A Good Girl s Guide to Murder Book
Score: 4
From 25 Ratings

A Good Girl s Guide to Murder


  • Author : Holly Jackson
  • Publisher : Delacorte Press
  • Release Date : 2020-02-04
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9781984896384
  • Total Read : 69
  • File Size : 20,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Good Girl s Guide to Murder Summary:

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES WITH OVER ONE MILLION COPIES SOLD• Everyone is talking about this addictive must-read mystery with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you'll never expect. Everyone in Fairview knows the story. Pretty and popular high school senior Andie Bell was murdered by her boyfriend, Sal Singh, who then killed himself. It was all anyone could talk about. And five years later, Pip sees how the tragedy still haunts her town. But she can't shake the feeling that there was more to what happened that day. She knew Sal when she was a child, and he was always so kind to her. How could he possibly have been a killer? Now a senior herself, Pip decides to reexamine the closed case for her final project, at first just to cast doubt on the original investigation. But soon she discovers a trail of dark secrets that might actually prove Sal innocent . . . and the line between past and present begins to blur. Someone in Fairview doesn't want Pip digging around for answers, and now her own life might be in danger. And don't miss the sequel, Good Girl, Bad Blood! "The perfect nail-biting mystery." --Natasha Preston, #1 New York Times bestselling author

As Good as Dead Book
Score: 3.5
From 3 Ratings

As Good as Dead


  • Author : Holly Jackson
  • Publisher : Delacorte Press
  • Release Date : 2021-09-28
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 464
  • ISBN 10 : 9780593379875
  • Total Read : 80
  • File Size : 11,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
As Good as Dead Summary:

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES WITH OVER ONE MILLION COPIES SOLD • The highly anticipated finale to the A Good Girl's Guide to Murder series, the instant bestsellers that read like your favorite true crime podcast or show. By the end of this mystery series, you'll never think of good girls the same way again... Pip is about to head to college, but she is still haunted by the way her last investigation ended. She’s used to online death threats in the wake of her viral true-crime podcast, but she can’t help noticing an anonymous person who keeps asking her: Who will look for you when you’re the one who disappears? Soon the threats escalate and Pip realizes that someone is following her in real life. When she starts to find connections between her stalker and a local serial killer caught six years ago, she wonders if maybe the wrong man is behind bars. Police refuse to act, so Pip has only one choice: find the suspect herself—or be the next victim. As the deadly game plays out, Pip discovers that everything in her small town is coming full circle . . .and if she doesn’t find the answers, this time she will be the one who disappears. . .

All the Pretty Things Book
Score: 2
From 1 Ratings

All the Pretty Things


  • Author : Emily Arsenault
  • Publisher : Ember
  • Release Date : 2021
  • Genre: Amusement parks
  • Pages : 349
  • ISBN 10 : 9781984897084
  • Total Read : 80
  • File Size : 19,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
All the Pretty Things Summary:

Ivy's best friend is traumatized by finding the dead body of a young man but as Ivy seeks answers, she learns that her small New Hamshire town hides many secrets.--

The Truth About Keeping Secrets Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

The Truth About Keeping Secrets


  • Author : Savannah Brown
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release Date : 2019-03-07
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 288
  • ISBN 10 : 9780241346310
  • Total Read : 67
  • File Size : 17,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Truth About Keeping Secrets Summary:

A stunning debut thriller from poet and writer Savannah Brown. Sydney's dad is the only psychiatrist for miles around their small Ohio town. He is also unexpectedly dead. Is Sydney crazy, or is it kind of weird that her dad - a guy whose entire job revolved around other peoples' secrets - crashed alone, with no explanation? And why is June Copeland, homecoming queen and the town's golden child, at his funeral? As the two teenagers grow closer in the wake of the accident, it's clear that not everyone is happy about their new friendship. But what is picture perfect June still hiding? And does Sydney even want to know? THE TRUTH ABOUT KEEPING SECRETS is a page turning, voice led, high school thriller.

The Exact Opposite of Okay Book
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

The Exact Opposite of Okay


  • Author : Laura Steven
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2019-06-11
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062877543
  • Total Read : 82
  • File Size : 11,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Exact Opposite of Okay Summary:

“Laura Steven simultaneously destroyed the patriarchy and made me laugh so hard I choked. I will protect Izzy O'Neill with my life.” —Becky Albertalli, author of SIMON VS. THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA Bitingly funny and shockingly relevant, The Exact Opposite of Okay is a bold, brave, and necessary read for fans of Louise O’Neill and Jennifer Mathieu. Eighteen-year-old Izzy O’Neill knows exactly who she is—a loyal friend, an aspiring comedian, and a person who believes that milk shakes and Reese’s peanut butter cups are major food groups. But after she’s caught in a compromising position with the son of a politician, it seems like everyone around her is eager to give her a new label: slut. Izzy is certain that the whole thing will blow over and she can get back to worrying about how she doesn’t reciprocate her best friend Danny’s feelings for her and wondering how she is ever going to find a way out of their small town. Only it doesn’t. And while she’s used to laughing her way out of any situation, as she finds herself first the center of high school gossip and then in the middle of a national scandal, it’s hard even for her to find humor in the situation. Izzy may be determined not to let anyone else define who she is, but that proves easier said than done when it seems like everyone has something to say about her.

