Crown of Starlight Book

Crown of Starlight


  • Author : Anne Hearn
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2020-10-09
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 0998520683
  • Total Read : 76
  • File Size : 14,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Crown of Starlight Summary:

Unmasked, hunted, devastated, revealed... Kaveh, Nin, Taline, and Rone must decide what is worth fighting for-and who can be trusted to change the world.Brother against brother. Slayer against survivor. Tormentor against victim. Trust against hatred.Hope, betrayal, family, and love.... The end has come, the scepter demands payment, and only one can wear the crown.

When the Dragon Wore the Crown Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

When the Dragon Wore the Crown


  • Author : Cerow, Don
  • Publisher : Nicolas-Hays, Inc.
  • Release Date : 2013-05-01
  • Genre: Science
  • Pages : 240
  • ISBN 10 : 9780892542055
  • Total Read : 95
  • File Size : 13,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
When the Dragon Wore the Crown Summary:

When our ancestors gazed upon the skies thousands of years ago they looked up into the center of Creation and saw a mighty Dragon, a great celestial serpent with wings circling ceaselessly above them, night after night, century after century. When the Dragon Wore the Crown is a ground breaking book that covers a period of over six thousand years, focusing on what astrologers would call the Ages of Gemini, Taurus and Aries and taking us through the period of classical astronomy with the Greeks and Romans (approx. 7000 BC-200 AD). When the Dragon Wore the Crown opens and closes with the Chinese mythological tradition and touches on Sumerian, Babylonian, Phoenician, Hindu, Norse, Native American and even Mayan myths, weaving together many of their celestial serpentine similarities. It focuses primarily on the role of the constellation Draco, the astronomical marker of the North Celestial Pole for literally thousands of years. The importance of this simple astronomical observation helped facilitate the study of the calendar, navigation, farming and social organization. The circuit of the seasons was marked by this cadence with the moving center guarding the position of the zodiacal circle for literally thousands of years. The secret of the circle was hidden in its center. The one had to be determined before the other. If the true center was not accurately observed and determined, the entire circle was off. This is a beautiful and informative book of discovery, following the mythology of various cultures as it evolved into modern astronomy.

Seven Crowns Book

Seven Crowns


  • Author : E.V. Everest
  • Publisher : Golden Bird Press
  • Release Date : 2020-07-31
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9780999904107
  • Total Read : 67
  • File Size : 9,6 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Seven Crowns Summary:

A crown is dangerous. A crown split seven ways is deadly. Sixteen-year-old Ana is far from royalty. She’s a foster kid with a dead mom and a deadbeat dad. The only thing she wants is to escape—her hometown and her grief. Ana’s plans are derailed when a dangerous family secret is revealed. She is the sole heir to a fallen dynasty on a world where seven families share the crown. Her family was murdered one by one, leaving six families to rule. Now, someone knows Ana’s location. With assassins closing in, Ana’s life and the crown are at stake. With the help of a handsome hobo, Ana escapes to the place where it all began—a faraway world where magic and technology coexist. Ana must navigate a tangled web of friends and foes to unmask her would-be assassin before it's too late. ★♥★ SEVEN CROWNS is the first book in the Shadows & Starlight series. Travel to a glittering, dangerous world with political alliances and ballgowns, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Cinder. Book 1: Seven Crowns Book 2: The Botanist's Game Book 3: Rule of Shadows Book 4: Fallen Kingdom

A Court of Frost and Starlight Book
Score: 3.5
From 23 Ratings

A Court of Frost and Starlight


  • Author : Sarah J. Maas
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
  • Release Date : 2018-05-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9781681199061
  • Total Read : 85
  • File Size : 12,7 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Court of Frost and Starlight Summary:

A tender addition to the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas, bridging the events of A Court of Wings and Ruin and upcoming books. Feyre, Rhysand, and their friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly altered world beyond, recovering from the war that changed everything. But Winter Solstice is finally approaching, and with it, the joy of a hard-earned reprieve. Yet even the festive atmosphere can't keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, her concern for those dearest to her deepens. They have more wounds than she anticipated-scars that will have a far-reaching impact on the future of their court. Bridging the events of A Court of Wings and Ruin with the later books in the series, A Court of Frost and Starlight explores the far-reaching effects of a devastating war and the fierce love between friends.

