the “breathtaking, bone-chilling work of psychological suspense” (Cristina Alger, USA TODAY bestselling author) Her One Mistake, comes a riveting new suspense novel about three ambitious women whose lives are turned upside down after a horrifying fire threatens to expose a tangled web of lies. Laura has returned to work at Morris and Wood after her maternity leave, only to discover that the woman she brought in to cover for her isn’t going anywhere. Despite her close relationship with the agency’s powerful CEO, she feels sidelined—and outmaneuvered—as she struggles to balance the demands of work and motherhood. Mia was only supposed to be a temporary hire at Morris and Wood, but she’s managed to make herself indispensable to everyone. Everyone, that is, except Laura. If people only knew why she was so desperate to keep her job, they might not want her to stay. Janie gave up everything to support her husband and the successful agency he runs. But she has her own dark secret to protect…and will go to any lengths to keep it safe. With her signature “chilling, captivating” (Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author) prose, Heidi Perks weaves another bone-chilling and unputdownable thriller in the vein of Watching You and The Couple Next Door.

Little Fires Everywhere Book
Score: 4
From 147 Ratings

Little Fires Everywhere


  • Author : Celeste Ng
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2017-09-12
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 354
  • ISBN 10 : 9780735224308
  • Total Read : 86
  • File Size : 6,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Little Fires Everywhere Summary:

The #1 New York Times bestseller! “Witty, wise, and tender. It's a marvel.” —Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train and A Slow Fire Burning “To say I love this book is an understatement. It’s a deep psychological mystery about the power of motherhood, the intensity of teenage love, and the danger of perfection. It moved me to tears.” —Reese Witherspoon From the bestselling author of Everything I Never Told You and Our Missing Hearts comes a riveting novel that traces the intertwined fates of the picture-perfect Richardson family and the enigmatic mother and daughter who upend their lives. In Shaker Heights, a placid, progressive suburb of Cleveland, everything is planned—from the layout of the winding roads, to the colors of the houses, to the successful lives its residents will go on to lead. And no one embodies this spirit more than Elena Richardson, whose guiding principle is playing by the rules. Enter Mia Warren—an enigmatic artist and single mother—who arrives in this idyllic bubble with her teenaged daughter Pearl, and rents a house from the Richardsons. Soon Mia and Pearl become more than tenants: all four Richardson children are drawn to the mother-daughter pair. But Mia carries with her a mysterious past and a disregard for the status quo that threatens to upend this carefully ordered community. When old family friends of the Richardsons attempt to adopt a Chinese-American baby, a custody battle erupts that dramatically divides the town—and puts Mia and Elena on opposing sides. Suspicious of Mia and her motives, Elena is determined to uncover the secrets in Mia’s past. But her obsession will come at unexpected and devastating costs. Little Fires Everywhere explores the weight of secrets, the nature of art and identity, and the ferocious pull of motherhood—and the danger of believing that following the rules can avert disaster. Named a Best Book of the Year by: People, The Washington Post, Bustle, Esquire, Southern Living,