A Lady s Guide to Fortune Hunting Book
Score: 3
From 5 Ratings

A Lady s Guide to Fortune Hunting


  • Author : Sophie Irwin
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2022-07-12
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 307
  • ISBN 10 : 9780735245068
  • Total Read : 81
  • File Size : 15,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Lady s Guide to Fortune Hunting Summary:

“A sharp, modern, and absolutely delicious take on the marriage plot. Sophie Irwin’s debut is one of the most fun, romantic books I’ve read in a long time. I cannot wait to see what she does next.” —Taylor Jenkins Reid, New York Times bestselling author of Malibu Rising A whip-smart historical rom-com debut that follows an entirely unconventional heroine who throws herself into the London Season in hopes of finding a wealthy husband to save her family from ruin. But the last thing she expects is to find love… When Kitty Talbot is jilted by her fiancé three months before their wedding, the future looks dark. Without his fortune to pay off her late father’s gambling debts, she and her four sisters face certain ruin. But Kitty has never backed down from a challenge, so she leaves the countryside and heads toward the most dangerous battleground in all of Regency England: The London Season. The aim is simplee: find a wealthy bachelor to wed in order save the Talbot family from destitution. Kitty is neither accomplished nor all that genteel, but she is utterly single-minded; imbued with her father’s gambling spirit, Kitty knows that risk is just part of the game. What she doesn’t anticipate is Lord Radcliffe, elder brother of the deliciously wealthy Archibald de Lacy. Radcliffe sees Kitty for the fortune-hunter that she really is, and is determined to scotch her plans at all costs… A scintillating mano-a-mano between Kitty and Lord Radcliffe will turn into the romance of the year, one whose brilliant repartee and enticing wit make A Lady's Guide to Fortune-Hunting a pure delight.

A Lady   s Guide to Fortune Hunting Book
Score: 3.5
From 6 Ratings

A Lady s Guide to Fortune Hunting


  • Author : Sophie Irwin
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2022-05-12
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9780008519544
  • Total Read : 82
  • File Size : 8,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Lady s Guide to Fortune Hunting Summary:

Pre-order summer 2022’s biggest historical debut! ’A sassy, witty, delicious tale’ SOPHIE KINSELLA ’A formidable Austentacious talent – I can’t rave enough about it’ JANICE HALLETT ’Plucky, witty and bright’ NITA PROSE The season is about to begin – and there’s not a minute to lose...

A Lady s Guide to Mischief and Mayhem Book
Score: 3.5
From 12 Ratings

A Lady s Guide to Mischief and Mayhem


  • Author : Manda Collins
  • Publisher : Forever
  • Release Date : 2020-11-10
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9781538736111
  • Total Read : 85
  • File Size : 8,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Lady s Guide to Mischief and Mayhem Summary:

"[Manda] Collins is a delight" (Elizabeth Hoyt) in this fun and flirty historical rom-com, where an intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective -- perfect for fans of Tessa Dare, Julia Quinn, and Netflix's Enola Holmes! England, 1865: Newspaper columnist Lady Katherine Bascomb finds herself the subject of speculation when her latest article leads to an arrest in the murders plaguing London. The English believe women ought not to write about such vulgar things as crime, and a particularly attractive detective inspector is incensed that she's interfered with his investigation. To escape her sudden notoriety, Katherine heads to the country-only to witness a murder upon her arrival. Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham is appalled when Lady Katherine entangles herself in one of his cases-again. Her sensationalist reporting already nearly got him kicked off the police force, and he'll be damned if he permits her to meddle a second time. Yet, her questions are awfully insightful, and he can't deny his attraction to both her beauty and brains. As the clues point to a dangerous criminal, the two soon realize their best option is working together. But with their focus on the killer lurking in the shadows, neither is prepared for the other risk the case poses-to their hearts.

Goddess of the Hunt Book
Score: 4
From 13 Ratings

Goddess of the Hunt


  • Author : Tessa Dare
  • Publisher : Ballantine Books
  • Release Date : 2009-07-28
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 386
  • ISBN 10 : 9780345506863
  • Total Read : 61
  • File Size : 12,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Goddess of the Hunt Summary:

In this lush and seductive novel, exciting new author Tessa Dare takes desire to brazen heights. Ever the bold adventuress, Lucy Waltham has decided to go hunting for a husband. But first she needs some target practice. So she turns to her brother’ s best friend, Jeremy Trescott, the Earl of Kendall, to hone her seductive wiles on him before setting her sights on another man. But her practice kisses spark a smoldering passion–one that could send all her plans up in smoke. Jeremy has an influential title, a vast fortune, and a painful past full of long-buried secrets. He keeps a safe distance from his own emotions, but to distract Lucy from her reckless scheming, he must give his passions free rein. Their sensual battle of wills is as maddening as it is delicious, but the longer he succeeds in managing the headstrong temptress, the closer Jeremy comes to losing control. When scandal breaks, can he bring himself to abandon Lucy to her ruin? Or will he risk his heart and claim her for his own?