A Better Bad Idea Book

A Better Bad Idea


  • Author : Laurie Devore
  • Publisher : Imprint
  • Release Date : 2021-03-16
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250225962
  • Total Read : 83
  • File Size : 10,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Better Bad Idea Summary:

Laurie Devore's new YA novel is a searing look at a forgotten girl who has no good choices left, but one better bad idea . . . Evelyn Peters is desperate. Desperate for a way out of McNair Falls, the dying southern town that’s held her captive since the day she was born. Desperate to protect her little sister from her mother’s terrifying and abusive boyfriend. And desperate to connect with anyone, even fallen golden boy Ashton Harper, longtime boyfriend of the girl Evelyn can never stop thinking about — beautiful, volatile, tragically dead Reid Brewer. Until a single night sends Evelyn and Ashton on a collision course that starts something neither of them can stop. With one struck match, their whole world goes up in flames. The only thing left to do is run—but leaving McNair Falls isn’t as easy as just putting distance between here and there and some secrets refuse to stay left behind. A reckoning is coming . . . and not everyone is getting out alive.

The Astronomy Book Book

The Astronomy Book


  • Author : DK
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2021-02-02
  • Genre: Science
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9781465470713
  • Total Read : 87
  • File Size : 10,8 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Astronomy Book Summary:

Since the dawn of humankind, people have looked upward to the heavens and tried to understand them. This encyclopedia takes you on an expedition through time and space to discover our place in the universe. We invite you to take a journey through the wonders of the universe. Explore the cosmos, from planets to black holes, the Big Bang, and everything in-between! Get ready to discover the story of the universe one page at a time! This educational book for young adults will launch you on a wild trip through the cosmos and the incredible discoveries throughout history. Filled to the brim with beautifully illustrated flowcharts, graphics, and jargon-free language, The Astronomy Book breaks down hard-to-grasp concepts to guide you in understanding almost 100 big astronomical ideas. Big Ideas How do we measure the universe? Where is the event horizon? What is dark matter? Now you can find out all the answers to these questions and so much more in this inquisitive book about our universe! Using incredibly clever visual learning devices like step-by-step diagrams, you'll learn more about captivating topics from the Copernican Revolution. Dive into the mind-boggling theories of recent science in a user-friendly format that makes the information easy to follow. Explore the biographies, theories, and discoveries of key astronomers through the ages such as Ptolemy, Galileo, Newton, Hubble, and Hawking. To infinity and beyond! Journey through space and time with us: - From Myth to Science 600 BCE - 1550 CE - The Telescope Revolution 1550 - 1750 - Uranus to Neptune 1750 - 1850 - The Rise of Astrophysics 1850 - 1915 - Atom, Stars, And Galaxies 1915 - 1950 - New Windows on The Universe 1950 - 1917 - The Triumph of Technology 1975 - Present The Series Simply Explained With over 7 million copies sold worldwide to date, The Astronomy Book is part of the award-winning Big Ideas Simply Explained series from DK Books. It uses innovative graphics along with engaging writing to make compl

The City of Brass Book
Score: 4
From 47 Ratings

The City of Brass


  • Author : S. A. Chakraborty
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2017-11-14
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 576
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062678126
  • Total Read : 64
  • File Size : 16,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The City of Brass Summary:

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Library Journal | Vulture | The Verge | SYFYWire Step into The City of Brass, the spellbinding debut from S. A. Chakraborty perfect for fans of The Golem and the Jinni, The Grace of Kings, and Uprooted, in which the future of a magical Middle Eastern kingdom rests in the hands of a clever and defiant young con artist with miraculous healing gifts. On the streets of eighteenth-century Cairo, Nahri is a con woman of unsurpassed skill. She makes her living swindling Ottoman nobles, hoping to one day earn enough to change her fortunes. But when Nahri accidentally summons Dara, an equally sly, darkly mysterious djinn warrior, during one of her cons, she learns that even the cleverest of schemes can have deadly consequences. Forced to flee Cairo, Dara and Nahri journey together across hot, windswept sands teeming with creatures of fire and rivers where the mythical marid sleep, past ruins of once-magnificent human metropolises and mountains where the circling birds of prey are more than what they seem, to Daevabad, the legendary city of brass. It’s a city steeped in magic and fire, where blood can be as dangerous as any spell; a city where old resentments run deep and the royal court rules with a tenuous grip; a city to which Nahri is irrevocably bound—and where her very presence threatens to ignite a war that has been simmering for centuries. *Finalist for the World Fantasy Award: Best Novel *Nominated for the Locus Award: Best First Novel *Finalist for the British Fantasy Award: Best Newcomer Featuring a stepback and extra content including a bonus scene and an excerpt from The Kingdom of Copper.