Cage of Shadows Book

Cage of Shadows


  • Author : Anne Hearn
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2020-09-18
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 628
  • ISBN 10 : 0998520667
  • Total Read : 75
  • File Size : 17,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Cage of Shadows Summary:

Who-or what-will you choose, when the shadows close around you?Taline will do anything to get back to Nin. Rone will do anything to keep the scepter from the emperor's hand. Nin will do anything to leave her past behind as she is forced to confront it amid bloody battlefields, relentless assassins, and the emperor's glittering and diabolical court. And Kaveh, as he wrecks worlds with Nin at his side... Kaveh starts to think he will do anything to bind Nin to him permanently.Madness lurks, bonds of steel are forged, power reigns, and loyalty is put to the ultimate test.And to all, beware-the House of Scepters never died.

House of Scepters Book

House of Scepters


  • Author : Anne Zoelle
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2020-08-28
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 0998520640
  • Total Read : 94
  • File Size : 15,9 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
House of Scepters Summary:

Who-or what-will you become, when the power to rule all is in your hand?Whoever holds a scepter, rules a gate. Whoever holds the scepter that rules all others, rules the world. A ruthless shadow magi, a cunning thief, a loyal fugitive, and a charming rogue will hunt-and be hunted-for the most powerful object in the land. But only one hand can hold the scepter-and a legacy of blood follows its grip. Take care in what you desire. Be careful in what you reach for. Beware the House of Scepters.

White as Witching Book

White as Witching


  • Author : Katherine Buel
  • Publisher : Katherine Buel
  • Release Date : 2022-10-04
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 224
  • ISBN 10 : 978186723xxxx
  • Total Read : 82
  • File Size : 20,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
White as Witching Summary:

A wicked queen. Dark magic. A heart as cold and fierce as winter. The Selection is a lie. The five girls chosen each year do not vanish into a life of royal luxury, as most believe. Snow knows this because she knows her aunt Lyric—the Witch-Queen of Cresilea—murderess and usurper. When the Selection comes to the remote village where Snow has hidden since her father’s murder, she puts herself forward, trusting in her scarred face to hide her identity, and enters the castle she fled seven years ago—a place now haunted by unnatural whispers and eerie shadows. But more is at stake than Snow’s revenge, or even the fates of five girls, and she must learn all she can about Lyric’s magic—and her own—before it’s too late. Rich and darkly enchanting, White as Witching takes you into a perilous world of fairy tale where you must break the first rule: Do not go into the woods at night. Do not follow the faerie lights. Do not dance and do not sing—set no foot in the faerie ring.

Kingston by Starlight Book
Score: 3.5
From 3 Ratings

Kingston by Starlight


  • Author : Christopher John Farley
  • Publisher : Crown
  • Release Date : 2005-06-28
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9780307238405
  • Total Read : 98
  • File Size : 10,5 Mb

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Kingston by Starlight Summary:

Irish-born Anne Bonny is only a teenager when she is left destitute by her mother’s death. Abandoned by her father, she seems destined to be forgotten by the world. But Anne chooses to seek her fortune in the lush tropics of the colonial West Indies, where she passes herself off as a young man named Bonn. She finds work as a ship’s hand, sailing under the command of Calico Jack Rackam, a notorious and charismatic pirate with a bounty on his head. Calico Jack has his heart set on raiding the Madrid Galleon, the richest ship in the Caribbean, which sails from Kingston laden with Cuban gold and Jamaican rum. Bonn is entranced by the sea and by the ship’s violent crew, which includes a mysterious swordfighter named Read, who, it turns out, has a secret life of his own. Calico Jack soon discovers Bonn’s and Read’s true identities, but it is only when the three pirates are captured that their darkest secrets begin to surface. In the shadow of the gallows, a strange twist of fate reveals a shocking betrayal that may save Bonn from death, while permanently changing everything she has known about her past and the world around her. Gorgeously written and full of mystery, intrigue, and startling revelations about gender, race, history, and the human heart, Kingston by Starlight is a once-in-a-lifetime read.