Slightly Sinful Book
Score: 4
From 14 Ratings

Slightly Sinful


  • Author : Mary Balogh
  • Publisher : Dell
  • Release Date : 2004-04-27
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 368
  • ISBN 10 : 9780440334927
  • Total Read : 84
  • File Size : 8,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Slightly Sinful Summary:

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Mary Balogh's The Secret Mistress. Meet the Bedwyns—six brothers and sisters—men and women of passion and privilege, daring and sensuality....Enter their dazzling world of high society and breathtaking seduction...where each will seek love, fight temptation, and court scandal...and where Alleyne Bedwyn, the passionate middle son, is cut off from his past—only to find his future with a sinfully beautiful woman he will risk everything to love. As the fires of war raged around him, Lord Alleyne Bedwyn was thrown from his horse and left for dead—only to awaken in the bedchamber of a ladies' brothel. Suddenly the dark, handsome diplomat has no memory of who he is or how he got there—yet of one thing he is certain: The angel who nurses him back to health is the woman he vows to make his own. But like him, Rachel York is not who she seems. A lovely young woman caught up in a desperate circumstance, she must devise a scheme to regain her stolen fortune. The dashing soldier she rescued from near-death could be her savior in disguise. There is just one condition: she must pose as his wife—a masquerade that will embroil them in a sinful scandal, where a man and a woman court impropriety with each daring step...with every taboo kiss that can turn passionate strangers into the truest of lovers.

A Lady s Guide to Fortune Hunting Book
Score: 3
From 5 Ratings

A Lady s Guide to Fortune Hunting


  • Author : Sophie Irwin
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2023-02-16
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 0
  • ISBN 10 : 0008519560
  • Total Read : 60
  • File Size : 12,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Lady s Guide to Fortune Hunting Summary:

Read summer 2022's biggest historical debut! '[A] scintillating, swash-buckling debut... terrifically fun' SUNDAY TIMES 'Sharp, modern and absolutely delicious' TAYLOR JENKINS REID 'Fans of Bridgerton will swoon' NITA PROSE The season is about to begin - and there's not a minute to lose... Kitty Talbot needs a fortune. Or rather, she needs a husband who has a fortune. This is 1818 after all, and only men have the privilege of seeking their own riches. With just twelve weeks until Kitty and her sisters are made homeless, launching herself into London society is the only avenue open to her. And Kitty must use every ounce of cunning and ingenuity she possesses to climb the ranks. The only one to see through her plans is the worldly Lord Radcliffe and he is determined to thwart her at any cost. Can Kitty secure a fortune and save her sisters from poverty? There is not a day to lose and no one - not even a lord - will stand in her way...

The Gentle Art of Fortune Hunting Book

The Gentle Art of Fortune Hunting


  • Author : Kj Charles
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2021-02-19
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 286
  • ISBN 10 : 1912688220
  • Total Read : 82
  • File Size : 5,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Gentle Art of Fortune Hunting Summary:

Robin Loxleigh and his sister Marianne are the hit of the Season, so attractive and delightful that nobody looks behind their pretty faces.Until Robin sets his sights on Sir John Hartlebury's heiress niece. The notoriously graceless baronet isn't impressed by good looks, or fooled by false charm. He's sure Robin is a liar-a fortune hunter, a card sharp, and a heartless, greedy fraud-and he'll protect his niece, whatever it takes.Then, just when Hart thinks he has Robin at his mercy, things take a sharp left turn. And as the grumpy baronet and the glib fortune hunter start to understand each other, they also find themselves starting to care-more than either of them thought possible.But Robin's cheated and lied and let people down for money. Can a professional rogue earn an honest happy ever after?

Simply Magic Book
Score: 3.5
From 15 Ratings

Simply Magic


  • Author : Mary Balogh
  • Publisher : Dell
  • Release Date : 2008-02-26
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 466
  • ISBN 10 : 9780440241980
  • Total Read : 68
  • File Size : 5,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Simply Magic Summary:

On a splendid August afternoon Susanna Osbourne is introduced to the most handsome man she has ever seen . . . and instantly feels the icy chill of recognition. Peter Edgeworth, Viscount Whitleaf, is utterly charming—and seemingly unaware that they have met before. With his knowing smile and seductive gaze, Peter acts the rake; but he stirs something in Susanna she has never felt before, a yearning that both frightens and dazzles her. Instantly she knows: this brash nobleman poses a threat to her heart . . . and to the secrets she guards so desperately. From the moment they meet, Peter is drawn to Susanna’s independence, dazzled by her sharp wit—he simply must have her. But the more he pursues, the more Susanna withdraws . . . until a sensual game of thrust-and-parry culminates in a glorious afternoon of passion. Now more determined than ever to keep her by his side, Peter begins to suspect that a tragic history still haunts Susanna. And as he moves closer to the truth, Peter is certain of one thing: he will defy the mysteries of her past for a future with this exquisite creature—all Susanna must do is trust him with the most precious secret of all. . . .